Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2004-11-27
12:59 p.m.

Joyful Noise Tour Begins, PLUS LTS Debuts on NYT Best Seller List

What a night, what a night, what a wonderful night!

By all reports, Clay brought it all over again last night! He opened his postponed Joyful Noise Tour in ways that made his Lecherous Broads love him even more. How he does it, we don't know. We only know he does it. Over and over and over again. First, before the concert even began, the cellcert reporters detailed the Sex Manual III (aka Tour Book). In it, Clay says,

"A special thanks to the fans, Claymates, Claydawgs, Clay-maniacs, LBFCA,.. just fans. Whatever you call yourselves... This year; this tour; this music; this experience.... none of it would be possible without you. I can't begin to say "Thank you" enough!"

Awwwww, he lurves us! He knows we lurve him!

Lecherous Broads around the world are doing the Nekkid Happy Dance in our Purple Tassels for that lovely shout-out.

Then, the reports came in about the concert, and we all passed the tissues around the Internet when it was reported that during one of the songs, Clay walked into the audience and sang to individuals...

"then to a handicapped woman in a wheelchair in the next row. He reached down to hug her, and she was trying to reach up to him for the hug. I asked her later what happened. She said that he tried to lift her up and asked her in a whisper if she was okay with it, and she said she whispered, "I'm a quad," and he said, "That's okay," and attempted to pick her up. Her seat belt was attached, and her husband scrambled to unhook it while Clay waited and continued singing. Then he reached down and held her up in his arms and danced with her. She said that he knew exactly how to hold her, apparently because he's held quadriplegic children. He continued dancing and singing throughout this.

Next, he sang to a young girl of 8 or so, getting down on his knees and kissed her on the cheek."

Today, Denise posted at Clay's RCA site:

"that lady he danced with" was me !!!!!!!

�I almost did not go as I felt terrible and extremely worn out.

When Clay pulled me up to dance and I was buckled into me wheelchair and when I reached put to shake his hand, he tried to pull me up to stand, but I was buckled into my wheelchair as I was telling him "I'm a quad". (while trying to unbuckle myself).

He stopped singing at this point and said, that's okay, "I've got you" as he lifted me to my feet and held onto me - it was obvious he has worked with disabled people. We danced and he asked me "are you okay" several times while only the orchestra played. I mentioned that my Husband of 25 years was with me and Clay said "so I'm probably in trouble" I told him no!

I could not believe it, people asked if our dancing had been staged. A lady from the Performing Arts Center asked for my name and asked if they could interview me, we'll see if she contacts me.

During the short 5 minute break, during the concert, people from all over the audience came over to find out what Clay had said to me and if it was staged. Several people showed me pictures that they took of us dancing. I told them that I get nervous when people pick me up as I do not walk/ stand up well, but it was obvious Clay knew what he was doing as I felt his ability to hold me up. It was a fun comforable dance, like I was dancing with my brother !

Many fans afterwards told me that my picture will be all over the web tomorrow ! Several people said that they would email me their pictures. I�m looking forward to receiving them. Does anyone remember what song we danced to?

What a night � I am so glad I fought the pain and did push myself to go even though I did not feel good. God is good - I'm going to make it back out of this wheelchair !

I am a Nurse Practitioner, and have been disabled for 9 years but, I continue to help others without healhcare by doing home medical visits and telephone consults. This was such a nice way to celebrate my 25 years with a wonderful Husband and be 'special' even if it was for just 16 bars of music - it felt longer.

Clay, I can't thank you enough, I was all snuggled togethered my Husband, as you sang and you picking me up, not being afraid of my disability was such a boost to our night!

God has blessed you tremdously and I pray that the kids/society will listen to your songs as you sing and see the meaning behind the teriffic man God has chosen you to be !�

*passing kleenex*

OK, enough of this sniveling! Clay Aiken melts our hearts! But, what about our other parts?

Wellllllllll, he lurves us!

Clay managed to sneak a few Ranch photos into his new Sex Manual!

Here he is hanging out the barn window:


Ahhh, many good times spent in that hay loft!

Plus, he managed to sneak in one of our special brick walls, built specially just for...ummm, for him:


Yes, Clay, we see the mistletoe! *muah*

Then, for the actual concert, he showed up in purple, purple, purple and purple! (It's so sweet when Clay remembers how much we like our multiples! He's such a giver! ;-)

What can I say? The man loves him some LBFCA Purple. (Note to any readers not familiar with LBFCA: we claim every color remotely related to purple that Clay Aiken wears to be an embarrassingly obvious total passionate loving shout out to US. Our crowns of delusion are useful in maintaining this conviction ;-)

Well, Clay apparently forgot how good his Lecherous Broads are at discerning his subtle messages and communicating in subliminal ways, because he really drove his point home (*unnnggghhhh*) with a blatant Purple Tie Shout Out:


(Yes, I do take this particular shout out very personally!)

Plus, Wendy and I are convinced of Clay's undying love for us, by his appearance in yet another Long Jacket:


(My oh my, that does look good on Clay's Tall Frame!)

Of course Clay sang his heart out. Ok, there were reports of apparent hoarseness leftover from his recent illness. But, that's ok. Because we have always loved Clay Aiken, and never need him to be perfect.

So, all of the above happened last night. Then, BLAM, the New York Times Best Seller List came online!

CONGRATULATIONS, CLAY!!!

We hope Clay had a chance to do his own Nekkid Happy Dance when he heard. But, honestly, I imagine he accepted that news with the same humble grace he always seems to demonstrate.


Nelle

Thanks to JoJoCt for the awesome concert photos
Thanks to Good Baby Brush for bringing the Tour Book quote to our Purple Pages (yes, we'd seen it!)
Thanks to ellenpoppy, posting as California Clayfan for the report about Clay dancing in the audience
Thanks to Denise, for her own report, that I first found quoted here in a post by laughingoutloud

Thanks to Clay Aiken for everything!

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com