Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-08-20
9:10 p.m.

BEVR: Jill/Memphis

Clay Did Me in Memphis, and I am Satisfied

I have been planning on going to this concert since before the TV show ended. I bought tickets the presale day, using the ridiculous Poptarts password. Then on Wednesday before the concert, due to my obsessive logging on to Ticketmaster hoping for a front row seat, I hit the jackpot!! Second row, center, three seats together!

I had roped my neighbor into driving to Memphis with me, we were going to stay with a friend of mine who lives there and all three of us were going to concert. They watched the AI2 TV show and liked Clay best, but were not yet obsessive/compulsives. They just looked at me bemusedly all afternoon while my cell phone kept ringing with lovely people calling me to share the Clay love and excitement. My Clay novice friends just didn't get it yet.

We went downtown, to the Peabody lobby to meet up with some Broads. Met Cella and Diana and her niece, Amanda. You all were wonderful. My friends and I went down to Beale Street to get some dinner, we had a lovely time, my phone kept ringing (it was great talking to Erin, Jinx (I am profusely sorry about the ticket mix-up), talked to Gail (I am sorry we never hooked up)) I was getting more and more excited. I was so afraid this show could not live up to my expectations, I had been SO excited for SO long! Finally we headed to the Pyramid, after meeting up with Cella at the Peabody. I had made some Clay stickers (with the Head Day picture) and I was like the Good Clay Fairy on the trolley, handing them out. People were duly impressed with my shoes (Dr. Scholl's with Clay pictures decoupaged all over them, then varnished), a total stranger stopped me in front of the Pyramid and asked me to take off my shoes so she could take a picture of them! This was rocking already! Got inside, no trouble with any type of asshat security, got both cameras in. I was set!

Went to my seats and was absolutely thrilled! I swear, we were so close I was hoping to catch some sweat droplets! Then Erin came parading up and down the front row, holding up her glorious LBFCA sign, shouting out, Jill, I want to meet a Broad named Jill - how cool is that? To have another Broad come looking for you, we just hugged and screamed, and then I got to meet Robin, who is wonderful. Met Clayvessel from That's the Clay sitting next to us. Just an unbelievable experience.

Other people sang, yada, yada. Then, OH MY GOSH, there HE was, in the flesh, in front of my eyes, actually, truly there! I couldn't believe it! I just felt a scream come out of my throat, I became a totally non-sentient being, just one big Clay reflex! I was chanting OMG, OMG, couldn't stop, tears actually came to my eyes, then I just stood there mesmerized with my hand over my mouth in absolute wonder. I knew I was doing this, was aware I was being a total geek, but just absolutely could not stop!!! My friends were looking at me and just laughing their heads off. One of them took a picture of my face, and I hope it turns out so my kids will have something to blackmail me with.

More people singing, group numbers, yada, yada. Clay was incredible in all of it. I have to say that Kim Locke and Trenyce were exceptionally good. One really cute thing, there was a little girl, about 5 years old, right down the row from me. Her mom was helping her stand on her seat and she held up a "Carmen's #1 Fan" sign throughout the entire concert. I was aching for Carmen to see her and acknowledge her, she finally did and the little girl got a special wave and a memory that will last her forever.

Little history here, I was raised (brainwashed, whatever) to be a huge Arkansas Razorback fan. Bleed and breathe Arkansas football. So to see Clay appear in that orange UT shirt, just, gosh, I actually felt a nanosecond of revulsion at the sight. Can't believe I typed the words Clay and revulsion in the same sentence. I quickly got over it. Because - Invisible was so FRIGGIN COOL! It was worth the trip just to see that! I wish I could see it again just to watch it, and not be concentrating on trying to get pictures. So some of you all find a video of it for me, please? Shirt very nicely tucked in, moved great across the stage, just really looked like he was enjoying it. I know I was.

I was completely satisfied, even with such humongous expectations, Clay did not let me down. I haven't gone to sleep with that goofy a grin on my face in years. I am already planning on how to get tickets for his solo tour. It is too far away.

Oh, and last great thing. I got home and on Monday took my film to be developed. I had one roll done at one hour place, but they couldn't process one of my rolls, so I had to take it to professional place. The girl working at the counter saw my one hour photos when I pulled them out to have them transferred to a CD, and she just gasped and said OMG, I was there, it was wonderful, wasn't it? We just started gushing. Then she asked me timidly if she could make an extra set of prints of my pictures for herself! I said yeah, but give me credit if you use them anywhere! I have made a friend with just pictures of Clay!!

CLAY AIKEN IS MY IDOL FOREVER AND EVER!

Jill


-Note from Nelle: You, too, can participate in the LBFCA Summer Series, and have your Broad's Eye View Report, or, for any other Brude's out there, your Summary of Clay, about Clay's Summer Concert Tour on the LBFCA Main Page. Just send it to Nelle via email, and she'll post it ASAP. (If you are a lurker, or otherwise wish to remain anonymous, just let me know that in your email). Don't worry about your BEVR not being the same size or looking the same as anyone elses. Here at LBFCA we celebrate diversity. Every BEVR is unique. This is your personal experience of witnessing what Katynka so gloriously described as "a little hockey-jersey-clutchin,' white-leather-wearin,' DTTR revealin,' mic-flickin,' thigh-strokin,' eye-f***ing, smokin,' jokin,' singin,' hunk-o-burnin' libido."

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com