Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-08-08
11:28 a.m.

BEVR: Carol in NC/Raleigh

Broad's Eye View Report: Carol in NC/Raleigh

How or where to start. Just jump right in. Here goes...

I bought 2 tickets as soon as the poptarts pre-sale started, before ticketmaster even released them. Hoping to get the best seats available. Well, I didn't, but that's another story you probably don't want to hear. Anyway, they were pretty good seats. On the left side, about eye level with the performers. Then I had to decide who was going to be the lucky person to go with me. Hubby? - NO WAY. Sorry hubby, I have to have scream space, and you would just get in my way. Well, he understood. The choice wasn't too hard, my beloved sister. Just had to get her here from Illinois. That wasn't too hard either. Wow, what a week. More stories you don't want to here. I'll just say, we spent some time at Myrtle Beach, and professed our love for Clay Aiken in the sand. I felt like I was 12, or maybe 12 � . I've been feeling that way for a few months now anyway, so why not keep it going. So, come concert day, I'm not running on much sleep. (Couldn't sleep if I wanted to anyway). Well I figure if Clay is having to go without much sleep. It's the least I could do.

We met a non-concert-going friend of mine in Raleigh at about 3:30. Spent some time catching up, then we followed her to the RBC center. Got there about 6:00. The doors were open so we went on in. I had heard that if you wanted any Clay stuff from the booths, get it quick or you'll miss out. So we went right to the line. Long wait. Good time for people watching. One of my many hobbies. Lots and lots of Clay shirts, red shirts, Clay signs, "Clay" painted on faces, etc, etc... Everyone with BIG smiles. Of course Carol. What did you expect. What's this!! A Ruben shirt! Where did you come from, and WHY are you here?!? She wasn't smiling. I think she's lost. Poor girl.

We started conversation with the lady behind us. She was all a-gush over Clay. Obviously not an internet Clay board junkie, like myself. I informed her of all the great goings on and info she would be privy to if she would just log on. Well, she was telling me how Clay didn't like to "shake his thing" and how uncomfortable it made him, to have to dance. I told her, "Well, you're in for a surprise." Anyway we bought, One Clay shirt, 2 Clay posters, and 2 programs. Now I'm really broke. These people know the suckers are out there, don't they?

Okay, moving on... Got to our seats. Nice ladies behind us. They got to meet Clay at the meet and greet. You couldn't have slapped the smiles off those faces. Nice man came and parked next to me. I didn't want a man parked there (screaming space needed). He didn't seem to mind. He was nice. He had 2 young girls with him. He said they lived in North Raleigh, and that Clay was his girls camp counselor. Said Clay was a real nice "geeky" guy, and was amazed at his talent. Empty seats in front of me. I don't get that. That's okay, lots of screaming space.

The concert starts. Clay on the screen... scream, scream, scream... Not just me, mind you. EVERYONE... Except maybe that one lost Ruben fan I saw earlier. Well, I'd like to say some nice words about all the first performers, but I won't. I really just wanted to see Clay. I'll say the ones that I really didn't like (their performances that is. They might be nice people). Kim C. and Carmen. The one that I really did like was Trenyce. I've always liked her, anyway. The rest were pretty good. I jumped and clapped and danced and yelled for all of them. Just because I think Clay would have wanted it that way. What I was jumping and clapping and yelling for was for each one to be done so I could see Clay. Not just for me, for all of us. (Except that Ruben fan). Well, just before Clay comes out, someone comes and sits in the seat in front of us (not her seat, I saw her ticket). Another Ruben fan! What is happening here. Well, she was nice. She yelled just as loud for Clay. You could tell she was a hometown girl. Somehow I think her vote went to Ruben though.

The music starts, the smoke is flowing, I'm a basket case. I'm fumbling with my phone, to call my friend who couldn't go. It was her birthday, and I wanted her to hear this. My sister is yelling at me, "you're gona miss him! Here he comes!" I was numb. I held the phone out, hoping my friend was on the other end. I'm telling you. He was awesome! He sounded great, he looked great, he looked soooooo happy. I couldn't take it all in. I tried. It seemed to go by so fast. Where's the rewind button. I NEED the rewind button!!! We yelled for him for over 2 minutes. He was so touched. His eyes filled with tears. Oh Clay, we all just want to give you a big loving hug, and tell you how proud we are of you. I know he could feel it. It was inescapable.

He asked us for a favor. I think he was nervous that we wouldn't show Ruben any love. Now Clay, we would never dream of embarrassing you like that. I clapped and yelled for Ruben, for a few minutes, and then I took a potty break. The Ruben fan in front of me was about going crazy anyway. She was giving him enough love to cover my share and more. I called my friend again from the break room. She was happy. She said she heard a lot of screaming. I said "Oh, that was me." She said to call her back during Invisible.

Second half- What I'll say I didn't like about most of the rest of the show. There were all these other annoying people on the stage, getting in the way of my view and making way to much noise. I really didn't like the group numbers. You couldn't tell by looking at me. I was just a happy dancer up there. But I really wanted everyone else to go away. I just wanted to see Clay. He did great dancing. Looked so sexy up there with that girl. You know the one I mean. The goat girl.

I wish I had bought stock in undergarments. They just kept on coming. Not just panties. There were some sexy lace bras up there too, and those red shimmery boxers were so fine on him. When he took them off, he said "I can't believe I'm taking my drawers off on stage." Every time he came on stage in the second part of the show, there was more thrown up there. And of course he got some Krispy Kremes.

Wow, my BEVR is getting long. It seems there is so much more to say. Okay, I really, really, really, dislike Ruben's new song. Based on other rap and hip hop songs I've heard, if I were a rap fan, I still don't think I'd like it. Ruben... I don't think that's you, honey.

K-Lo, rainbow song. I don't like the song. Never have. I can barley tolerate Clay's version. But those last few notes... She was awesome. She's got pipes, that's for sure.

Bee Gee's medley... To Love Somebody was my favorite Clay moment on the AI 2 show. This was also one of my favorite Clay concert moments. If he would have been alone it would have been better.

Okay Ruben, we really do know Clay's video is not out yet. I don't know about every one else, but I was screaming because Clay was back behind you in the most awesome deeeeep knee bend to date!!!! Waving at me like crazy. Okay, okay, he was waving at everyone. Oh, I hope there's pictures of that somewhere. Ruben, don't you know that most of us have several videos of Clay. Some of us even have our own DVDs (not me :-( Is that still doable, Tony, sweetheart?)

CYFTLT was wonderful. Just Clay.......... Savoring the moment. OH, how long do I have to wait for a solo tour?

One thing I noticed, on other past reviews, it had been said that people would get up and leave after they sang 'Time of my life.' The idols were saying goodbye, to make it seem like the show was over. These people here weren't going anywhere. I didn't see one person start to leave. I thought I was going to be cool and get to tell people "oh, don't go, it's not over."

The audio was great on Clay's songs. I heard every note and word. Even over all the screaming. That was something I was worried about. Can't say the same for some of the other performers, but that's okay.

I feel like I'm rambling now... On to Invisible. I loved it!! I have that song in my head every morning when I wake up. I agree with the people who talk about the creepy stalker lyrics, but hay, it's Clay. I don't care. He makes anything sound good. It's got a great beat, and there's NOTHING like seeing him perform it live. The moves, the jersey pulls, oh, help me Lord. Where's my rewind button!!!! Made the call to my birthday friend again. Kept the phone line open for the endless applaud afterwards. This time seemed longer and louder then the first. This crowd loved that performance.


I'm trying so hard to hurry. I'm not supposed to be writing this till Sunday. At 2 am I woke up to the sound of Invisible going through my head. All I could think about was the fact that my BEVR was going to have to compete with Wendy in FL in three days. OH NO, that can't happen!! Must write. Must write fast. Just kidding - I can't wait for Wendy's BEVR.

Okay, skip to the end. After the last song, and everyone left the stage but Ruben and Clay. The crowd was going wild. We didn't want him to leave. Please don't go Clay!!! Ruben held up Clay's hand, to show his love for Clay. Clay held up his hands to Ruben for us to give Ruben our applaud. Why did you do that Clay? I know you want us to love Ruben, too. But our last applaud needs to be for you on THIS day.

When we got outside, we decided to go exploring to see what we could see. We were in no hurry to leave. We found the buses. There was a huge fence blocking most of the view. Then about 4 rows of holly bushes, and 3 rows of pine trees. This is where I really felt 12, or maybe even 10. We, along with several other stalkers, were winding through the bushes (getting all scratched up) trying to hide from the security folks. We saw Rickey, Charlie, and Trenyce come out. We yelled and they all waved to us. The security folks kept telling us to move back to the sidewalk, but we kept ignoring them. They finally sent one of their own into the bushes to detour us. We made our way to the gate where the buses go out. The fence was to high for us to see the buses. There was a tall man standing next to me that could see over the fence. I told him to keep his eyes peeled in the direction of the buses. Well, Rickey, Charles and Kim C. walked over to the gates and signed autographs. Thanks to sweet sister's long arms, we got all three autographs on our programs. She had to reach over 4 people in front of her. They were very nice, and seemed happy to be there. I thought to myself, 'If Clay comes out here it's not going to be pretty. I'll probably get crushed, along with everyone in front of me.' Some of the buses leave with some of the idols inside waving at us. So, this security lady comes over to us and says there will be no more autographs, and management asks that you please leave the premises. I wish I had a picture of the look on her face as she's speaking. Kinda like 'I know I'm wasting my time with these words, so why am I saying them?' NO one budged. She said it several more times with the same look on her face. Then my watchman says he saw Clay get on the last bus. The bus pulls out, and there he is, sitting right in the front window, waving frantically. I have tears in my eyes just thinking about it. Good bye Clay. We'll be seeing you again. For a long time to come.

The walk to the car was slow and quiet. All I could think about was... WHERE'S MY REWIND BUTTON!?!?!?!

Carol in NC

(Thanks to Buzztechie, from PRoC, for the photo) -

Note from Nelle: You, too, can participate in the LBFCA Summer Series, and have your Broad's Eye View Report, or, for any other Brude's out there, your Summary of Clay, about Clay's Summer Concert Tour on the LBFCA Main Page. Just send it to Nelle via email, and she'll post it ASAP. (If you are a lurker, or otherwise wish to remain anonymous, just let me know that in your email). Don't worry about your BEVR not being the same size or looking the same as anyone elses. Here at LBFCA we celebrate diversity. Every BEVR is unique. This is your personal experience of witnessing what Katynka so gloriously described as "a little hockey-jersey-clutchin,' white-leather-wearin,' DTTR revealin,' mic-flickin,' thigh-strokin,' eye-f***ing, smokin,' jokin,' singin,' hunk-o-burnin' libido."

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com