Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2004-08-27
8:08 p.m.

Tie Me Up, Tie Me Down, Part 2: The Ties of Clay Aiken's 04 Summer/Cummer/Unnggh Tour

This Lecherous Broad for Clay Aiken's Ties was gratified beyond her wildest dreams with the Sex Manual II program from the Summer/Cummer/Unnggh Tour!

The Green Striped Tie from Broadway appeared...in multiples, my favorite number!

As did the Shy Gold Striped Tie that gets around...again, in multiples!

Always hiding behind something, that Shy Tie is...even when displayed in black and white:


But, the Sex Manual II tour program couldn't prepare me for the beautiful ties of the actual tour. I call them Blazing Red:

and Yellow Stripey:

Later in the tour Clay introduced another tie, that I call Blazing Orange. I'm still gathering photos of it, here are a couple of those rare gems:

Seen much more often, Stripey Yellow and Blazing Red have both turned out to be very very photogenic...I will share with you some of my favorites.

(Editorial note: I want to assure you that all of these photos were chosen because of how beautifully they display Clay's ties. The possibility that any photos happen to display images of Clay Aiken that certain, *ahem* lecherous, readers might consider scrumptiously delicious is purely coincidental ;-)

When I first saw the Yellow Stripey, I was concerned it looked a little washed out on stage, and that the light aqua blue shirt did, too. Not that Clay looked bad, I just wasn't sure about these colors:

Then, as I saw more and more pictures of it, I loved how the colors set off Clay's beautiful skin tones, and how the aqua stripe in the tie so perfectly blends with the shirt:

So, I'd just settled in to loving the color combination, when, BLAM, what does Clay Aiken do? He changes shirts:


Dang! The aqua strip blends just as well with this shirt! How'd he do that?

Later in the tour, Clay changed his shirt AGAIN!

Uhhh, this one says to me: Beautiful Disaster. Do men even wear neckties with a shirt that has epaulets and buttons on the pockets?

Oh gee, I guess it�s just one more step in Clay Aiken�s creation of a new kind of pop rock R&B star singing sensation. After all, he�s the only guy I know who can get away with wearing flip flops with a necktie:

I can't help it. I just love him. Even when the aqua stripe no longer blends. *sigh*

The Yellow Stripey Tie intrigues me for the way it seems to change color depending on the light and the angle from which it's photographed...

From light:

To dark:

To shimmering:

To nearly glowing in the dark:

Even picking up red and pink tones:

That tie is a bit of a chameleon...a trait I see (and adore) in Clay, too!

Blazing Red is no slouch in the multiple presentations and variety of impressions department, either. At times I can see a bit of texture:

It shines in the daylight:

Also in the stage lights:

It glows in the twilight:

Plus, it shimmers in the dark:

Both ties have shown they know a few moves:

They have also both been seen lounging about:

Ohhh, that's so fuzzy, let me find a clearer pic...

Well, that lipbite is adorable, but now Jacob is in the way...

Ahhh, that's better....here's Blazing Red lounging on the stairs...

I have to admit feeling a bit flustered, whenever I've had a peak at the backside of these ties:

Teehee, it's like seeing the ties' underwear!

Ahem! Broads, I'm talking about the backside of the TIE here!

Well, now that everyone seems all distracted, I think this is a good place to end (hehe) this page.


Nelle

What? You didn't think I'd have a series like this without a song, did you?
Stay tuned for Tie Me Up, Tie Me Down, Part 3: This Is Clay's Tie

Tie Me Up, Tie Me Down series:
Part 1: A Historical Pictorial
Part 3: This is Clay's Tie

(I will offer thanks to all the photo contributors I am able to name at the end of this series)


Thanks to Clay Aiken for everything!

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com