Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-08-30
11:44 a.m.

BEVR: Lisa/Sacramento

Where do I begin?

There are so many places that I could begin:

February - when I first laid eyes on a dorky guy with the best voice I'd heard in a long time, if not ever.

March/April - when I realized that dorky is SEXY!

May - when dorky/sexy didn't win on that stupid show and I realized how much I loved him and he is MY American Idol.

June/July/August - when my love for Clay Aiken has only grown stronger and deeper.

I could discuss all of the above till the end of time and never get tired. But...since this is supposed to be a BEVR from the concert, I'll start a couple of days before August 28th.

Cast of CLAYecters AKA Partners in CLime

Me

S - one of my best friends/neighbor

B - my daughter, age 12

A -S's daughter, age 12

D - my daughter, age 10

T - S's daughter, age 9

*real names changed to initials to protect the innocent*

Not that you really need to know ALL this. I just wanted to use some Clay-isms. Hee!

Sorry!

It's 2 days before the concert...B, D, and I are out shopping and decide to buy red t-shirts for us and our friends. D decides she wants face/body paint (RED, of course).

Late afternoon on the day of the concert...I have 4 very excited girls at my house..painting faces, writing C-L-A-Y on arms, red ribbons in ponytails, the whole nine yards (or 13 1/2).

OFF TO THE CLAY SHOW!

Entering the arena, we buy our souvenirs (2 Clay posters for ME!!!...uh, I mean my girls). B also buys a stuffed bear with an AI2 shirt on it, which she promptly names "Clay". We find our seats and are just checking out the scene when I see a woman walking up the stairs towards me. She says "Lisa!" I immediately know who it is! Nelle!! We hug like the old friends (Nelle, you are NOT old, and neither am I) that we are and chit chat for a little bit. She proudly points out her seat in the 5th row. It's so far away from me (and so much closer to Clay) I can hardly see it. I was as green with envy as Clay's eyes are.

ON WITH THE SHOW!

Just a few of my thoughts on the non-Clay-related performances:

Rickey - I love him! Love his personality and his energy. He really should have gone farther on the show.

Charles - B and I always thought he was cute and he can dance....he looks like he's about 15.

Julia - very pretty, my 2nd favorite girl...besides....

Kim L - absolutely beautiful, stunning, classy. Her voice is just incredible.

Carmen/Kim C. - my least favorites. That is all.

Trenyce - I liked her at the beginning of AI2, then later not so much. However, her Proud Mary rendition was electric. We could feel the heat off of the flames even in the nosebleed seats!

Ruben - had more energy than I expected. Cute to see him dance and move more than ever. Didn't much like the "Go Ruben" song, but my girls did.

Side note: Some performers are yelling "SACRAMENTO!!" Great! Some are yelling "CALIFORNIA!" OK

But "CALI"??? No one that I know calls it "CALI"....please stop.

Now for a run-down of all things Clay...AKA the only reason I am at this show in the first place.....

Lots of RED, but not nearly as much as I expected. Clay was, without a doubt, the crowd favorite. I was doing my best to be objective, but it was pretty obvious.

Lots of little tidbits (not in any particular order):

Pre TGIM - a few items thrown: a bustiere (Clay pics it up for a more thorough inspection), a few panties, stuffed animals, a red sandal (Ruben said, "what's this, someone's nasty ol' shoe", Clay replied, "it's a THONG!") The best item thrown onstage? A copy of Entertainment Weekly rolled up and tied with a ribbon. They both inspect it for a bit, then Clay shows it to the crowd....everyone goes crazy! He said, " I haven't seen this yet" and thanks the person who threw it. Did the whole "family friendly" PSA and health insurance thingy. Ruben said, "if someone hits us and we have to go to the hospital, they wouldn't take care of us and then whoever threw it would be on the cover of Entertainment Weekly as the person who broke Ruben and Clay"!!

Re: the California governor fiasco - after TITN, Clay asked "is there anyone here that is NOT running for governor?" Once, he introduced Ruben as "the next governor of California....Rooooooben Studdard!". Naw, we'd prefer you Clay!

Clay and Ruben mention that they spent time at Sheldon High School (in OUR school district, 2 miles from my house!!) teaching choir class. During the concert, they give 2 or 3 shout-outs to a group of about 20 of their students from that day.

CYFTLT - just amazing. He paused for a good 20+ seconds before the last note, looking at the crowd with the cutest look on his face.

Band Intros - Clay was very animated, as least as much as I saw on the St. Louis vid. A little bit of air instrumentation, a lot of just moving and dancing around...so cute! The band started to play Hot in Herre (not a typo)...Clay was playing around and started to unbutton his shirt. We all started screaming "TAKE IT OFF!" Ruben came over to Clay's side and told him he can't do that becos this is a family show. Heck, I was ready to use that as a learning experience..."see girls, now THAT is a REAL MAN." Aww, Rube, I'm trying to show you some love (well, not a whole lot) can't you give a Broad a break? Probably my one and only chance and you mess it up!

I could not believe all of the people pouring out of the arena after The Time of my Life! A family of 6 across the aisle from me started walking down the stairs. I sort of leaned over and said to the dad, "it's not over yet". "It isn't?" I said NO. He kinda shrugged and kept on walking. Oh well, I tried.....

INVISIBLE

Definitely the highlight of my night. I was dying with anticipation, wondering if he was going to wear a jersey or a shirt. Clay, thank you for making my night complete. He comes up from the crouch, wearing a Sacramento Kings basketball jersey #25 with Aiken on the back...tucked in front. I am a HUGE Kings fan, so I was tha-rilled and could not stop screaming! Can you say 14 yr old fangirly? His Invisible performance was all I had imagined and more. I've seen just about every video out there, but I wasn't prepared for this at all...WOW!!! There were more knee bends (lots!) than clutches (3 or 4)....the untucked jersey hung almost to his knees....he looked like a little kid like that. But that ain't no kid....he's all man!


SOME FINAL THOUGHTS

There are 3 things in this world that I am utterly passionate about:

1- my family and friends (that includes YOU)

2- Clay Aiken

3- Sacramento Kings

Tonight, I had all three. Life couldn't be better. Well, I could be Mrs. Clayton Holmes Aiken...but you can't have everything.

All in all, it was the perfect night! My girls had a great first concert experience. I could not ask for more.

At first impression, I wasn't sure if the crowd was LOUD enough for me. I guess I'm used to basketball games with 17,000+ enthusiastic fans (some say Arco Arena is one of the loudest arenas in the NBA). Don't get me wrong....the fans that were into it were very loud, but there were A LOT of people sitting down...at least up where we were. I'm just glad that our girls were comfortable enough with their Clay/idol love to dance, scream, sing, and have an all-around great time.

THANK YOUS

CLAY - thank you for a wonderful show. Thank you for being OUR American Idol and for giving me someone that I am proud to have my girls look up to. I wish you had been around when I was 10 and 12 years old. I know they will never forget this night....and neither will I. WE LOVE YOU!!!

BROADS/BRUDES - thank you all so much for sharing this Summer of Clay with me! It's been an incredible past few months. Sometimes it's hard to believe that a mere 8 months ago, we didn't know Clay OR each other existed...and now I can't imagine my life without either of you....I LOVE YOU ALL!

LISA


-Note from Nelle: You, too, can participate in the LBFCA Summer Series, and have your Broad's Eye View Report, or, for any other Brude's out there, your Summary of Clay, about Clay's Summer Concert Tour on the LBFCA Main Page. Just send it to Nelle via email, and she'll post it ASAP. (If you are a lurker, or otherwise wish to remain anonymous, just let me know that in your email). Don't worry about your BEVR not being the same size or looking the same as anyone elses. Here at LBFCA we celebrate diversity. Every BEVR is unique. This is your personal experience of witnessing what Katynka so gloriously described as "a little hockey-jersey-clutchin,' white-leather-wearin,' DTTR revealin,' mic-flickin,' thigh-strokin,' eye-f***ing, smokin,' jokin,' singin,' hunk-o-burnin' libido."

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com