Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2004-03-30
4:17 p.m.

BEVR: MAYLON / ST. LOUIS CONCERT : MARCH 21, 2004

Who would believe that 10 months ago I had not heard of Clay Aiken and only came across AI2 by chance? I fell head over heels for a young man on a T.V. show. Just the voice (powerful addictive lethal weapon), then the man (30 years my junior). His grace, purity, confidence and character just blew me away. For 4 months, until my daughter Genevieve gave me her laptop to email her in Sydney, I thought I had "lost it". To my relief, I discovered I WAS NOT ALONE in this ClayObsession...Phew!!!!

After many e-mails back and forth trying to get Clack (as we have nothing at all in South Africa), I discovered Clay was not the only special person in America and formed amazing friendships. As a result, DeLu got me two tickets to Clay's St. Louis concert. I would have been completely happy with just seeing him live and meeting the Broads. Again, I was surprised when Paula in StLouis insisted that she would pick me up at the airport (a relief after 27 hours of travel) and then Genevieve (who flew from Sydney, Australia) 8 hours later. How amazing is that?

[Paula's note: Broads, you will be happy to know that I met Maylon with two pieces of heaven: a box of Krispy Kremes and a copy of "Solitaire"]

It is impossible to name all the Broads that made this whole experience so special for Gen and myself. Will do in private emails. Trying hard to keep this brief. The actual Broadfest was totally amazing and overwhelming. On Saturday night, before the concert next day, I was told by Paula that I would be meeting Clay after the concert. I cannot possibly convey what this meant to me, it is beyond my writing skills. Gen had been told but never let on to me. In case I would have the chance to give it to him, I had tried hard to find something in South Africa for a special young man, that might be interesting to him. I eventually decided to get a rainstick music-maker (made by under-privileged people that live near me). It is beautiful and makes the sound, when turned, of falling rain. It is very decorative and it about 2 feet long, with decorative pins stuck in the wood. I had to order it 3 weeks before coming as I wanted the color orange (Clay's favorite color) and purple (the Broads' color.)

After a battle with security at the Savvis Center, they eventually agreed to let me take it in and give it to Clay. Paula and I entered this room with about 50 or so other Clay and Kelly fans and waited. Clay and Kelly walked in and sat about 1 1/2 meters from us. Oh my Golly Gosh...I was struck speechless. I just watched this beautiful young man's every move and gesture with my mouth open. When we eventually arrived at the table and I handed him the rainstick and my program for signing, it is almost a blur, but I do remember him saying, "This is so cool..."and "I will chase Kelly with this around the bus!" or something like that. I managed to say that I had brought it from South Africa for him, and showed him that, when tilted, it makes the sound of rain. He then said to me "Did you vote for Heinz Winkler?" (our South African idol). I could not believe that he remembered that.

We then went into another room for the photos. After what seemed like forever (as Clay was not visible) he walked through the door WITH THE RAINSTICK IN HAND. I could not believe that. Of all those gifts he had just been handed, he chose the rainstick. I knew then it had been an excellent choice. I said loudly to Paula, "He has my rainstick!" and I think he must have heard as he briefly looked in my direction, lifted his eyebrows, and shook the rainstick. OMG OMG And the rainstick appeared in the photo with us. Now Paula and I were in one part of the room with two young girls that had come for Kelly. OMG OMG. I could not believe that we were the only two Clay fans left! The other groups seemed huge. He walked over and put his arms round Paula and me and I said to him "Keep the rainstick in view, Clay." He said, "I've got it, I've got it..." How AMAZING is that?

Last , but not least, I just want to add, not in my wildest dreams could you imagine how lucky and privileged I feel to have met Clay and all you amazing Broads. "Thank you" seems very small and inadequate words to Paula and all who helped me get this unforgettable experience. I just need to hear that wonderful boy's voice and every note he will ever sing...like the air that I breathe. I can see how he is in good hands...let's keep him happy, so he can go on singing and giving us what we all need. I hope he finds the space and happiness he sooooooooooooo deserves.

LOVE YOU, CLAY, FOREVER...AND ALL THE BROADS.

-- Maylon (in getting less and less Clackless Capetown)

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com