Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-04-23
11:47 a.m.

Here goes.

So, Diane Warren. Not exactly the Carole King of the new millennium, is she?

So, I know I�m not supposed to be �mean� to Carmen anymore, but here�s the thing: truly, I was enraged by Carmen last night -- not only her typically wretched performance, but this new little 'tude she seems to have acquired over the last week. If she truly believes that she can win the competition, as she so breezily told Seacrust last night, then she is as delusional as she is pitchy. I mean it: the girl has monumental pitch problems that I don't think she will overcome in this lifetime. That said, however, the gobby, over-glossed blow job lips she's been sporting lately are clearly getting the Humbert votes across the country, which leads me to believe that she's the Nikki McKibbin of this season. I will not be the least bit surprised if she makes the Top 3.

Now, I've been debating as to whether or not to post this on the site, as I will surely draw the ire of just about everyone in the guestbook if I do, but Chandra and Paula have encouraged me to speak my mind about this, so here goes: I think Simon made some valid points last night. I say this not only as a musician, but as someone who's worked in professional theater for over 10 years now. If we're looking at career longevity, the stage may very well be where Clay belongs, not necessarily in the realm of "pop stardom" as defined by this program, where he will be given disposable Warren-penned �songs� to sing. While he will certainly sing them well, doesn�t he deserve better than that? Granted, Broadway is no great shakes right now, either, but while theater ebbs and flows in terms of being "in" or "out," it's pretty consistent as a medium and is definitely a good place to be in terms of making a career. Look at people like Bernadette Peters, Nathan Lane, Matthew Broderick, Betty Buckley, and even John C. Reilly. My point is that I don't believe for a second that Cowell's remark is the kiss of death that everyone's making it out to be. Clay Aiken has a long career ahead of him whether he wins this thing or not.

Discuss.

-Lisa

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com