Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-07-22
6:28 a.m.

BEVR: Deb/Detroit

Here is my BEVR. More a rumination than anything else.

Ruben is a Singer, but Clay is a Performer. I must have intoned this sentence over 100 times today answering questions about the Detroit concert. And it's true. Ruben has a wonderful voice, but he doesn't really connect with the audience. Clay has a wonderful voice, and no one else on that stage connects with an audience as he does. You feel as if he's reaching out vocally, physically, emotionally. His eyes swept that stadium constantly like a Cyborg and regularly landed on the eyes of individuals in the audience making them (as he made me) feel as if he were looking right at and into them.

Clay is an audience-tease. My second sentence of the day. Clay knows how adorable he is. He played with us. He used self-depracating humor to call even greater attention to himself. We watched him dance more because he told us he was dancing so poorly last night (which he really was). There was also the knee bend and knuckle knock on the floor during TITN - OMG, OMG, OMG - and the chest crush taught to him by the choreographer of the video. I didn't get a good glimpse of the clutches because they were on the other side of the stage from me. There were a couple of well-place giggles (can he be ANY cuter?!!) He played us like a violin!

Clay is a mensch. I saw what Julie saw: Clay directing Ruben out to the stage, alone. He stopped to watch him go and quietly slipped through to backstage. My heart almost burst with admiration and with pride.

49 is better than 14. My final statement. At first I couldn't decide if I was happier that I felt like a 14 year old girl, or knowing that I'm a woman. I choose being a BROAD!!!!! It was fantastic to squeal and holler and dance like a girl, BUT I'm so glad I know what I was screaming for! Every time that man touched a woman we broads know what it feels like, His hands around Julia and his kiss on her cheek - YES! His hips moving - That stance - OOOOhhhhhhh brother. As a kid I LOVED Tom Jones and I didn't know what those feelings were about - I KNOW why I love Clay and like every Broad in the Joe I wished I could have shown him my appreciation. I didn't have a Clay moment in person, but in the car on the drive home - top down, Clay singing to me, lost in my own thoughts he showed me why it's great to be a broad.

Deb

-

Note from Nelle: You, too, can participate in the LBFCA Summer Series, and have your Broad's Eye View Report of Clay's Summer Concert Tour on the LBFCA Main Page. Just send it to Nelle via email, and she'll post it ASAP. (If you are a lurker, or otherwise wish to remain anonymous, just let me know that in your email). Don't worry about your BEVR not being the same size or looking the same as anyone elses. Here at LBFCA we celebrate diversity. Every BEVR is unique. This is your personal experience of witnessing what Katynka so gloriously described as "a little hockey-jersey-clutchin', white-leather-wearin', DTTR revealin', mic-flickin', thigh-strokin', eye-f***in', smokin', jokin', singin', hunk-o-burnin' libido."

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com