Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-08-15
7:04 p.m.

BEVR: Amber/Atlanta

Broad's Eye View Report: Amber/Atlanta

MORE THAN EVER...I didn't think it was possible, but I LOVE Clay Aiken more than ever!!! I had a huge case of OCD before the concert, but after seeing him live I know my case is hopeless...there is no cure.

I had planned to go to the concert with a couple of friends, but neither of them were able to go after all. It was almost time for the tickets to go on sale and I decided there was NO WAY I was going to miss my Clay Baby sing to me. I would go to the concert alone. I bought my ticket the minute they went on sale. (It was probably about that time I found the LBFCA board). I could have had floor seats but decided they were too far back, and the bottom level would be better. I got a seat right by the stage...about 14 rows up. A couple of weeks before the show I asked if there were any Atlanta broads going and quickly heard from Robin and Erin. When I told Robin I was going alone she offered to let me ride with her and her son.

I showed up at Robin's house and it was like meeting an old friend. We did not lack for conversation during the drive downtown. We chattered so much and were so excited, but somehow Max was fast asleep in the back seat. Well, the traffic was terrible and we were getting anxious because Robin had arranged to meet Erin before the show. We finally got to Phillips Arena...there's a big food court outside of the arena and there were tons of people. We started looking for Erin who, like us, would be in a red shirt (I also made some special shoe...I wrote I Love Clay and put hearts all over some white tennis shoes). Well, there were a lot of red shirts(and shoes). We didn't think we'd find Erin and then all of a sudden there she was! We were all so excited!!! Let's see, how old am I...15 or 45? Oh, yeah I AM 45, but who cares? I am here to show my love for my 'lil Buttercup and I don't care who knows it!

Ok...on to the show. My seat was close to Erin so we waved a lot...but I never saw Robin in the arena...she was on the other side. My seat was close to the stage but it was a side view. The lights dimmed and up came Charles. He was pretty good, but I just couldn't wait to see Clay. And because I can't wait to talk about the golden one I'll rush quickly through everyone else. I always liked Rickey on the show and he did a great job! I really enjoyed all his songs. Kim Locke was my second fave after Clay and she didn't disappoint at all. Her voice is beautiful and she's so classy. I loved all her songs...and she really wowed us with OTR. I hope she gets a recording contract because I want to hear more of her. I agree with Robin...I would pay to see her own concert.

Everyone else was ok...in general it was a fun show. Ruben? Well, I thought he sounded great on Imagine and the other songs were pretty good, but I wouldn't buy a CD to hear them. And I hated the new song from his album. And his personality really is boring. He's supposed to be THE American Idol, but who was the REAL idol? Who was the STAR of the show? Who was the emcee? An adorable, southern gentlemen with spikey hair, sparkling green eyes and a smile that melts my heart while making it THUD at the same time.

Clay rose up from the stage in that dark suit with purple tie and I screamed so loud I thought you would ALL be able to hear me. But then I quieted down so I could hear that golden voice sing to ME (hmmmm I keep saying that hoping it'll come true!). Of course you all know by now that he sang TITN. What can I say? It was sooooo beautiful...I couldn't believe it was really HIM right THERE! And I LOVE him in a suit...he is so handsome. My heart was pounding and there were tears in my eyes I was so happy!

He came back later to sing CYFTLN which was fabulous! One of my favorite moments of the night was at the very end of the song...he held the note and just before he sang the last two words he stopped. He just looked out at us. It was as if he was saying...Yeah I do feel the love tonight...Thank you...I love you too. There was so much Claylove in that place. I felt like I was going to burst! The screams for him were so loud (even when they just showed him on the big screen) and he got lots of standing O's.

Sometime during the show I saw a shot on the big screen of a huge sign...oh my gosh, it's Erin! With that big LBFCA sign! She said that Clay pointed to her...showing him yet again that the Broads are EVERYWHERE!

During intermission I went down to the floor...my friend had won THIRD ROW seats! I was sooo jealous, but there were two empty seats next to her. Of course the show was half over and we assumed those people weren't coming. Clay and Ruben came out in white and oh boy I was SO CLOSE I thought I was gonna die!!!!! That crooky grin and those beautiful eyes were just a few feet away! After the song they were pointing out Vanessa who was in the row behind us and guess what? They showed up! The people whose seat I "borrowed" finally came to the show an hour and a half after it started. So I got kicked back to my real seat and complety missed TGIM. But for a few brief minutes I was in PARADISE! I did get a few good pictures from there though. (I don't have a scanner yet so I'll try to find someone who can scan and send them for me).

Invisible. Love it...have since I first heard it. He came out in an Atlanta Thrashers jersey and looked AMAZING!!!!!! I KNEW what was about to happen and just before he started to sing it was quiet for a moment and I screamed as loud as I could.....Inviiiiiiisible!!!!!!!!!! I know others screamed it too, and he kind of gave a little laugh, like...You just don't know what I'm about to do to you. He was so full of raw emotion. Maybe I'm prejudiced because I was actually there but it was the best Invisible I've heard yet.....it was MY Invisible. And, there were so many jersey tugs and knee bends (several deep knee bends) that I lost count. When it was over I just wanted to hit repeat and see it all over again. But instead I just screamed at the top of my lungs while the tears ran down my cheeks. I can't wait until he does his own show....two hours of just CLAY!!! That will be heaven!!!

After the show I walked with Erin and her family to find Robin. Erin was proudly displaying the LBFCA sign all the way through the halls. People kept pointing and some stopped and asked what it was. Of course she told them all about us. We found Robin and just screamed! And then compared notes. More people came by and one group even wanted a picture of us with Erin's now famous sign. Oh and one women had the coolest purse! She had laminated the Rolling Stone pics and sewed them together. We all told her she ought to sell them.

I wish I could go again!!!!! If there was another city close by (other than Birmingham) I would go again...the first time just went too fast! I envy those of you who have been able to see him several times. And I warn those of you who will be going soon. Be prepared for an incredible experience. Words really can't describe what a night I had. All I can say is...MORE THAN EVER! I AM AND ALWAYS WILL BE A DEVOTED CLAY FAN. I LOVE MY BUTTERCUP MORE THAN EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

Amber


-Note from Nelle: You, too, can participate in the LBFCA Summer Series, and have your Broad's Eye View Report, or, for any other Brude's out there, your Summary of Clay, about Clay's Summer Concert Tour on the LBFCA Main Page. Just send it to Nelle via email, and she'll post it ASAP. (If you are a lurker, or otherwise wish to remain anonymous, just let me know that in your email). Don't worry about your BEVR not being the same size or looking the same as anyone elses. Here at LBFCA we celebrate diversity. Every BEVR is unique. This is your personal experience of witnessing what Katynka so gloriously described as "a little hockey-jersey-clutchin,' white-leather-wearin,' DTTR revealin,' mic-flickin,' thigh-strokin,' eye-f***ing, smokin,' jokin,' singin,' hunk-o-burnin' libido."

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com