Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-07-27
12:56 p.m.

BEVR: Ruby/Worcester, 7-26-03

Broad's Eye View Report: Ruby/Worcester, 7-26-03

Here's my BEVR.� Enjoy (or not!)

I didn't meet Clay.� I did not see Clay on the tour bus. No, Jerome did not give me a backstage pass (I didn't even see Jerome). � I did not even take any pictures.� I hate being less-than all those other ladies who accomplished the above.� That being said, here's my review.

I went with my 2 youngest daughters.� On the way there we got lost in Worcester center and that was a scary thing.� We finally found the hotel and that was a good thing, and we decided to take a cab into the Centrum for the concert and that was a very good thang! � Outside the centrum was the pop tart truck and an acapella mock idol contest.� They said the winner, a girl named Candace, would be able to try out for Idol III.� (Guess I'll never see her again). � The crowd was family friendly.

I saw a sleazy looking guy walk up to a really hot lady with a kid in tow and give her a backstage pass.� (ooh, that smarts!) ��� I took my 2 youngest kids, teenage girls.� The youngest had "issues" (sibling stuff-mostly having to do with small arena seats being filled with large derrieres)� and she sat through most of the concert with her ears covered with her hands.�� My seats can be described as:� with stage at noon,� we're at 7 o'clock, first tier up from the floor.� (not great, not bad). � I sat next to a very pleasant lady who put a damper on it when she said she� was a Ruben fan.� I was able to pass down some red glowsticks to Clay fans at the end of the row.

At least 5 times throughout the show they present a video of poignant moments of the competition as expressed in close-ups of the idols faces.� I was amused that video included the moment Kim Caldwell won in the Wildcard show, and Clay embraced her in celebration.� It's been reported that she said about that long embrace, "I just wanted to go up there and he wouldn't let go," or something like that.� You can really see that emotion happening in her face in this video, which started the show.

Charles - I liked him in the competition & I still like him.� He did manage to say the word Worcester correctly, which is always a feat of achievement for someone unfamiliar with the name. � As I was unfamiliar with his songs I won't review them.� He's memorable for his size, (small) his smile (big and genuine), and his shakes (handshakes to the fans).� He introduced...

Julia - whose face is beautiful, whose voice is beautiful, who sang the song Beautiful. � Julia, why didn't you make your hair beautiful when you came up on the couch?� (just a low pony tail)� (Have you seen that tv commercial where the guy learning to date is told to admire her hair, then when he tells the first date, a girl with a low ponytail, that he loves her hair, she looks at him like he's nuts?) � And yes, someone had a Beautiful & creative idea when they placed Julia on the couch.� I wonder, if like Clay, she will learn to dance?

Rickey - always and still my 2nd fav...was FINE, ... and very well received by the audience.� During his solo number the background dancers do some fill-in boy chases girl stuff that is unnecessary and they diminish the pleasure of experiencing pure Rickey.� He and Julia do a duet that is fabulous, really beautiful.� Rickey on the BeeGee's number, A+. � Unlike on the show, we finally get to hear Rickey's voice in its' full range and with control.� Yeah, Rickey!

Kim Caldwell - (who I hated in the competition..."keep your hands off Clay and your face out of other people's special starring moments!")� actually carried her number just fine and had good audience response.� The six 12 year olds sitting in front of me loved her & jumped up to dance.� I must admit there is something sexy in her hips when she walks forward 4 steps and then back again 4 steps.

Carmen - Has a butt that rivals J-Lo's. � No goat trills during this concert.� (There is a God! Thank you, God). � She did seem to have the battery from the energizer bunny implanted in her lower spine because she just couldn't stop bumpin & grindin those hips.� I'm having a brain spaz trying to figure out how to reconcile the Mormon dictated show costumes (sleeves & no minis) with the Carmen expressed hip gyration. (Ef me right now baby!) � Kids!� Go figure! � Speaking of kids, one of mine, and the audience, loved Carmen.

Trenyce - I loved her on the show. � She didn't do it for me in concert.� During Proud Mary they had a background dancer with "similar to Tina Turner" legs, and I found myself watching her legs rather than Trenyce.� I think it was planned that way. � She did well during the "I Have Nothing" song, and the other cast members built her up quite a bit during the show, even having the audience shout Trenyce, Trenyce.� Did they do that in other shows?

Kimberley Locke - She forgot to zip her fly again.� Silly girl.� High fan response.� It was the one song my youngest daughter took her hands off her ears for. My only criticism here, and it's directed toward the management, is to let her dress and move in� little more sexy way.� I'd like to suggest that the same person who put Julia on the couch because she can't dance, should come up with a way for Kim Locke to showcase her physical gifts.� Her vocal gifts are well expressed and one of my kids said she felt bad for the other girls because it seemed like K-lo was the� star and they were the backup dancers.� After all, this Kim was the #1 winner for the females.

Clay - Broads, please don't hate me because I'm honest.� I have to say that when he was "Lifted Up" on stage for his first number, his hair was at right angles to his head all over, making him look like a hedgehog, (my daughter's words).� This was distracting.� Once I got over this he was, of course, debonair, warm, appreciative, and so effen talented! � The crowd was deafening and I really did not hear much of what he said.� "Sniff, poor me." The hair issue was corrected the next time he appeared on stage and he was HOT & thrilling.

The Girl Is Mine was great.� Couldn't hear much but Clay let it all hang out, as other pictures have indicated. (thank you, Clay, for being so generous with us, your fans!� We really do appreciate it)

Can You Feel The Love Tonight was the only song where the audience quieted down enough to really listen.� Very special.

Invisible - Being there for this was felt like a� 4 minute THUD - He had every syllable and every gesture perfectly coordinated and perfectly expressing the emotions of the song and the concert moment.� Not since the Wildcard show when he did DLTSGDOM has he delivered such perfection. No jersey, but lookin' fly in jeans and black shirt, which he CLUTCHED.� OMG I can't believe I really saw him do this.� I love him so MUCH!

Ruben - was excellent.� I liked all his songs (except Superstar) and was impressed with the improvement made to his performance of� Imagine.� Clay and K-Lo sang it with him and it was beautiful and very moving.� There was a moment when he opened up his voice and filled the auditorium with his song and it was awesome.�

The greatest moments for me where when Clay thanked us so genuinely and sincerely, for our part in his success, and Ruben thanked God.�

I left the concert feeling satisfied.�

And, oh yes, the creator of Claytonaiken.com was there and I got to speak briefly with her sister. I expressed my appreciation for all her hard work. Her group was waiting in the front of the Centrum her as they believed she had a backstage pass.� I expressed my appreciation for all her hard work & I felt really glad that she might get to meet Clay.

I passed on the frozen hot fudge Sunday poptart they were giving away as we left.� Yewew!!!! (picture my face looking like Clay's face outside the Herbal Essence trailor when Carmen was inside)

Ruby

-

Note from Nelle: You, too, can participate in the LBFCA Summer Series, and have your Broad's Eye View Report of Clay's Summer Concert Tour on the LBFCA Main Page. Just send it to Nelle via email, and she'll post it ASAP. (If you are a lurker, or otherwise wish to remain anonymous, just let me know that in your email). Don't worry about your BEVR not being the same size or looking the same as anyone elses. Here at LBFCA we celebrate diversity. Every BEVR is unique. This is your personal experience of witnessing what Katynka so gloriously described as "a little hockey-jersey-clutchin,' white-leather-wearin,' DTTR revealin,' mic-flickin,' thigh-strokin,' eye-f***ing, smokin,' jokin,' singin,' hunk-o-burnin' libido."

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com