Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2004-01-13
10:42 a.m.

Gini Bobblefest BEVR

Charlotte BEVR

It all began while perusing the PP�s. It seemed like more and more broads were headed to Charlotte. I thought Why Not? Went on line, obtained tickets quite easily although in the nose-bleed section. Made hotel reservation and then told Mr. G. we were headed to Charlotte. He readily agreed as he loves the broads.

Got to hotel around 4 p.m. elevator doors opened and there was Diana K. to welcome us.

Went to restaurant to meet the rest of the bobblehead gang. WOW! Meeting a broad is like meeting an old friend. There is no hesitation; hugs are plentiful, smiles stay on faces and laughter rings like church bells.

Got to the arena and was wandering around and was approached by a woman named Susan who had noticed my Clay button (thanks Trusty) and my purple beaded back-stage pass (thanks Lila) and my Bird (thanks Nelle). She said she was also there to see Clay and was so glad to talk to a Clay fan and we gushed about HRH for a few minutes. I told her I was with Lecherous Broads and she had heard of us, but had not visited the site. She was also determined to get a better seat than the one she had.

I boldly(for me) asked her if she could get me a seat too. I grew up always following the rules, doing the right thing, (12 years of Catholic School guilt coursing through my blood) and would never take someone else�s seat.

I was being asked to move out of the aisle by security and almost went to my nosebleed seat, but was feeling a stronger force telling me to stay put. I hid around the corner for several minutes, peeking out to check on the situation when Susan appeared and led me past the usher to a seat in the 4th row, center court! Susan was in the row behind me.

Game time. Quickly dialed the number for my cellcert broad and waited for the concert to start. He strode out in black shirt, baggy jeans and the fugliest shoes I have ever seen. Almost like he was trying to hide Hobbit feet or something worse.

The SSB was great, with an exceptional glory note. Taking many pictures. Game starts.

He came out and sat with some friends during the first half. I stared at him until my eyes crossed.

HALF TIME:

They did the check presentation business and then the lights fade to black and a spot light comes up on HIM. At this point I see a crouching Susan go down the few steps to the courtside tables. Still feeling very bold, I followed her down the steps and we both took seats at the table. I heard the opening notes of �The Way� and got the camera ready. He circled the arena several times while I clicked away. He touched a few hands as he moved around the arena and the cheerleaders were trying to grab him as he passed by.(that may be when he flubbed the words) I was trying to watch him and take pictures at the same time, not a good idea. I put the camera down as he was singing �Invisible�.

He came about 6 feet in front of my table and HE LOOKED DIRECTLY INTO MY EYES! It was like a mega-watt electric shock running throughout my body. I swear the metal chair I was sitting on got hot! When I recovered, I took a few more pics and crawled back to my seat. For a few minutes, I thought that I had imagined the EF, but I didn�t. It was real. I had heard that looking into his eyes could cause spontaneous combustion and now I am a believer.

Sometimes, following your broadly instincts and stepping out of yourself pays off and in this case, I hit the jackpot!

Thank you Broads, Thank you Clay, and Thank you Susan.

THE BROADVERSION

Susan, a true Broad ended up partying with us until 2 am and in her words �Having the time of my life�

Posted by Erin

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com