Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-08-06
8:40 p.m.

BEVR: Dr. in NC/Richmond

Broad's Eye View Report: Dr. in NC

I had hoped to deliver the mother of all BEVRs, but instead I have an ordinary one - although from a fresh perspective. My perspective from here on out, unless otherwise noted, will be that of my friend Ms. J (maiden teaching name). Ms. J was Clay's U.S. History and Law and Justice teacher in high school. I gave her these marvelous 10th row tickets as her birthday present.

Let me say at this point that Ms. J has NO idea what is said about Clay on the net. She knows little to nothing about the rest of American Idol. I have given her small tidbits along the way, but she was naive when we went to the concert. This does not mean that she was not excited!

So, we made our signs Sun. night and Mon. afternoon we set off on our 6 hr. drive. Tues. we goofed around and showed up to the concert about 2 hrs. early (1hr drive from where we were staying to concert). At this point, we were interviewed by a Raleigh based news crew. They asked why we drove all the way from the coast of NC to Richmond to see Clay. Ms. J explained that she was his teacher and we couldn't get tickets to Raleigh, etc. Then they asked me. I didn't have a good answer so I told them not many exciting things happened in NC, so when there was something we went for it with gusto. I mean all we have are Clay and James Taylor - and that ain't all bad.

Now we went to get in line. Ms J. told the ladies behind us that she was Clay's teacher. The mom had attended the meet and greet in Ohio and her daughter had been at the meet and greet earlier that day. She said a guy got a pass for after the show because he had a picture of Clay when he was fifteen singing at a Kiwanis function. They looked at our signs and said if he saw them they were sure we'd get backstage. Yeah!!! Just in case the nice lady gave us a pen and let us write a note to Clay to send backstage with the millions of other things that fans bring, but it was nice of her to help. At one point she mentioned being a Claymate and told Ms. J what "Thud" meant. This disturbed and confused Ms. J.

So we get inside, give the ladies our note, find our seats, and the show starts. Ms. J is liking the show. She gives Charles "two thumbs up" - very entertaining. She thought Julia, Rickey, and Carmen were OK. I've got to say here that Goat Girl has indeed toned down the goat. Kimberly C. "always annoyed me." Trenyce "very energetic and good, but she is going to get roasted by those flames!"

Kim L. "excellent!!!"

Now for the good stuff. I had promised myself I would be good because I didn't want to scare my friend and for the most part I was. We all know by now how the show goes, so lets get on to our signs. One said, "Leesville High School" and the other said "1997 4th period - Ms. J." After Clay sings he was looking around and looked right at our signs. At first he looks confused - oh no!, but wait, then he smiles and waves his index finger. Then on to Ruben and intermission. Oh, Ms. J - "The only one I'm disappointed in is Ruben. He doesn't move around much and doesn't have any energy." Poor Ms. J waits all intermission and all 2nd act waiting for someone to bring her a backstage pass. And let's be honest I wanted to go too. We got a couple more acknowledgements, but no passes. Ms. J on the 2nd half, "I was entertained!" Clay was positively giddy. Mac'n'cheese and Krispy Kreme moments were very funny - had to explain to Ms. J. He was giggling, goofing around during dance numbers, and trying to make Kim L. laugh during the finale, etc. It was sooo obvious that boy wanted to be home. I bet he made them stop the bus and let him kiss the ground when they passed the state line.

The show ends and Ms. J is very sad about not meeting Clay. I felt so bad for her. Yes, I wanted to go backstage and count his freckles, but she wanted to tell him how genuinely proud she was of him and how excited she was for him. Her enthusiasm and intensions were pure. She kept saying, "He really liked that class (law and justice) and we did projects and he did really well. He did his homework, unlike history, and it was my favorite class to teach and it was an elective, it's not like he had to be there and he was one of the few students who could actually pronounce my name..." I then really looked at our signs and pointed out to Ms. J that they made sense to us, but to Clay they probably looked like we were in the class with him not that she was the teacher. "Clay it's Ms. J" with the other info probably would have worked.

I guess I can best sum it up with our conversation on the way to the car:

Ms. J: "So, Clay is a sex symbol now?"

Dr.: "Yes, I suppose so."

Ms. J: "I mean those girls behind us were screaming 'We love you Clay!!!' and people were throwing underwear and he's acting all..."

Dr: "Yes."

Ms. J: "It's just that, it's Clay. Sweet Clay from school. You know, it's CLAY!?!"

Dr.: (Laughing) "Right, I know."

Ms. J: "Weird. Really, really wonderful, but weird."

Dr. in NC

-

Note from Nelle: You, too, can participate in the LBFCA Summer Series, and have your Broad's Eye View Report, or, for any other Brude's out there, your Summary of Clay, about Clay's Summer Concert Tour on the LBFCA Main Page. Just send it to Nelle via email, and she'll post it ASAP. (If you are a lurker, or otherwise wish to remain anonymous, just let me know that in your email). Don't worry about your BEVR not being the same size or looking the same as anyone elses. Here at LBFCA we celebrate diversity. Every BEVR is unique. This is your personal experience of witnessing what Katynka so gloriously described as "a little hockey-jersey-clutchin,' white-leather-wearin,' DTTR revealin,' mic-flickin,' thigh-strokin,' eye-f***ing, smokin,' jokin,' singin,' hunk-o-burnin' libido."

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com