Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-08-17
12:55 a.m.

Totality of the Goodness of Clay Aiken -- Yer Eyes

The Totality of the Goodness of Clay Aiken

I know, you were expecting a page dedicated to The Voice. But Sunday is not only about la voce bella, it is about how simply wonderful and lovely Clay Aiken is, inside and out. It's a celebration of all the reasons we LOVE Clayton...his spirit, his soul, his power.

Who knew a song written over a dozen years ago could so perfectly describe the Broad experience? I first shared Yer Eyes, a terrific song by The Therapy Sisters, with the Broads months ago in the Purple Pages, and we thought it would make a fine Lecherous Broad Anthem.

YER EYES � Words and music by Lisa Rogers, 1991

You ask me how can I love you? You said that I was the prize.

You don't know what I see in you, but then you can't look deep in your eyes.

You said that you were afraid I was only going through a phase.

You don't know how I can love you. Let me count the ways.

The way you make me sigh when you whisper in my ear.

The way you make me cry and kiss away my tear.

The way that you want me to do it over again and again and again...

The way that I love you...some people think it's a sin.

repeat chorus

The way you turn me on, ooh the way you treat me right

The way we giggle at dawn, the way we wiggle all night

The way that we fit like two spoons in a drawer

The way that we make love till all four legs are sore!

Is it your hair so red?

Or could it be your skin so fair?

Or is it something you said?

Or something that you did on a dare?

Is it your grace and style?

Or could it be your charm and wit?

Is it your sexy smile...or what you do to me with it?

You ask me how can I love you?

You said that I was the prize

You don't know what I see in you

But then here�s just a word to the wise...

Honey, you can't look deep in your eyes

- Julie (many thanks to the Therapy Sisters for being so ding-dang cool, the Broads for helping me with picture ideas, and Clayton H. Aiken for being such an all-around great guy!)

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com