Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2004-03-16
9:08 a.m.

Carolina Connie's BEVR: Winston-Salem, 3/13/04

I could recount all the details of the preparation for my date with Clay, such as dying my hair (to look 25 years younger), choosing the most slenderizing, complimentary (did I say sexiest?) outfit to wear, even washing and waxing my car (in case I had to give him a lift somewhere), but I will cut to the chase.

I have seen numerous entertainers in person: the Beatles in �65, Elvis, in his prime, Johnny Cash, Johnny Mathis, and Neil Diamond, to name just a few. All of these are/were consummate entertainers, extremely talented and put on fantastic shows. My point is this: the talent is the basic ingredient for any performer, but the �magic� is the other. The magic is the ability to transport the audience from their present state of mind to another place altogether. Can we compare Clay to some of the �legends�? I say YES, and I will. His talent is a biggie, but his personal magic is right up there with anyone, and I mean ANYONE, alive or dead, who has this kind of power.

From the nanosecond that Clay entered the room I didn�t want to blink or breathe. I didn�t want to miss one small gesture, note, dance move, comment, or giggle. I wanted to burn the images of his face into my brain and memorize every note he sang. I wanted to stay in that suspended animation where we were breathing the same air and he was singing just to me. I wanted to stay enveloped in the glow of a huge room full of strangers all melded together in love for his man.

But, of course, the night ends. I was hoping I wouldn�t feel too let down in the aftermath of Claylessness. My friend who came with me (a Kelly fan it turned out) was completely Clayverted and we talked �Clay� the entire 3 hour drive home. But rather than feel let down, I floated on the repetition of the songs and pictures of him in my mind. And, then I remembered, that rather than feeling bummed because I wouldn�t seem him live again (ever? Or until who-knows-when) that I would continue to �remember� not only with my mind, but with my heart. Those feelings of joy, love, intimacy (in a crowd of thousands!) never really go away. The heart has a way of holding onto that kind of memory.

I did read everyone else�s BEVR�s of the other cloncerts, and it was theoretically possible to be disappointed in some way in comparing to the others, but in my opinion, HE WAS PERFECT. The only thing he could have improved upon was to make all those other people leave and concentrate on me�.but I forgive him.

I must give thanks to Raleighgurrl for making the tickets available for me. I am indebted to you. Hats off to Gini and every Broad who made the Broadfest happen. This wasn�t just going to a concert; this was a �happening.�

By Carolina Connie

Posted by Katynka

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com