Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2004-03-02
9:10 a.m.

BEVR, Jinx & Frances/Atlanta, GA, 2-25-04

Pre-concert ramblings�

Frances: The day before the concert I was an emotional wreck, bouncing from excitement over the concert to anxiety over driving to Atlanta alone, and staying in a hotel all alone. Although I joked with my husband that the people posing as "broads" on the Internet would probably turn out to be dirty old men, I was not at all nervous about the pre-concert meet. I anxiously read all the Charlotte concert reports and packed my bag. I couldn't sleep well that night, and even had a nightmare in which I missed the broads' pre-concert meet. At 8:00 the next morning I was on the road to Atlanta, driving through constant misting rain.

Jinx: Driving by myself from Florida to the Atlanta Concert, I couldn't stop wondering:

Will I get to share molecular space with the Clayton?
Have I lost my mind?
What will the Broads really be like?
Our Clay really sings the very sexy When Doves Cry?

The answers are: YES!!!, YES!!! FANTASTIC!!! and OMG YES!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Arriving in Atlanta and Meeting the Broads�

Jinx: As I pulled in to the Marriott in Duluth, I had to maneuver around a huge black bus with darkened windows. Pulse quickens. After quickly checking in, my bellman explained in fractured English that the American Idols were at the hotel. "Would you please put my luggage in my room?" I asked, gleefully throwing money at him and dashing back to the lobby for a look see. Sure enough, all the band members, back up singers and Kelly came down. Jerome was taking care of all of the luggage and chatting with fawning hotel staff. Where's Clay?????? I waited in a seat by the door, and finally Clay and Jerome came across the lobby and right into my molecular space! Have I mentioned that he smelled so gooooood I almost fainted? Did I say that he has the longest legs I ever saw? I know I must have mentioned his luminous skin and perfect lips! Have I lost my mind? Yes!!

I knew I had to pull it together and freshen up for my first Broadfest. Who were these women that I spent a good part of every day chatting with? I couldn't wait to meet them. They're fantastic, adorable and funny and I had an absolute ball getting to know each of them! We ate, laughed, shared stories, met RHT and ProC pals and enjoyed general lechery until it was time to go to see our Clayton. Thanks Amy for a wonderful time! And, thanks Broads for being so welcoming and generous!

Frances: After meeting a long-time friend for lunch, I went on to the Hilton Garden Inn in Duluth, checked in, and called Amy to tell her I'd arrived. Amy and Beth stopped by the hotel to say hello. They looked pretty normal, not dirty old men at all! They went on to the restaurant to set up, and I followed soon after. When I entered the restaurant, a group of women at a long table turned and looked at me curiously. Were they the broads? Then I noticed Amy and Beth setting up another long table nearby with purple balloons and goody bags. It turns out there were lots of Clay fans meeting in that restaurant. The Atlanta traffic was against us that night, but slowly broads began to arrive-Jinx, Erin, Amber, Robin, Kati, Janet and her crew, and Diana. It was more like a reunion than a first-time meeting. It was such a warm, friendly group. Some had small gifts for the others. Janet had made us all books of collected articles about Clay, and we feasted on the homemade cookies her daughters made. A great time, but much too short! Jinx and I especially hit it off right away and decided to ride together to the concert.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Concert!!!

Jinx: My new pal Frances and I took off for the concert together more excited than two 14 year olds. The packed arena was definitely mostly Clay fans and everyone knew he was opening that night, so the crowd's anticipation started to build almost immediately until the air was electric. Everyone thought he was entering from one area that was guarded, but it was a ploy to throw us off, and soon everyone on one side was screaming and turned facing backward as the word got out he was there. I was seated by a nice looking man in his early 40s, a young couple, two teen girls, and a nicely dressed couple in their early 70s. Every single one of them was absolutely going crazy for Clay! Dancing and smiling during the concert, the man said to me, "He is just so incredibly likable, isn't he?" The 70 year old put down her purse and said, "My goodness, he's just the best thing I've ever seen. I'm going to Raleigh, too!" The young couple was rocking out, and the teens were squealing. I won't tell you every move Clay made, because you just have to see it for yourself. Just know - - the Clay Aiken phenomenon is the most amazing thing I've ever seen. See you in Columbus!

Jinx took this picture of the acoustic set:

Frances: I was seated next to two 18-year girls. I didn't get their names, so I'll call them Teen1 and Teen2. They asked me about the LBFCA on my t-shirt. When I told them what it stood for, they were amazed--maybe at the idea that a woman "my age" could be lecherous! Teen2 was especially concerned that I had driven all the way from Birmingham to Atlanta to party with a bunch of women I'd never met before. She was relieved to hear that I had a hotel room and would not be staying with strangers. Clay was even more exciting than I expected, but the concert was almost unreal, like being in a dream--a dream that began when a light shone down from above and a heavenly voice sang "Kyrie." One of my favorite parts was when Clay caught the stuffed monkey and mugged with it while singing. Then he threw it back to the fan. If I were her, that monkey would be my new bed-partner from then on! Biggest Thud Moment (for me, at least)-"Run to Me." That song "melts mah buttah!" When the music started, I just fell over on to Teen1. I watched Clay through my binoculars, and when he held that note and gave "that look" -THUD! Doves may have been crying later, but at that moment, the angels wept and the earth moved! I definitely got the feeling and would have run to him if only I weren't in a puddle on the floor. I asked Teen1 to scoop me into a ziploc. Here's the look (you know what we call it!) capped from one of the videos:

I'd never been to a concert before where I was aware of the many different groups of fans. Several people recognized the LBFCA on our shirts and said, "Wow, ya'll are the broads, you're FAMOUS!" Pretty neat, huh? What a great time I had! See ya'll in Vegas! I can't wait!

Submitted by: Frances and Jinx

Posted by: Wendy in FL

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com