Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2004-04-16
8:15 p.m.

LBFCA is eBay Gold!

Who knew?

What a surprise it was to wake up to two emails alerting me to this:

WTF?

and, this:

You have got to be kidding me!

Ok, while it's difficult for me to understand how a Lecherous Broad, or, should I say, former Lecherous Broad (yes, I found out who it is), would want to sell her LBFCA bracelet made by FB Kathy, I can understand that someone might want to own one.

But, the Purple Tie Pin was made by me, and, while I had a little help from a handful of generous Broads in funding the first hundred or so, the pins were then sent out FOR FREE to any Broad who asked for one. Including the FREEEEEEE one I personally made and mailed to this particular eBay seller. And, the postage was 49 frigging cents for mailing in the United States, not the ridiculous TWO DOLLARS being asked by this eBay 'seller.'

Can you spell rip off?

I can therefore assure you that the value of the materials in the pin is approximately 80 cents. Of course you cannot put a price on my love and devotion that went into creating the lil bugger, and I believe many a Lecherous Broad is pleased to own one, and wears it with pride, but I still think the eBay asking price of EIGHT FRIGGING DOLLARS is outrageous.

Oh, and let's not forget that it was Julie who designed that wonderful Purple Tie Pin graphic, and agreed to let it be used on the pins FOR FREE. I have made many many Purple Tie Pins since last August, and would be happy to send one FOR FREE. Not that I want to make four thousand of them, but I want to assure you they are not exactly collector's items. I made them on a toy pin maker from a crafts store. Really, here's a picture of the ding dang thing:


The Badge Factory

Oh, and what is all that shyte about it being a "LBFCA Secret Puplre Tie Button?" Ummm, we have not exactly been keeping those little gems secret. I've been bragging about them since giving one of the prototypes to Clay way back during the 2003 Summer Tour. Hellloooo? Have you ever known Lecherous Broads to be secretive? Give me a break! We are the biggest famewhores in Clay Nation! Proud of it, too.

Here at LBFCA we have made a bit of fun at Clay-related eBay Attractions. But, never in our wildest dreams did we imagine LBFCA would enter the eBay Gold arena!

Well, never ones to pass up the chance to make a fast buck, Wendy, Katynka and I went straight to work seeing what other precious LBFCA memorabilia we could pawn off on an unsuspecting public.

Hmmm, wait a moment...I think I'm withdrawing that item from auction...I just might want to keep it for myself. After all, it might have some sweat molecules still on it from Famous Lecherous Broad Erin.


Ok, check this out...


Now that should bring us a pretty penny.

But, here's the item that's sure to be most sought after in all of LBFCA Fandom:


Lovingly posted by Nelle, who needed to rant a bit today

With thanks to Wendy in FL for the LBFCA eBay pages

Thanks to Katynka for creative inspiration

Special thanks to Odin for being such a famewhore and autograph machine....we're sure to make millions!

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com