Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-09-08
8:56 p.m.

BEVR: Pattigirl/Anaheim

The Rocket Launch

PRE-LAUNCH

I intended to wait for the solo tour. But, as summer days passed, fabulous BEVRS flew! Then fabulous Broads flew - literally - to attend multiple concerts. Anaheim is only 50 miles away from my home. Maybe I could endure torture by "all those other people" who would be crowding the stage.

72 hours prior to the concert, I briefly attacked Ticketmaster, and bought seats that actually turned out to be better than those in about 80% of the arena. Now, who would be my companion? Experience suggested that family members were not acceptable:

Lovely teenage daughter: "Don't humiliate me, Mom!"

Tolerant but clueless husband: "What's your Boyfriend's name? Clyde?"

No, my seatmate would be my longtime pal Christi, who actually watched AI2 from the beginning (I first saw the show in late April) and could provide historic insight and even identify Clay's back-up singers.

COUNTDOWN: 7:30 p.m., August 31:

Patience is frequently challenging for me, and this was a critical situation. I just kept breathing through all the warm-up acts, and when Clay rose from beneath the stage for TITN, I was stunned. I knew the sold-out crowd would be screaming and cheering, but I could not anticipate the combined impact of The Voice and The Body. The arena was so energized that I fell into a time warp. Ah, yes, a moment CAN vanish so fast. It seemed the song lasted about ten seconds. My body shook, and I felt on edge of tears. The essence of the experience was so intense that afterward I sank in my seat and felt as if I had been struck by lightening.

THE WITNESSES

At intermission Christi dubbed me Miss Congeniality. I admired fans' special clothing and signs and took some photos with their permission. Within one minute I encountered some great ladies with a sign, "Old and Bold and Sold on Clay" and an 11-year old with a Clay t-shirt and a sign reading "I Love Clay." Who else could appeal to such a diverse age range? No one. The Man is magic. The lovely woman who commissioned an artist to create this jacket would undoubtedly agree.


THE COUNTDOWN RESUMES

During the second half, it was glaringly obvious Clay did not belong on the stage with those other people. Whenever they sang with him, it was a waste. Couldn't they be quiet and just listen to him? Often they stood in front of him, and I wanted them to be invisible. As expected, Clay exhibited tremendous humor and humility throughout the corny production numbers. His superstar power shone so brightly that everyone beside him appeared barely mediocre.

His charisma is mysterious and totally overwhelming. When he paused soooo loooong before the final note in "Can You Feel the Love Tonight?" I saw numerous expressions quickly move across his face. It was a rapid-fire combination of power and amusement, tempered with - literally - his tongue in his cheek. And when he gave us that final glory note, he was undoubtedly thinking, "I know what I'm doing, and I am ding dang good at it!"

"Invisible" magnetized me...no lie. I bent and clutched with him, and my inner voice asked, "What are you doing?" Answer: Having the time of my life.

The Voice is so pure and clear, and so is The Man. He was luminous, glowing clean and fresh, totally unspoiled. Do I sound foolish? I cannot help it...he is absolutely adorable. Here's the big surprise to me personally: When my binocular image slipped below the waist, I felt guilty, even though everything appeared to be under control. Because I was so thoroughly captured by the magnificent talent and humanity of Clay Aiken, the lechery vanished. I have ascended to sublime admiration. (Gag me with a Kristy Kreme, but I am powerless here!)

BLAST OFF!

As I watched him every possible moment, an aura separated him from everything and everyone else on the stage. This was the night he was set free from the constraints of "American Idol." While 19 Entertainment will still have major control, it is obvious that the Power of Clay can now be unleashed.

The reviewer for the "Los Angeles Times," which is the second largest metropolitan newspaper in the nation, wrote:

"But it was Aiken who turned the Pond into the House of Clay. While his colleagues strained to show off their talents, Aiken eased through his numbers with effortless poise and charisma."

Reminder: He is 24 years old and has been a professional entertainer for slightly over 100 days. No matter how much we may "idolize' him today, Clay is only on the edge of his infinite potential. Strain your imagination: he will get better and better! This is only the beginning.

A rocket has been launched into the stratosphere. Nothing can stop Clay Aiken. Thank God.

Pattigirl

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com