Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-08-16
12:46 p.m.

BEVR: Sue in Philly/Philadelphia & Tampa

Broad's Eye View Report: Sue in Philly/Philadelphia & Tampa

I've seen - I mean read - so many outstanding BEVRS here and have been dying to show - oh, sorry, I mean share -� mine.


WHEN I FELL IN LOVE

We were watching American Idol all Winter because with all the 25,000 inches of snow here in Philly, and then the 2,000 inches of rain in the Spring, it was the best thing we had going. I really liked the skinny nerdy guy. Then I started saying to my husband, "You know, he's really BIG. I mean tall. No really, look at him. I think He's BIG." My interest was peeked.

Then one night he did the hip swivel thing to the Grease song. My eyebrows raised slightly, my mouth dropped open. Without turning my head I said to Hubby, "So, uh you think he'll do that again?" I think that was the night I rushed to the computer to order concert tickets.


THE PHILLY SHOW

OK. So between the time I bought tickets for myself, husband and daughter and the time came around for the show, I actually FORGOT that I was in love with Clay. I had not yet discovered the illustrious LBFCA and was out of touch, what with RL and all. WE ALMOST DIDN'T GO!!! (I get sick thinking this could have happened).

But for some reason, a certain part of my anatomy did recall the Clay Lust, and as we drove in town, my heart beat faster and I became all tingly and excited, shouting to my husband, "just park the d**n car and let's get in there!" What was wrong with me? I honestly didn't know. I was on a mission and I didn't even recall why.

Nose bleed section. Vertigo. Couldn't even stand for the stand up parts. Enjoyed the beginning of the show. Nice enough. You've heard it all. Charles is cute. Ricky very good. Julia a sweetheart. Kimberme C, looking like she needs a pole to dance on. Carmen actually not bad. Then again, I'm a Buffy St. Marie fan.� Trenyce ROCKED!

K-LO stunning performance!

THEN IT HAPPENED. Clay rose up onto the stage in all his purple tie glory and I LOST IT!!!� All I could think was - Dayum, I left my inhaler at home! And the clean panties I'll be needing. I have not had a coherent thought since that moment!!!

Then it got worse. When he sang CYFTLTN, all I could think was, I'd love to feel your love tonight! Oh Oh Oh OH!!!! Out of breath. Dang! Where's that inhaler??

But the Climax of the night, of course, was Invisible. OMG the Flyers Jersey with CLAY 1 on it for chissake!!! THEN THE CLUTCHES - THE KNEE BENDS. THOSE EYE� F***S!!!!!! Unh... Unh... Unh... I now need oxygen. And a cigarette.

Oh no. I forgot to mention, the BeeGees medley when SWEET THING appears in the classic Elvis stance at the top of the stairs. Clay perfects it. The whole BeeGees medley brought tears to my eyes. So nostalgic (high school and all that).

Oh yeah, and Ruben was there too.


TAMPA

I have to take a break before going on with this BEVR.� I'm too, uh, excited. It's almost noon, that's cocktail hour, right? Be back.

OK, Better now.


Two weeks of excruciating hand wringing, worrying sleeplessness, will I get to another show? Countless hours on the net buying tickets for Orlando selling tickets for Orlando (floor seats at that) because I'm afraid I won't get my points transferred fast enough to get my flight tickets. Buying tickets for Tampa, buying better tickets for Tampa off ebay, selling first tickets for Tampa the night before leaving. Having son take care of mailing sold tickets while I'm flying to Precious Baby.

Hotel reservations close enough to walk to concert. Changing flight plans 5 TIMES. Whew! I was exhausted!

It must be noted that I went off to Tampa and left my youngest son at home to have his 15th birthday without me. I felt like the Home Alone Mom. Oh well, too bad. I did however take my daughter, who is also obsessed with Clay but hides behind my obsession so her friends won't laugh at her, and it was her 29th birthday, so I was somewhat redeemed. (I did walk over to the University of Tampa and plugged my Baseball playing 15 year old to admissions though). I also pretended that this was a sight seeing vacation and extended our stay just to prove it. But we know the only sight I wanted to see. And see it we did. Heh Heh.

I wore my AI concert shirt I bought in Philly on the plane and proudly told EVERYONE that we were going to see CLAY!

Somehow the early morning business travelers weren't impressed. But my hair dressers were, and the woman at the nail salon too! I met a woman being manicured next to me who was so impressed that she kept me talking about Clay for over an hour!�

We were like a couple of 12 year olds in the hotel room, making signs, even a nice LBFCA PHILLY one which I only held up once, I was so busy taking pics, and trying NOT TO MISS A THANG!� We were on the side,� close to the stage, and only 3 rows up. Thank you Teresa, from PRoC, for selling your tickets to me! When I got the tickets from the Post Office less than 24 hrs before our flight I was so excited I felt sick! Teresa also introduced us to a bunch of nice people from PRoC and we had dinner with them. But I couldn't eat. I couldn't even drink.

Oh� yeah, the show. In all fairness I must say that Ruben was so much better than he had been in Philly. Maybe because you have to be close enough to see his face, since he doesn't do much with his body. But CLAY WAS ADORKABLE!! He couldn't stop laughing and giggling. He also seemed to be a little toned down, trying to put the spot light on Ruben. I think he must be somewhat embarrassed that he gets ALL THE ATTENTION!!!

He was so cool when he caught the flying Kelly green size 46 infinity D cup bra that was tossed on stage. He looked so pleased!! Bad Clay. Speaking of Bad Clay, I would like to know, just what is he whispering in the ears of the female Idols he's dancing with? Ouch. And the expression on his face as he came out for, I think, TLIAT. Or it could have been the BeeGees thing. I don't know because IT WAS DANGEROUS and made me feel hunted. Did any one else see that??

INVISIBLE! You've all seen the vide-OH OH OH OMG!!!!!!!! He really enjoys that stuff, you know. And yes, he IS SMILING and THRUSTING and GRINDING and... Oh stop it!!!

After the show we wandered around to where the buses were parked. We missed Buttercup getting on the bus BUT, after an hour of waiting, he did a look out the window and wave as they were pulling out. Oh yeah, Big Buses, going in and pulling out and... oh stop it!!!

Out of breath again. Is there anything else? Just that I too observed his not singing the verse of GBTUSA, I think this is because he has to give SOME time to the others and he's just listening to the crowd and watching and enjoying it. And yes his eyes do sparkle.

I will leave you with my humble opinion that Clay is:�
A.) the next Sinatra��
B.) the reincarnation of Elvis, and��
C.) the second coming of Christ.�

Discuss.

Sue in Philly


-Note from Nelle: You, too, can participate in the LBFCA Summer Series, and have your Broad's Eye View Report, or, for any other Brude's out there, your Summary of Clay, about Clay's Summer Concert Tour on the LBFCA Main Page. Just send it to Nelle via email, and she'll post it ASAP. (If you are a lurker, or otherwise wish to remain anonymous, just let me know that in your email). Don't worry about your BEVR not being the same size or looking the same as anyone elses. Here at LBFCA we celebrate diversity. Every BEVR is unique. This is your personal experience of witnessing what Katynka so gloriously described as "a little hockey-jersey-clutchin,' white-leather-wearin,' DTTR revealin,' mic-flickin,' thigh-strokin,' eye-f***ing, smokin,' jokin,' singin,' hunk-o-burnin' libido."

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com