Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-03-20
12:19 p.m.

Disco Clay

So I feel fairly confident in saying that I speak for all of the Lecherous Broads when I say that we're terribly disappointed that Charles got the boot over Corey and the despicable Julia. Have we learned nothing from the lessons of Tamyra? One bad song choice and you're out on your ear. Poor little Charles; how bitterly ironic that he had to sing "You Can't Win" as he bowed gracefully out.

I'd forgotten how terrible these "elimination" shows are. They've gotta stretch it out for a full hour, so we're beaten over the head with product placements (See our happy contestants run giddily through the mansion in their Old Navy tshirts! How spontaneous!) and painful group numbers. Really, I get so uncomfortable watching those things. You know, and they know, that by the end of the show someone's going home (at least until the summer tour), yet there they all are onstage shaking their asses and smiling away. It's like watching puppies on their way to being euthanized.

The "Dirty Dancing" number was just wretched, really and truly. But then, I'm horribly biased and just naturally predisposed to hating "I Had the Time of My Life," because it's all I heard my senior year in high school, and in fact was one of the reasons I didn't go to my prom (well, that and the fact that nobody asked me).

I don't know what to think about the "disco" theme next week.

I just now amused myself terribly by thinking that Corey Clark ought to be made to sing "You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real)." Only he's gotta dress up like Sylvester. That would just about make up for the fact that I have to sit through another one of his smarmy performances.

What on earth will Clay sing? Truthfully, I'd love to see him take on "Don't Leave Me This Way" (maybe take it down, like, a half-step to better suit his range). His heart is full of love and desire for meeeeeeeeee.

Discuss.

-Lisa

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com