Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2004-03-24
11:26 a.m.

BEVR: NSST / Charlotte: 02/24/04, Raleigh: 03/01/04 & Winston-Salem: 03/13/04

NSST & BDITW � Charlotte/Raleigh/Winston Salem

A Broadly threesome

My threesome includes BDITW ASHLEY, Clay, and myself. Kinky as h*ll, huh? I am still working to deserve the NSS part of NSST (or Nasty, as Cotton calls me).

Charlotte

All day I got more and more excited. It was so HARD to believe I was going to be in the very concert of the very first tour. I left work early so I could go home, change into the regal purple, and hit the highway to the restaurant where the broads were meeting.

We shared our gathering with the gang from the Clackhouse, so we had a HUGE group! We ate, gabbed, squealed, opened our beautiful gift bags, and had a great broadly time. I got my first BIRD from Trusty, a Clay necklace from Cotton, and Michelle gave me her panties to throw onstage from my 9th row seats.

After we completely took over that restaurant, we left (much to the relief of the waitress) and crossed over to the Charlotte Coliseum. Ash and I squealed when we saw Clay�s name on the marquee. It was actually happening!!!

We parked (making careful note of which parking lot we were in, so as not to repeat the embarrassing mistake from the AI tour, where we wandered around for an hour pressing the alarm button on the car remote), hurried inside and immediately found the window where they were selling t-shirts, etc. The line was 10 miles long, so we said �maybe later�. We turned around and saw a table where they were only selling programs and the line was only 2 or 3 people, so we bought a Clay program. Keep in mind that no one had posted spoilers on this program yet and there were no clues as to its wonderfulness (is that a word?). We stepped away from the table, opened this most beautiful of books, and were rendered speechless. I literally stopped dead in my tracks. When I regained the power of speech, I told BDITW Ash that as much as I loved her, if she wanted a program, she better buy one, because I was NOT sharing. She rolled her eyes (if you have read any of my previous accounts, you�ll know she does that a LOT) and got back in line.

I know that by now, most of you have seen this program, or at least seen scans of it. Try to imagine being hit with those pictures with no warning. I HTG stopped breathing. BDITW Ashley had to take my arm and lead me to our seats. I simply couldn�t put it down. (BTW, Ash LOVES the fugly shirt)

We crossed the floor to our seats, feeling luckier and luckier with each row we passed on our way. We sat down, and looked around. Raleighgurrl and Dr in NC were behind us a few rows back. We all squealed. We got friendly with a teenage couple sitting in front of us. They asked to see our program. I said OK but first asked them who they were there to see. They said they liked both Kelly and Clay so I made them promise not to get it wet or anything. BDITW Ash rolled her eyes again. (Interesting note about that couple � after Kelly�s set, the girl turned around and said they were going to find her sister and they wouldn�t be back. The guy said �Oh no, I want to stay here for Clay�s set�. How much did I love THAT????!!!!!)

I also met Spotlightlover, Bina, and Dolce Pienza from the Clackhouse. They were sitting right behind us. In fact, on one of Spot�s videos, the back of Ashley�s head makes an appearance. You can also hear me squealing �It�s Kyrie!! It�s Kyrie!!� as soon as I hear the first line of the song.

As they finished setting up the stage (which really showed us who the star is � such a difference from Kelly�s trailer park Christmas candles) there was a ripple of excitement to one side of the arena. We pooh poohed the very idea that Clay was there, and resolutely turned back to the stage. The lights dimmed, the music started, the back up singers hit the stage, and suddenly that VOICE rang out. The backup singers were doing a fake-out by pretending to sing, but there was no mistaking whom it really was. Suddenly � SCREAMS from the side of the arena. HE was coming through the audience� OMG! OMFG! He stopped on the way down to sing to a girl, then he was right beside us. He looked gorgeous.

The concert after that is pretty much a blur. I am not really even sure I breathed. The acoustic set was totally beautiful.

When he started WDC, I couldn�t place the song, because he was singing it so differently from what I have heard. When he got to the line �Maybe I�m just like my father� Ash screamed �I LOVE this song� (yes she really is only 19). I said �WhatisitWhatisit???�

�When freakin� Doves Cry�

�Holy crap! Clay is doing Prince?�

I died.

Ain�t he purdy?

In no time at all, it was over. I couldn�t believe it, but it was. Ash had to make me leave my seat, because I kept saying �no it�s not over, not yet�. When they starting tearing down the set, I had to give in. I left the arena in a daze, holding on to Ash�s belt just to find my way out. She had an early class the next day, so she went home, while I went to the bar to meet up with m�broads again. Before she left, I wrote out post for her to put on the PPs. Priorities, ya know.

At the bar, we shared our experiences, and even met someone who was a huge Clayfan. She had had a few over the limit, I think, but it was fun to meet her. (If you�re lurking � sorry I don�t remember your name � I had a few too) After the bar closed, Trusty, Michelle in VA and I went back to my house and stayed up till 3AM posting on the PPs and uploading pics. BDITW Ash had gone straight to the one-hour photo, then home to scan in the pics. She SO deserves her designation.

We had SO much fun. *sigh* Winston Salem is a long way off.

Raleigh

Yeah, yeah, I know I said WS was my next concert. I had a change of plans, sue me. On Friday before the Monday night of the Raleigh concert, I got an email from Cha Cha saying she had upgraded and had 2 extra tickets. She said they were mine for free since I let her and Michelle Va stay at my house after the Charlotte concert. I checked with BDITW Ashley � she was a go, so (I can�t believe I�m doing this) I said I�d take the tickets. The truly horrible part about it was that there was no way I could get out of work on Tuesday, so we would have to drive home (2 hours) after the concert, and then I would have to be at work at 8. I am insane.

As it happened. I ended up with 2 more tickets (better seats) so we took one of BDITW�s friends � Hi Jessica!!! � and gave her one of the tickets. Jess was a huge Kelly fan, as you can see by her steady hand when she took this picture as Clay came up the aisle right beside her:

As you can see, all of Clayton�s fans are middle-aged housewives. Or not.

It was really a lot of fun at the Raleigh broadfest. I met a lot of broads I had never met, and saw some that I had met again (Hi Lila!). Jess was very quiet through all this. You should have seen her face when she discovered the banana in her gift bag. Priceless. Then she said �Why do we have panty liners?� I pretended I didn�t hear her.

It is really difficult for me to do a concert recap. I think I must go into a fugue state when the music starts. I know I was there (there are pictures like this:

that prove it), but I can�t put coherent thought together to tell about it. All I know is Clay hot, sing purdy.

It WAS really fun being in Mecca and watching that many people who have a worse case of it than even I do. Diane Bubel was signing autographs (WTF is up with that?) Faye was signing autographs (ditto).

As usual, Clay�s set was WAYYYY too short, and it was over. We met back up with Jess, who said she was DEFINITELY buying MOAM the next day. Another Clayversion completed! I just love brand new BITs!

Ash drove home while I slept in the back seat. Why oh why wasn�t I born independently wealthy?

12 days till WS!!!

Winston Salem

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!! Broadfest! I was so psyched about getting together with all the broads. Ash was in rare eye-rolling form, so I knew it was going to be a blast. We left Charlotte about noon, dropped the dog off at the ex�s house, and headed to WS.

We checked into the Adam�s Mark about 2:30, and as we were unloading our bags, Erin, Robin, Amber and Wendy went running across the parking lot. I knew something was up � they didn�t even stop for a hug. We got in, got settled, and got ready for the concert. When we got downstairs, we saw Erin again. She told us why they were running earlier � it was all Clay Aiken�s fault, and as we were talking, Jason the MD walked right by us. Erin said Clay had spent the night there, but already checked out. The band and singers were checking out then. Erin said they were selling backstage passes for $100. I didn�t have it, after 2 sets of tickets and the hotel room. Oh well. I will always know I got an up-close encounter once ;)

We all met at Bennigan�s for WSBF, and let me tell you it was party. Gini is a heckuva party planner! There were gift bags, candy, and nametags, and Ash and I got to sit with Oh Cindy and Mr Oh Cindy. For some reason, he kept saying �Where�s that waitress, I need a drink�. I can�t imagine why.

At the concert, our 12th row seats were really good � center on the aisle. We were directly in front of the runway about 6 rows back � excellent view, and no tall people in front of us either (haha). The only bad thing about that center aisle was that we knew there wasn�t a prayer he would come by us during Kyrie.

When he came down the side aisle, I went totally fangirly and jumped up on my seat so I could catch a glimpse of him. Ash grabbed my pants and pulled me down pretty quick. I said �whadja do THAT for?� She said �I can�t see!!�. I said �well get your butt up on the seat, dummy�. She rolled her eyes (imagine that).

Fast forward to ISY. Good lord. DomClay was out in full force. There wasn�t a dry seat in the house. By the time he was finished, I was gasping for air, but he showed absolutely no mercy. He just kept bringing it. It was almost bittersweet when he started singing WDC, because, while it is my favorite part of his set, I know he is almost done when he sings it. I SO hate for it to be over.

He did The Way a little differently this time. Instead of going up on the back part of the stage he stayed down on the front. I could see him MUCH better from there. All to soon, my concert experience was over. Now all I had to live on was recaps from others, and the slim hope that a broad will have mercy and give me a cellcert (anyone?).

Ash and I went back to Bennigan�s after the concert, where we had a rowdy ole time. Or at least I did. Ash fell asleep in the bar.

Baby steps, Ash, baby steps.

Thanks to Gini for the picture.

-Posted by Erin

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com