Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-08-01
4:47 p.m.

BEVR: Brenda/NY

Broad's Eye View Report: Brenda/NY

This is my observation of tonight. I hope it is not a bit much.

I sometimes get off of the couch in the corner to send a note, but this time I�m sending a BEVR--NY Nassau Coliseum 07/31/03 Yeah! Yeah!

I didn�t want to commit to sending one since I didn�t think I could put down what I saw with any sense after seeing �THE ONE AND ONLY�.

First, I wasn�t going to go to the concert, as I am a quite sort of person who likes things mellow! But after reading all the other BVERS, I wanted to go and see the show in person. Now I�m glad I took the chance, and got tickets. I took my sister who is a Ruben fan. She�s a good person and I can forgive her. I even made a beaded necklace with LBFCA and purple beads on the ends thinking someone would notice the beads. I guess there are no other Lecherous Broads in the NYC area. Our seats weren�t the greatest, but they weren�t nosebleeds either. I was able to take some pictures mainly off of the large screen, but I have one of those cameras where you still have to get the film developed.

While we were waiting on line, the Security Personnel announced that no cameras (professional big Lens) were allowed and no signs which they took away from some fans. Some signs were snuck in.

Now, on with the show which started on time 7:30PM.

The usual sequence happened as mentioned previously with each Idol introducing the next performer, getting the audience to clap, stand and make noise.

Charles came out first with the dancers and sang a song that was drowned out by the band. As a matter of fact the band drowned most of the upbeat songs out.

Julia sang her individual song well. Her duet with Ricky was beautiful.

Ricky sang in a lower register which he should of done on AI, he would have gone further than what he did (my opinion).

Kimberly, Carmen sang their songs & did their thing. Both were entertaining. But couldn�t hear or understand any of the words they sang. The Band again.

Trenyce & KimberlyL were in great voice. They got a really nice applause from the fans.

There was no need to get the fans to scream, clap or stand for THE ONE. When the music for TITN started the roar was overwhelming. I also felt that the audience that included a lot of families with their children actually quieted (a little) and let him sing the song. His voice was beautiful and he added a little variation that he did on the View.

Ruben got a great response from his fans when he was introduced and sang his signature song Superstar and another Luther song, which I even liked.

All the group songs were great. Clay even danced, (a little) made a couple of good moves. All eyes were on him.

On TGIM, sometimes you couldn�t hear the bantering between them�but they did mentioned the name KELLY which they also added a last name Brown and also added that she was a blond and Spanish and then they laughed.

This must have been a subdued audience as the fans actually let him sing CYFTLTN which was great.

After the group sang IHTTOML, some of the fans started to leave (which could have been fooled), since the Idols were waiving bye�.didn�t they know THE ONE had to sing INVISIBLE, which he did without a jersey. I thought he would wear an Islanders shirt to CLUTCH. He did do a couple, maybe a triple of CLUTCHES and knee bends that brought the fans to their feet. I didn�t notice any prior fire works on stage..but I think it was hot on the stage since he did come out in a shirt with his sleeves rolled up to sing INVISIBLE. K.Lo had mention previously that they were sweating on stage.

Someone tossed a cap on stage (couldn�t read the lettering) that Clay put on then took off saying hats make his ears look big. Laughed.

I may be out of sequence here since so much was going on but when Ruben and Clay were on stage, Ruben asked the fans did they see Clay�s new video and the audience went wild. Ruben then said that the video was not out yet so HOW could you see it, the fans went wild again. He did say that it would be released next week (don�t quote me) again the fans went wild. Clay mentioned Ruben�s Rolling Stone picture and article coming out soon. Rubens fans cheered.

Ruben sang IMAGINE in which the group joined him. It was great.

Then the finale�God Bless the USA. Every thing was great and I enjoyed myself.

It�s like 2:30 AM now but I wanted to get this down. There�s probably more but can�t think any more. I�m Clayed out.

Brenda

-

Note from Nelle: You, too, can participate in the LBFCA Summer Series, and have your Broad's Eye View Report, or, for any other Brude's out there, your Summary of Clay, about Clay's Summer Concert Tour on the LBFCA Main Page. Just send it to Nelle via email, and she'll post it ASAP. (If you are a lurker, or otherwise wish to remain anonymous, just let me know that in your email). Don't worry about your BEVR not being the same size or looking the same as anyone elses. Here at LBFCA we celebrate diversity. Every BEVR is unique. This is your personal experience of witnessing what Katynka so gloriously described as "a little hockey-jersey-clutchin,' white-leather-wearin,' DTTR revealin,' mic-flickin,' thigh-strokin,' eye-f***ing, smokin,' jokin,' singin,' hunk-o-burnin' libido."

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com