Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2006-11-19
3:44 p.m.

Voice and Totality of Goodness of Clay Aiken Day: A Star Shines in New York City

What a wild and wonderful week+ we have had as fans of Clay Aiken!

Just over a week ago, Clay showed up in his own chat room at his Official Fan Club, and told the gathering they could share his message:

ClayAiken says to (20:15): well.. i will leave you guys to hypothesize about my pajamas

Wait!@!! No, heh, I mean, that doesn't belong on a V&ToG Day page...

Clay told the gathering they could share this message:

ClayAiken says to (20:17): tell everyone on the message boards that i said THANKS SOOO much and that i love you all

The very next night, when an intruder got into the chat room, Clay blogged in the middle of the night to apologize for a glitch in the system. Fans quickly learned that Clay had been out of town receiving the 2006 UNCC Outstanding Young Alumnus Award:

UNC Charlotte Alumni News

"Clay Aiken is this year's recipient of the Outstanding Young Alumnus Award. The Outstanding Young Alumnus(na) Award was established in 1996 and honors an alum who has graduated within the last ten years and who has shown exceptional service to the UNC Charlotte community and the Alumni Association.

Many people know Clay Aiken as the first runner-up from "American Idol," but it is his dedication to children across the globe that sets him apart from others. After graduating from UNC Charlotte in 2003, Clay has embarked on a successful career both through music and writing. His first album debuted at number one on the Billboard 200, and his book entitled "Learning to Sing: Hearing the Music in Your Life" was a New York Times Best Seller. Apart from his music career, Clay has been an education advocate and founded the Bubel-Aiken foundation, which supports the integration of children with disabilities into the life environment of their non-disabled peers through summer camps and other initiatives. In addition, he has served as an Ambassador to the Ronald McDonald House Charities, UNICEF National Ambassador of education, and in September 2006, President George Bush appointed Clay to serve on the President's Committee for People with Intellectual Disabilities."

A fair number of fans didn't like Clay's hair in this photo, and don't let me get started on the reactions to his outfit. All that brouhaha reminded me of a few lines of a song by India Arie, I Am Not My Hair:

I am not my hair
I am not this skin
I am not your expectations (no)

I am not my hair
I am not this skin
I am the soul that lives within

No sooner had the fandom recovered from chatgate/unccgate, than Clay appeared on the Ryan Seacrest radio show talking about placentas and numnuts and making out with Diane Sawyer and having a face for radio, then eonline hosted a little video.

With a couple days to recover from hearing Clay say "gush" on the radio, let alone seeing him in his glasses, the fandom was treated to another surprise, this time from the Tyra Banks Show promotion showing up:

Tyra even wrote about smelling Clay's breath!

Clay guest hosted the Regis and Kelly Show in New York on Friday, giving lots and lots of Hot Rock God and Hammy Co-Host images:

Fans at home depended on reports from the scene to learn that after taping the show Clay taped MDYK for a later airing, then rushed over to GMA, bringing more images of our busy celebrity signing autographs:

Then, he taped a breathtaking rendition of Emmanuel, seen through a glass and heard in spite of the busy sounds of a city street:

Does the way I wear my hair make me a better person
Does the way I wear my hair make me a better friend

Does the way I wear my hair determine my integrity
Expressing my creativity

Satisfied with a week full of beauty and action around Clay Nation, the Lecherous Broads settled in on Saturday to wait to see whether a photo or two might show up from the UNICEF Snowflake Lighting Ceremony.

We truly had no idea about the gifts we were about to be given.

The reports started, and an evening of surprise and delight and pride began.

The first photo showed up soon after the event ended, and we glimpsed our jewel at the event the jeweler sponsored.

During the introduction of the event, Clay goofed about raising the snowflake through his own brute strength.

Then, Clay put those shoulders, and that celebrity he had promoted the rest of the week, to work on something he obviously finds personally meaningful.

He made a speech describing his UNICEF missions to Indonesia and Uganda, and promoting the work UNICEF does to help children around the world:

He melted hearts once again.

I am not my hair
I am not this skin
I am not your expectations (no)
I am not my hair
I am not this skin
I am the soul that lives within

Does the way I wear my hair make me a better person
Does the way I wear my hair make me a better friend
Does the way I wear my hair determine my integrity
Expressing my creativity

Sure, UNICEF can say it was a snowflake that lit up New York last night.

Looks like a star to me.


~
Nelle

UNICEF Holiday cards are available at:
www.unicefusa.org
www.pier1.com

Thanks to all of the gatherers and sharers of Clack, including clayizzaqt, runningfree, irishbookgal, mustbeme, bigappleforclay, gerwhisp, butterflyshine, mee2u2, jasr9023, mr.dmom, nymom4clay, starhorse, and invisible926.

Please abide by the rules of the tagged clayaikenpix.com photos, and do not remove the tag, do not crop and/or alter, and do not post on the OFC.

Thanks to Clay Aiken for everything!

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com