Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-07-24
4:17 p.m.

BEVR: Megan/Wilkes-Barre

Broad's Eye View Report: Megan/Wilkes-Barre

Note from Nelle: LBFCA is pleased to feature our second guest BEVR, courtesy of Megan from Aiken Breakin Broads

I, too, was at the Wilkes-Barre Concert on July 16th. I only live about 15 mins away from the Arena so it was a real treat to be able to go so close to home. I was also on the local radio station that morning trying to win front row seats. Well, I came in second. The girl who won had "Clay" tattooed on her back. I sang "Obsessive Clay Disorder" (a song that one of the girls from ABB wrote and gave me permission to use) It's to the tune of BOTW.

We get to the Arena.. It's crazy. Everywhere you looked -- Clay shirts.. =) Claymate shirts, homemade shirts (a lot of those), Tammy (my sister)�and I were the only people�(that I saw) with the blue concert T shirt on. (From PDK printing http;//www.pkdscreenprinting.com/store.html). We got so many�complements on them. Everyone loved them =) (I felt likea proud peacock walking around in it! lol)

Clay signs everywhere! We had the glow in the dark C-L-A-Y sign. The best sign I saw was one that said "First Elvis, Then the�Beatles, Now Clay" =)� Clay fans were waving and yelling to other Clay fans. Saw some girls with red sneakers on.

There were some Ruben shirts the usual "205" and some homemade ones. Only saw maybe�5 signs for Ruben.

Now comes the crazy part...We got to the lady that scans your tickets before you can go in. Well, she scanned mine first and it scanned "STOP" I was like "What �s this?" She said they have been having problem tonight and told the 4 of us to go over to the box office. We are now wondering what the heck is going on, So I read the ticket, and it says "FirstUnionCenter" not "First Union Arena" then I look at the date its for the Philly concert not the W-B concert!! � We all started freaking out! So Tammy goes and talks with the guy at the box office, Tammy tells him how Ticket master screwed up our tickets. He told us this happened once today already, he knew what to do. THANK GOD! So, we see him rip our Philly Tickets and give us a thumbs up while he is on the phone. He tells us Tammy's ATM card will be credited for the tickets in 3 days but we would have to buy new tickets for tonight's show. So we had to go to another guy to buy the tickets. So we get to him and we tell him we want the best available. (We heard they had released 100 tickets that day) We had section 103 row 10 seats (not bad at all) He tells us the best he has are Section 219 row 4 =( We took them, at least we were going to get in. We got to our seat and decided they weren't that bad. We were directly on the left side of the stage. Could see everything!

Everyone that sat by us were Clay fans!! (We gave them our extra red glow sticks). There was no one sitting in the couple rows behind us and no one was sitting in the row right in front of us! We had alot of room to dance and wave our signs! =)

I'm not going to go into detail about every song because it was the same as the other concerts we read about. Tammy screamed to Rickey (her 2nd fav, use to be her first until I Clayverted her) he was good. Julia sounded great! That song "Beautiful" was perfect for her! Trenyce was really good also! Her "Proud Mary," all I can say is wow! Kim C, Carmen, and Charles were Ok. Kim L BLEW THE PLACE AWAY with her "Over the Rainbow." I don't think one person was sitting when the song was over, the place just exploded for her. Truly AMAZING!! If someone doesn't sign her they are NUTS!! When Ruben first came out people went nuts. He really seems like a nice guy. Trenyce, and Rickey waved to us!

NOW, ABOUT OUR CLAY!!

In the beginning when they were showing clips of everyone, whenever Clay's picture came up, the screams were ear defining. Then, when Kim L introduced him, she said "I think you all know who is next!" The place went NUTS! Lets take a look at the clip. "The first picture to come up was his Atlanta audition. Screams everywhere! Then when he came up through the stage. Mass Hysteria!! He looked and sounded amazing. My eyes filled up. Just thinking to myself 'OMG I am here! I am watching this man that I have loved for so many moths now, right here in front of me singing!' It was kind of like, seeing my best friend that I haven't seen in awhile. My sister was screaming like a nut! =) I was too but you couldn't hear me over her big mouth!

LOL When Clay and Ruben did "The Girl is Mine" (this is cute), at the end when they each walk up the different ends of the stage, and they are talking back and forth, Clay trips, and starts laughing and says to Ruben "did you see that" Ruben- "yeah Clay" laughing (they were both laughing so hard, they couldn't talk for a while, just the music was playing and you can hear them laughing-- it was funny) When they finally compose themselves Clay says "well, Ruben, since I almost made a fool out of myself, how about I just get the girl." Ruben says "ok Clay you can have her." People were laughing and screaming for Clay! It was adorable! =) During the Bee Gees medley Clay looked up at us Pointed at our glowing signs and waved!!! We freaked out!!!!! When Kim C, Tryence, and Clay were introducing Ruben (we had Kim C on our side of the stage) Clay didn't do the "just yell Clay" thing, he sat down Indian style on the stage, (and someone [note from Nelle: someone was our Sister Broad, Cindy, see her BEVR on a previous page] threw up a little green bear and it hit him in the head!) he told everyone to just scream as loud as they could. And the whole place did! Clay then said "girls I think I won," and they both agreed.

When he sang "Invisible" I cried. It was so amazing! Everyone was screaming so loudly! During this amazing performance he looked up, pointed right at us again and waved!!! =) *THUD* Things were being thrown up on stage. When the song was over, the screams just got louder and louder for our boy! I'm telling you it must have gone on for 5 minutes! He was so humbled, smiling, walking around the stage, he looked like he didn't know what to do with himself. He just kept on smiling mouthing the famous "Thank You." When the screams finally stopped He started talking to the crowd. Saying "Lets see what you guys gave me up here," he walks over to the things pick them up and laughs "this right here" picks them up "panties,"� he laughs. Everyone screams. He goes over to the rest and picks them all up. He says "Wait a minute, they are ALL panties! �I think I have more panties here�than you guys have in your drawers."� Everyone screams again! Then he start to talk about how the tour is going and how much we all mean to all of them. Screams everywhere. Every once in a while he was talking someone would yell "I love you Clay" he would say� "Oh honey, I love you too," or "I love you too." He was smiling ear to ear. Here is a piece of an article from today's paper-

""This is the smallest place we've played, but I think it's the loudest," said Aiken at one point. What he didn't know was that it was probably the loudest the building had ever been."

That is how loud it was guys!!!! I don't know how to explain it any better!

"God Bless the USA" was beautiful, everyone on their feet swaying and singing. Very touching!

Now, when we were walking back to our cars we could see the tour buses down a hill. A bunch of us went over and stood at the fence to see if we could get a glimpse of Clay. (Mostly all Clay fans). We lined our C-L-A-Y glow in the dark sign up against the fence, in case he came out he could see it.

People were coming up to us saying "So, you were the ones with the sign." They told us you could really see our sign good!! =) Wooohooo!!!� Then a lot of people started coming over to the fence. Kim L walked out, we all screamed "KIM," she turned around, smiled and waved to us. Then people stated yelling "Clay" and "we want Clay" one of the security guards that was down by the buses yell for us to go home. (it didn't work). He yelled to us "Clay has already left the building." My dear sister yells "No he didn't, he's on the same bus as Kim L, I know it all." The security guard turns around and walks away. About 5 mins later Clay walks out!!!! Everyone was screaming "Clay" he turns around gives us a huge smile, waves to all of us and walks towards the bus. So we walked to the car. I WISH I HAD STAYED *kicking self* I was listening to the radio this morning and a lady came on. She said that she was talking to one of the girls that was in the contest yesterday (me) and wish I had stayed longer because "Mr. Clay Aiken walked up the hill with his bodyguard to the fence and shook everyone's hand!!!!!"

How bad is my luck????? I am such an idiot! If I had stayed a little bit longer instead of waiting in traffic to get out, I could have touched that beautiful hand! Maybe he would have said something about our signs and he would have seen my shirt and my red sneakers! DAMN!!� Oh well, I will have to get over it! Well, sorry this is so long but it was a Beautiful Experience and I wanted to share it with you guys! We are now trying to get Philly tickets!! *fingers crossed* We should have kept the ones we had.

I HAVE GOT TO GO AGAIN!!!!!! =)

Megan

-

Note from Nelle: You, too, can participate in the LBFCA Summer Series, and have your Broad's Eye View Report of Clay's Summer Concert Tour on the LBFCA Main Page. Just send it to Nelle via email, and she'll post it ASAP. (If you are a lurker, or otherwise wish to remain anonymous, just let me know that in your email). Don't worry about your BEVR not being the same size or looking the same as anyone elses. Here at LBFCA we celebrate diversity. Every BEVR is unique. This is your personal experience of witnessing what Katynka so gloriously described as "a little hockey-jersey-clutchin,' white-leather-wearin,' DTTR revealin,' mic-flickin,' thigh-strokin,' eye-f***ing, smokin,' jokin,' singin,' hunk-o-burnin' libido."

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com