Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2004-01-28
9:56 a.m.

Our First Time

The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face

The first time ever I saw your face...
I thought the sun rose in your eyes
And the moon and the stars were the gifts you gave
To the night and the empty stars,my love
To the night and the empty stars.

The first time ever I heard your voice...
I felt the sound rise in my head
Like a symphony by an angel choir
That was there for me alone, my love
That was there for me alone.

The first time ever I felt your warmth...
And saw the goodness shine thru you
I thought my joy would fill the earth
And would last till the end of time, my love
And would last till the end of time.

Lovingly written by Sandi

Dear Clay,

On the anniversary of the day you walked into my life, I want you to know how much I adore you. Not in the sit outside your house in my car and look for your shadow in the windows kind of way, but in the "I'd love to go shoe shopping with you on Rodeo Drive" sort of way.

Your fashion sense intrigued me. (I've grown to love your stripey shirts and pukka shell necklace, despite my reluctance to embrace their inner beauty.) Your glasses and studious sensibilities made me sit up and take notice. Confident, yet humble. My kind of man.

But there was one thing about you that made my heart skip a beat, my knees weaken and my eyes resemble dinner plates. Your. Red. Hair. You could have warbled, yodeled or shouted your audition song and I would have applauded until my palms bled.

Instead, you gave me that opportunity by demonstrating your natural talent and finesse as a performer and as a man every week, and you never faltered. (And for the record, I never sent you the bill for the hand skin grafts. That's the kind of fan I am. The kind with health insurance.)

I didn't get a chance to say this at the hockey game in Raleigh, so I'll say it now. Thank you. My life has changed immeasurably because I watched you sing on January 28, 2003. I'll be grateful...Always and Forever.

Truly,
Danielle

Dear Clayton,

I just wanted to thank you for giving this last year a focus. That sounds totally pathetic, I realize, but hear me out. This year began with some big decisions for me. I moved out of my parents' house and went back to college after 2 years off. Following your career gave me a point to fixate on, something I could come home to. It also gave me a reason to visit my parents, so we could sit and watch you together.

One year ago today, you piqued my interest. Your unorthodox look, your wacky hair, your paleness all shouted to me. I couldn't tell by your introduction whether you were going to be a good audition or bad. There was no doubt after you sang though, dear.

In May, another big thing happened to me. I happened upon my new family. I had never dreamed I could feel so close to people I had never met. But anyone who loves you as passionately as I do must be good, right?

So, on this anniversary of your first appearance to us, I say thank you Clayton, for your voice, your spirit, your ability to make me think about what I'm doing and saying, and for just being you.

Your Broad,
Kelly

P.S. I will admit to harboring a crush on the "pale tapers". Nothing like long, pale fingers to turn this Broad from sappy to sassy!

And what�s an anniversary without a gif(t)?! Thank you Clayton for being the reason I learned how to do this. This may very well be our first secret smooch�

Dear Clay,

I can hardly believe it has been a year since I plopped down on the family room couch for some mother-daughter bonding time with my soon to leave for college teenager. A lark to enjoy a laugh at a TV show soon turned into a guilty pleasure, then a mission, then an ardent obsession.

You astounded with your voice that very first night. Then, you showed your personality, and your humor, and your generosity, and your self-deprecating goofiness, and your enticing primal being. You won me quite easily with your song and your looks and your gracious good nature. Never would I have imagined the ways my life would change in this year.

Thank you for compelling me to seek more of you from the Internet. Because of you I found a community of like-minded devoted fans, and have enjoyed unexpected friendships with some incredible men and extraordinary women. I even learned a thing or two about technology, and found an opportunity to do a bit of creative writing. From this community I found a connection with the larger community of your devoted fans. It is a wonderful phenomenon that you have triggered.

Clay, thank you for the superlative entertainment. Thank you for the continuing demonstration of grace and humility. Thank you for the laughter and the joy. Thank you for pulling my old heart out and holding it tenderly in the palm of your lovely hand, and never hurting it.

I look forward to many more years of following your career, supporting your charitable interests, and wishing you well in all of your personal endeavors. I cannot believe how happy I am for your success.

For today: Happy First Anniversary, Clay.

Love,
Nelle

Dearest Clay,

Isn't it just like me to not even show up for our first time together? I always was a late bloomer.

What was I doing January 28, 2003? I don't remember. I may have been out with friends. Perhaps I was home alone reading. Maybe I was dressing Odin up in funny little outfits and posing him for pictures (yea, I know that's what everyone thinks I do in my spare time). Whatever I was doing, I do know that I wasn't watching American Idol.

Whenever I watch the video of that audition now, I wonder, how could I not have known? Shouldn't I have picked up the vibrations, felt the first rumblings of my universe being knocked off course, sensed that something momentous was happening? I didn't. Yet it happened all the same. You sang, and one year later your life and my life are both very different.

You sang, and before I ever heard you, my life started to change without me knowing it. By the time I stumbled on you weeks later, forces were already set in motion, You'll never understand everything that your singing that night brought to me. You don't know the friendships I've forged, the fun I've had, the things I've learned, the discoveries I've made. But you sang, and they happened. You sang, and you had us all from that moment on, whether or not you knew it, we knew it, or they knew it. You sang, and things would never be the same. You sang, and we said yes.

Happy anniversary,

Katynka

The first time I ever saw Clayton Aiken, I was sitting on a couch with my children, completely unaware of the reaction I was about to have before them. Thankfully, they recovered and I DIDN'T!

I never knew I could LOVE a man I had never met....never knew I could LOVE a man and yet still LIKE him ALL the time.

Before Clayton, I thought the computer was a learning device for my children!

I had NO idea a crush could last longer than 2 weeks! Then again, this ain't no crush!

One year ago....I found Clay, an amazing person in every sense of the word...who led me to LBFCA...an insane asylum that I like to refer to as "home"...that led me to my friends, who I am convinced I could not live without. With rides like this, who needs roller coasters. WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!

A year ago I was just Robin, plain old Robin...little did I know what adding 2 letters to my name could do. Now I see why people go to medical school; only becoming a LB is much cheaper and much more fun that being an MD!

Love, Robin

Dear Clay,

If someone would have told me on January 27th, 2003 that watching American Idol was going to change my life, I would have thought they were insane. Actually, if someone would have told me that even after you strode onscreen for the first time and I immediately felt a crush; even after I turned to my roommate and said "there's my new geek-chic boyfriend;" even after you opened your mouth and let out a voice, and an accent, that astounded me, I still wouldn't have understood the depths of that statement.

But here I am, a year later: I have attended the Miss America pageant (in Birkenstocks no less), been backstage at a Neil Sedaka concert, done Atlanta in 22 hours, and spent a wild weekend in Vegas. And the best part of this, besides the fact that we saw you? It was the fact that people that I truly love, with all of my heart, were there with me. A year ago, we didn't know each other existed; now, we are friends... true friends, in every sense of the word. For that, I have no one but you to thank.

My wish for you is that this year has been everything you've ever hoped for; and, on the days that it's not, I wish for peace, privacy, and some measure of sanity to find you. I hope you have some idea of the lives that you have changed, however unwittingly, and the people that you have brought together. So I say thank you, and congratulations on your success - never has one deserved it more.

Love, Melissa

The main thing about Clay in Atlanta for me was how he just jumped out at me. "Cute boy alert!" big time, before he ever sang, and hearing him speak just made me melt. He reminded me of every boy in high school who was dreamy-nerdy-cute but I was too shy to talk to, and they were all too shy to talk to me. Then he sang and he became the ULTIMATE boy in high school I was too shy to talk to, but would have followed around like a puppy. Luckily they hadn't invented restraining orders back in those days. ;o)

And like every *real* love I've ever had, I fell in love with him without realizing it. The love was there, growing all the time, and then one day it tapped me on the shoulder and said hello. And I was a goner.

With love from Julie.

Clayton,

One year ago you appeared on my television and entered my life. I�ll never forget that night, sitting in my house, paying close attention to the auditions since they were in Atlanta.

See you need to know one thing, "it" happened to me before you opened your mouth. You grabbed my attention the minute I saw you with your cute hair-do, sleeves rolled up a notch, wearing those sexy glasses. There was my "Geek God". Yes I am a sucker for skinny boys with red hair and GLASSES. I thought to myself, "that man is absolutely stunning!" And then prayed that you could sing because I needed to see more of you.

Then you belted out, "Take time to tell me�.." and I was stunned. I actually slid half way off of my couch. I could not believe what I had just heard. The sky had opened up and my prayer had been answered. I knew from that moment that you would be going to Hollywood, that you would make the Top 32, that you would be one of the finalists and most importantly that I would be seeing A LOT more of you!

Now please don�t call me for lottery ticket numbers or anything like that because as it turns out, I didn�t know much at all.

I did not know what a caring, genuine, intelligent and funny person you are. I did not know that there would be something in you that would resonate with my soul, much less thousands of others would feel the same. I did not know the best friends I would make, the places I would travel, nor the tears I would shed out of joy and sorrow all because of you.

Thank you for coming to Atlanta and auditioning. Thank you for not giving up in Charlotte. What happened a year ago today has been a blessing in my life.

Love, Erin

I took one look at you, thats all I meant to do...
And then my heart stood still.
My feet could step and walk, my lips could move and talk...
And yet my heart stood still.

When you began to sing to me, I could tell you knew..
That little look you sent told me so well ,you knew ...
I never lived at all until the thrill, of that moment
when My heart stood still.

Lovingly written by Sandi

The Broads are celebrating their first anniversary with Clay today!! Please join in with your thoughts on the PPs, and let the party begin!!

-Written by the above
-Compiled and Posted by Melissa

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com