Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-08-18
8:48 p.m.

BEVR: Ruth/Memphis

The Clay Show... Even better the third time around!

Here it is. My third and final BEVR of what has come to be known as The Clay Show. I don't know if I can put into words just how much fun I had. Firstly, I'd like to shout out to all the FABULOUS Broads I met. The lovely Erin and Robin, jinx, The Mardi Gras Mamas, and Cella, whom I didn't meet in person, but talked to on the phone several times. My love to you all!

Of course as everyone knows I had been to 2 of the earlier shows. Those being Indianapolis and Cincinnati. As good as those shows were neither was as incredible as what I saw Saturday night. Memphis may be the Home of Elvis...but Saturday it belonged to Clay. Oh sure, it's Trenyce's home town...and KLo is from just up the road in Nashville, but once again the Clay Fans did not disappoint.

Just as in the previous two times I was lucky enough to be in the presence of His Royal Hotness, I was anxious, nervous, and so freaking excited. Then the moment arrived...and there he arose in all his Beauty. He never ceases to amaze me. He looked gorgeous in the dark suit and dark purple tie. His voice strong and sure. And I of course was screaming my head off like the Lecherous Broad that I am!

Everyone else in the show is pretty much the same. No surprises. Except it was absolutely hysterical when during TGIM Clay put the red thongs on Ruben's head for a change! TAKE THAT RUBE!! Everyone was laughing and whooping it up.

My brightest moments were my signs making the jumbotron THREE different times. The first time was with this sign:


The next two times was with this one:


The first time Clay didn't see it...but he did the second time! He looked right out at it and gave THAT SMILE! You all know the one... I could have died happy right then and there!

Also, I want to thank everyone that sent messages to me for the folder for Clay. Some of the messages were so beautiful. I know they will touch our little ButterBlume's heart. And a special thanks to Erin who made sure they the folder got backstage. I spent the entire intermission chasing down Jerome to no avail. I would have him in my sights then he would disappear. So THANK YOU ERIN!!!

Invisible just keeps getting better and better! And Clay honey...I just want to say this and get it off my chest... WEAR MORE ORANGE!!! That is all. I had the VAPORS when I saw him in the orange Tennessee Volunteers shirt! WOAH MAMA!!!!!


I'm gonna wind this down by saying thanks to everyone I met for being so freaking awesome, and thanks to Clay for EVERYTHING! I did indeed have the time of my life!

Ruth


-Note from Nelle: You, too, can participate in the LBFCA Summer Series, and have your Broad's Eye View Report, or, for any other Brude's out there, your Summary of Clay, about Clay's Summer Concert Tour on the LBFCA Main Page. Just send it to Nelle via email, and she'll post it ASAP. (If you are a lurker, or otherwise wish to remain anonymous, just let me know that in your email). Don't worry about your BEVR not being the same size or looking the same as anyone elses. Here at LBFCA we celebrate diversity. Every BEVR is unique. This is your personal experience of witnessing what Katynka so gloriously described as "a little hockey-jersey-clutchin,' white-leather-wearin,' DTTR revealin,' mic-flickin,' thigh-strokin,' eye-f***ing, smokin,' jokin,' singin,' hunk-o-burnin' libido."

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com