Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-07-31
9:50 a.m.

A Face to Face Meeting With Buttercup

Hi there - It's me Trin. This just in from one of our honorary Lecherous Broads, Jenne . She actually met our boy in person....If I didn't adore Jenne so much, I'd hate her.

The time was 6:03 PM I was antsy. My coworker and I knew that the Clay event started at 6 PM. We hope to be the first ones there. But alas, we worked some overtime and couldn't leave until about 6:20 PM.

The time was 6:45 PM. I was forced to go a different way than the targeted route we came up with to get to Clay faster. However, the construction workers apparently weren't aware of our rush, and we were delayed even further.

At 7:00 PM, I forked over $5 for valet parking. This is hysterical for a whole host of reasons. The first being the junk of a car. The second, cheap coworker. But he didn't even manage in a "but..." We were late and Clay was waiting.

Coworker is an event guru. He goes for the food. Usually. So Morton's should have been the creme de la creme. But instead, we grabbed a glass of wine and headed to find Clay. We cut about 25 people and mingled into the line like pros. It was a receieving line and at the very beginning was our dear Clay. We then realized we should put the wine down -- Clay doesn't drink! We didn't want him to think we were two winos!

Buttercup has stopped signing and tried to eat some dinner. But I know he was feeling guilty, just for eating and making us wait! So, he pushed his plate aside and waved some of us on. Only, we were intercepted by some VIP's. It was ok though. I got a few Buttercup only shots of our boy in the process.

The time came and we were the second guests in line, behind a chick and guy who we just as excited as we were! As we were waiting on that rooftop deck, on a wonderous Washington, DC evening, all heck broke loose for the couple in front. Her digital camera died.

I, knowing how excited she was and being the LB that I am, offered to take some shots of them and mail them to her. She was ever grateful...

Our turn came and I let coworker go first. I was just happy being in his aura. Now, I had met him earlier in the day, when he tried to catch a few winks on our office reception area couch. He was less caked on with make-up, there were only a few still cameras around now, and he seemed much more relaxed. Coworker talked him up while I snapped away.

My turn.

My stomach was in knots. I had nothing witty to say. Coworker took the whole, "Nice to see you awake and off my couch" line I was going to use [incidentally, he signed coworker's CD with "thanks for the couch!"]. I knew I had to say hello for Trinity...but what witty way was I to do it?

I walked up to the man, and sat down. I introduced myself, I let him know we met earlier -- but that I had just 5 words to say to him.

Buttercup looked at me with the most inquisitive eyes. He was a lot less caked with make-up but he looked so very tired.

"Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken," I blurted out.

He started laughing. He said, in his most accomodating accent, "No way!"

I said, "So you know of them?"

He said "Yes indeed. But I didn't realize they were east coast too!!"

I said, "Honey, we're all over the world!"

And he responded with, "Tell them I thank them for all the support."

I can't tell if he really knew or was playing along, but regardless... Then I said, "Let's take a picture for my friend Trinity. He said, "Ok!" and kinda put his head on mine and Coworker snapped the shot.

I thanked him profusely and ended my meeting with him by saying, "Thank you for more than you know!"

And with that, we departed Clay's Corner and mingled back over for some wine and some food. I could hardly eat though. I had just met Clay Aiken.

Jenn

"Who got up close and personal with buttercup"

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com