Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-10-23
2:57 p.m.

Broadmuda Triangle: Tanya a/k/a T_Lady

It all began with the season premier of AI2 for me, like so many other Broads. I�ve never really considered myself a fan of American Idol though I�ve watched both seasons. Being a former child-star-wannabe and Choir/Drama Club Diva, I only watched AI for the opportunity to make fun of people. Not people who can�t sing, mind you, because I believe that everybody can learn to sing with the proper training. But the contestants who had bad attitudes provided me with many a belly laugh. And then He appeared��

Atlanta Audition � the voice that rocked a nation.

I don�t need to repeat what occurred that day. And I have written this on the Purple Pages before, but Clayton really did remind me of my hubby when I first met him. Like hubby, that first vision of Clay Aiken was love at first sight. I had to know him. Or, rather, as much about him as I could find, beginning on the web. As the season went on more info became available. I browsed, read, downloaded, but didn�t pay any attention to forums and message boards. I found many more similarities between HRH Clayton Holmes Aiken and Sexy UPS Hubby-man in the interviews. And that�s when I found a link to LBFCA in a webmagazine article.

I cannot remember how many Main Pages there were at the time but I do remember that I first browsed Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken in April. The MPs became an addiction � I was checking for a new page every time I happened near my computer. But I still avoided the Guestbook . I honestly cannot remember the circumstances, but I finally opened the Guestbook and was surprised at what I had found. I read wit. I read women and men using 50-cent words. I even read a few $1 words! And the lechery ��oh!! Refreshing lechery��

I think it was in May when I first posted in the Guestbook . I do remember that it was a little while before I began to post regularly and join in the conversations. I like to take time to get a feel for the environment � realtime or virtual � before I jump in, �cause I tend to get a little over-the-top when I get too comfortable. Admittedly, I did get a little over-the-top (a gracious expression, no?) and self-imposed a period of lurkerdom. I am a raging egomaniac and I sometimes take myself too seriously. (Issues that I have been dealing with since childhood � well, okay, since birth.) I blame it on my Scorpio nature � at once a boon and a bane to my existence. I really do appreciate it when people call me on my misbehaviors � how else could I know that I�ve done wrong? After the anger that occurs when that happens I revert into myself to evaluate the situation, my behavior, and how best to correct myself. It takes a bit of time.

Hence�.I have come out of that self-imposed lurkerdom after about a month or so of intermittent posts. I love being the Office Manager/CEO/COO of the Double O Wild BEVR Ranch . I love reading every participant�s interpretation of their Clayton experience. And I love the lechery . How could I stay away?

Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken is so much more than its name presents. Reporters and DJs who write and talk about it don�t fully grasp it, I think. Nelle has consistently invited them to peruse the Purple Pages and really get to know the Broads, but they must prefer to merely use LBFCA as a soundbite. HRH Clayton Holmes Aiken , however, seems to understand and appreciate his Broads . If I could ask a favor of him (which I would never do in reality, but this is a Broadly fantasy of mine) I would like to hear or read his own analysis of the Broads . Can�t ya�ll just imagine it????

I have browsed a few other Clay Aiken fan forums since becoming a regular poster on LBFCA and I have to say that I truly believe the Broads/Brudes are the most level-headed, wittiest, and caring fan group out there. We ardently love him, yes. We love every singular facet that makes up Clayton Aiken � the voice, the talent, the mind, the looks, the spirit, and yes � even the imperfections. Heck, we couldn�t be lecherous in good conscience if he were perfect, could we?

I will end this Triangle with a big, fat THANK YOU to the Founding Broads, the Main Page Broads, and Keeper of the Keys Nelle for giving one such as I the opportunity to join in the fun.

And thank you, Clay Aiken , for being a fallible human being like the rest of us. And don�t go changin� to try and please those who put you on that awful pedestal. Your Broads love you just the way you are��

(I couldn�t resist that last one�hehehe!)

-Broad Tanya a/k/a T_Lady

To honor the rich history and tradition of LBFCA, a new series makes its way to our illustrious main page. "The Broadmuda Triangle" wants your Broadly (or Brudely) tale. Who are you? What makes YOU a Broad?

Send your story to Marie via email.

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com