Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-07-18
6:47 a.m.

BEVR: Cindy/Wilkes-Barre

Well, as some of you know, I had no plans on attending the show because it was sold out. I really can't believe I'm actually writing a BEVR! Please bear with me, I'm not a great writer and this may get a little long.

Anywho...at 5pm Wed. afternoon I was in my car and it hit me like a ton of bricks: "If I leave right now I can be in Wilkes-Barre by 7:30." I have never gone to a concert by myself or without a ticket, but I felt like I needed to see if I could get a ticket. So, I drove the 100+ miles to Wilkes-Barre, stopping off, briefly, to see my Mom in Hazleton and make a sign that said "one ticket needed." By driving like a bat outta hell, I made it to the Arena by 7:00pm.

First, I was literally 2 seconds too late for a FREE ticket. This man just handed a girl in front of me a pair of tickets and walked away. Then, a woman was selling a pair of tickets but she didn't want to split the pair, so I was out of luck there. I started talking to a fellow Broad and she told me to try the box office. I figured it was worth a shot and I was actually able to buy a floor seat (waaaay in the back, but still a floor seat) for $46.50.

Well, since I had no idea I was going to go to the show, I didn't have time to prepare. I was not wearing red (but I did represent with a purple shirt) and I didn't have time to make a sign. After I got the ticket, I went back to my car to lock up my extra cash, etc... When I was in the car, I thought of the Green Teddy Bear. He's been a faithful companion for at least 2 years, but it was now his time to be a messenger. I wrote a quick note, folded it into a 1" square, and safety pinned it to the bear, with "Clay" written on the outside.

This is exactly what the note looked like, word for word:�

Text of note:
Clay-
You have touched
so many lives in
a positive way.
Thank you! *hugs*
-Cindy
[email protected]
www.claysbridge.org
www.lbfca.diaryland.com
(I put an arrow from "LBFCA" to the following)
We're really not
THAT frightening!

I went into the Arena and found my seat. I decided that I really could use a better seat and that became my mission. By the time Clay sang TITN, I was 7 rows from the stage in the center section! The people in front of me said the seats were empty because some "contest winners" from their company didn't show up (there were at least 15 seats empty in rows 7 and 8)

Clay looked and sounded so beautiful, I don't know the proper words to express how wonderful he was. The purple tie was a shout out to the Broads, I just know it was!

Intermission came and I saw a young man, in row 3, with a Clay shirt on. I asked him if he could toss my Green Teddy Bear onto the stage, when Clay came out (he was closer and I'm sure could throw better than me) He said "no problem" and �took the bear. I went and sat back down and a group of Broads (red "Clay" shirts and light stick earrings) came up the aisle and I, seeing my own kind, invited them to sit by me. Turns out they're from TTC and we were having a lovely chat about OCB. Then, things started to go wrong...This very angry man behind us started bitching "you can't sit there...I paid for these seats and you think you can just walk up and sit there" I explained that the seats were *EMPTY* and he could move his family up 2 rows if he wanted to. His wife, looking very embarrassed, tried to calm him down.

Then the show started again Our Beautiful One came out in white leather, he looked so great, Oh My Gawww... *tap tap tap* I turn and see a security guard. He asks for my ticket. I explain "I know this is not my seat, but they were empty the whole show, so why should they stay empty?!?" Other people started backing us up, saying "let them stay there, the people who are supposed to be there are not coming." He said he would let us stay there, but people were complaining that we moved up. He said, "I know it's not fair to leave these seats empty, but you have to move because of the complaints from some women" (it actually wasn't the guy that was bitching, it was someone else!). So, because misery loves company The Broads got booted from the 7th row and I missed a good portion of the white leather.

I found a seat, 2nd row, center section, 2nd section back.�And I sat down not understanding why some people are so miserable that they would rather see 15 empty seats than have someone enjoy the show. I was seriously getting depressed because of how mean people can be, then I saw it on the big screen...something green in Clay's hand...

THE GREEN TEDDY BEAR!

He held it for probably a minute or more, then walked backstage with it. He has my note! Clay, has my note! That cheered me up and I was able to enjoy the rest of the show.

About the show: Clay was perfection, K-Lo and Trenyce were wonderful, Rooooben sounded really, really good (except one song), Rickey and Julia (yes, Julia) were cute and sounded great, Charles was good, Kimberme looked good, but wasn't that great of a singer and Goat Girl was terrible all around, I'm sorry, she really was...her clothes were horrible and she sounded awful. Then, there were the "dancers" I really could have done without them, but I did like the red "Sid Vicious" shirt and I couldn't help but wonder if anyone else knew who was on the shirt.�

Ok, this BEVR is waaaay too long. Broads (and Tony) keep an eye out for pics of the Green Teddy Bear for me...Thanks! *huggles*

Cindy

-

Note from Nelle: You, too, can participate in the LBFCA Summer Series, and have your Broad's Eye View Report of Clay's Summer Concert Tour on the LBFCA Main Page. Just send it to Nelle via email, and she'll post it ASAP. (If you are a lurker, or otherwise wish to remain anonymous, just let me know that in your email). Don't worry about your BEVR not being the same size or looking the same as anyone elses. Here at LBFCA we celebrate diversity. Every BEVR is unique. This is your personal experience of witnessing what Katynka so gloriously described as "a little hockey-jersey-clutchin', white-leather-wearin', DTTR revealin', mic-flickin', thigh-strokin', eye-f***in', smokin', jokin', singin', hunk-o-burnin' libido."

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com