Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2004-03-03
2:25 p.m.

BEVR: Chell In Raleigh 03/01/04

PURPLE POWER!!!

Broadfest: A special thanks to Raleighgurrl and Brenda in Raleigh for organizing such a fabulous gathering. (You'll have to ask them about the wicked piece of fruit they included in their goody bags!) I reconnected with mah' Charlotte crew- Dr. in NC, Raleighgurrl, Cha Cha Trusty, NSST and Best Daughter in the World Ashley, Cotton, Cindy and Grannytramp and met some new Broads. I was in such a Clay stupor that I don't remember all the names but I remember the faces and spirits (isn't that more important anyway?). After attempting to eat- too excited- and having a drink to calm my nerves, we made our way to the RBC Center. A Clack stop was in order before my mom, Cedar, and I made our way to our floor seats (thanks again, Raleighgurrl). Of course, there were Borads everywhere! It was like another mini Broadfest and I ran into Shine in NC!

The concert began and I was vaguely aware that the Beu Sisters were singing- something about staying away from somebody's sister, I think. Anyhoo, then Kelly came on and sang her heart out (the gurrl really does have an amazing voice). After both of the first acts, I managed to chat with at least a few Broads.

OKAY, NEWSFLASH: WE ARE FAMOUS! Here's proof: while waiting for Clay to take the stage, this man I've never seen before, took my picture. He then said to me, "I'm sorry but I just had to get a picture of a Lecherous Broad! We love you!" Famous! Well, gurrls, it gets better, much, much better! I spent the entire concert at the end of the catwalk!!! How, you ask, considering my tix were on row 34? Another LBFCA fan! Here's the story: as the security guards were harassing us to go back to our seats (a legion of us had decided to get close-up pics of Clay singing Kyrie), this woman grabs my arm and pulls me out of the aisle. I was a bit shocked (she pulled really hard!) but she assured me she was not crazy. She recognized my purple LBFCA shirt and asked if I wanted to stay up front. Did I? She was with a pretty big group (Raleigh Claymates, I think) and before I knew it, the only thing separating me and "The Stud" was a metal rail. I don't know what I did in a former life to deserve this but, oh, am I'm glad I did it! We were within touching distance! (To the beautiful ladies who made my dreams come true, "Clay kisses to you!")

Now, I'm sure by now you've heard just how awesome our man was! Let me reiterate and say that I've never seen him better. HE OWNED us! He was Funny! Flirty! Sexy! Powerful! Clay! And WDC- whoooo, ladies! Two words: DOM CLAY! When he grabbed Angela's belt loop and spun her around for the ultimate bump and grind, I swear I almost passed out. Can you say puddle?

The entire show was amazing! My only fear is that now I'm spoiled. Having such close proximity to Clayton is, I fear, a once in a lifetime opportunity. I breathed his air and got my own personal EF (yes, ladies, we made eye contact- you're all gonna' be aunts in about nine months). But now will DC and W-S be as magical? Oh, who am I kidding? Of course they will, Clay will make sure of it!

After the show, I got to spend a little more time with a few of the Broads. Gurrls, I don't know where you ended up or what you ended up doing (I'm afraid to ask) but I know you rawked! I luv you all!

Chell- who is already picking out baby clothes

Posted by: Wendy in FL

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com