Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-08-09
9:36 p.m.

BEVR: Lady Luke/Raleigh

If I were invisible, I would have been on that stage at the RBC Center. And if I were invisible, I would have sung and danced with you. I would have been right there as you received the longest standing ovation (after TITN) I have ever had the pleasure of seeing. If I were invisible, I could have been right there to more completely experience the charisma that you exude every time you are visible. And when you aren't on that stage, something is missing. Oh...it is a terrific show even when you aren't there, but when you are...there is an energy force that is undeniable. And "Invisible?" I've seen all the videos of it from the other shows, but you pulled out all the stops last night. I didn't count the clutches, knee bends and other assorted body bursts. I just kept hoping that it would go on and on for a few hours and I really could be invisible checking out all those "moves." (Remembering the gal who said "What is that move?!?!" at the MN concert.) All I felt was the passion you put in that song. Obviously, it's the music that gets you, not necessarily the lyrics.

I must digress, though and tell you how I came to be in that audience in the first place. My journey to Raleigh from Indiana was because of the impending birth of my daughter's twins. Then after they arrived safe and sound, my son-in-law was trying to bribe me to stay as long as possible. Knowing that the AI Show was sold out, I jokingly said that if he could get me a good ticket to it, I would consider staying longer. Skipping over the details, one thing led to another and I ended up with a ticket from someone I contacted on another board. And during the process, I had the pleasure of meeting a dear friend of Clay's Mother. And when it came time for the concert, I had received some invitations to other special events plus a VIP parking pass, which allowed me to park right at the door. And I also was able to meet and spend time with many of Clay's family and friends. I now know why Clay is the person he is...those people are the most sincerely friendly bunch I've had the pleasure of ever meeting. They made me feel like I was one of them. I also met and talked briefly with Diane Bubel (Bubel/Aiken Foundation). What a delight she is! And of course she had only raves for Clay. Just think what we would all have missed...if she hadn't encouraged him so strongly!

Now back to the Show. You've heard all the rundowns many times about how it goes and who sings what. And how they did. What I was impressed with was the fact that it was just great entertainment. Hopefully some TV execs are attending the concerts so they can see that wholesome, musical entertainment appeals to a wide variety of people. I saw children as young as three and one lady who must have been in her mid 80's. It actually choked me up to see her being assisted way down the stairs to her seat...with that same smile on her face that I saw on so many other women's faces of all ages. There were four teenage girls sitting behind me who saw that I had a nametag. They assumed I was someone important and asked me if I could get them backstage passes! What a laugh! I told them that I would go with them if THEY could get the passes. It was so cute to watch them. While I was secretly gaga over Clay, they were openly gaga and it was so cute to watch them. They also had heard nothing about "Invisible." I just said that at the end, Clay would sing it and they had better be ready. They were.

Post Concert. 10:30. Time to go "home" to my daughter's. But I had another invitation. Torn. Do I do what most 62 year old women should do when in an unfamiliar town, alone? Went to the party. More wonderful people. Got to hear a couple of Clay songs I had never heard before...one he wrote!

Post Post Concert. I've tried to come up with what would I have said to Clay had I had the chance to meet him. Oh so many things. #1 would be that he has caused ME to truly want to make a positive difference in others lives. #2 is that when I hear him sing and see him perform, I truly can remember with intense feeling what it was like to be Lady Luke at age 14, 18, 22.

I started this BEVR yesterday morning in Raleigh. Now I'm home in Indiana and thinkin' about Charles' and Boom Boom's invitation to a Pig Pickin' in NC in October.

Lady Luke

-Nelle and Marie

Note from Nelle: You, too, can participate in the LBFCA Summer Series, and have your Broad's Eye View Report, or, for any other Brude's out there, your Summary of Clay, about Clay's Summer Concert Tour on the LBFCA Main Page. Just send it to Nelle via email, and she'll post it ASAP. (If you are a lurker, or otherwise wish to remain anonymous, just let me know that in your email). Don't worry about your BEVR not being the same size or looking the same as anyone elses. Here at LBFCA we celebrate diversity. Every BEVR is unique. This is your personal experience of witnessing what Katynka so gloriously described as "a little hockey-jersey-clutchin', white-leather-wearin', DTTR revealin', mic-flickin', thigh-strokin', eye-f***in', smokin', jokin', singin', hunk-o-burnin' libido."

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com