Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-08-21
9:47 p.m.

BEVR: Stephanie/St. Louis

Hard Rock Meeting

"There it is!" I proclaimed, the Savvis Center! The directions from Ticketmaster were exactly right and I entered the parking garage. "$10 please," the parking attendant said to me. $10 just to park my car? I thought. But I quickly opened my wallet and said, "Anything for Clay." I parked my car and could already feel Clay's presence in the air. Me and my friend Jillian (who came solely as a Ruben fan) began to walk down the street to the Hard Rock cafe were the big meeting was to take place. As I got closer and closer to the restaurant I started to get nervous. "What if they don't like me," I thought. "What if everyone doesn't come?" I stood outside for a minute to think about it but then someone passed by me and said, "Hey mom look, she loves Clay too!" This kid's simple words reminded me of why I came and the great possibilites that were waiting inside the building. I couldn't waste my time thinking about the worst, I had to concentrate on the great time that I had inticipated ever since I saw the first post about a possible St. Louis Broad meeting. I walked inside and looked around. I saw plenty of people, but where are the Broads? I was beginning to get a little discouraged when I didn't see anyone, but then I heard, "Hey mom she has LBFCA on her shirt." A woman turned around and said, "Hi! I'm Gail!" A big smile appeared on my face! It was Gail whom I had been emailing the most because she was the first Broad I noticed that posted that they were going to the St. Louis concert. She proceeded to give me a fabulous button and showed me her pictures from the Memphis concert the night before. She spotted the other Broads in the back room and we went right on in. I stepped in the room and heard applause, saw smiling faces, and plenty of clay apparel. These women can't possibly be as old as they have been saying. I felt like I had just walked into one of my university's tailgate parties! I'm finally home I thought. These people understand me! We sat down and I got to meet with Beth, Annie, Gail, and Prudence who bestowed upon me my 9th row ticket. God bless that woman! The PRoC ladies were wonderful as well and we of course shared our stories of how we dragged our non Clay friends to the concerts. One of the broads even got Clay on the tvs! The Broads are takin' over the city! Woo hoo! Dinner was finished and it was only 5:30! Still 2 hours until I see Clay in person. What am I to do? (Included is a picture of our fabulous waiter wearing his LBFCA button compliments of Gail! You may also notice Prudence giddy in the back!).


PRESHOW

I wandered around in agony dreaming of just a glimpse of Baby in person. While waiting in line to get inside a supposed Clay look a like was standing behind me. His name was Dave and he was really nice but I was still longing to see the real thing. The doors opened and just a few feet away I saw a giant poster of him calling my name. By time I got over to the table to retrieve it, around 100 people got there before I did. Jillian wiggled her way to the front and got me a poster (which I have hung up and been connecting the freckles everyday) and a keychain. I have my souveniors, now I must find my prime seat! Jillian's seat was in the back bleachers but I had her accompany me in case a floor seat was left abandoned. I walked down the stairs and gave my ticket to a petite woman in a blue jacket. "Your in this section and row 9 is right up there." As I got closer and closer to the stage I felt the energy of this place. "Here it is row 9, I proclaimed! Fellow broad Kath turned around and said "Hi it looks like your sitting next to me!" I was so excited to be sitting by a Broad because I knew she would be the perfect concert buddy! I looked at my prime seat and it was full of newspaper? My seat had the Sunday paper sitting in it, so I went to pick it up and some grumpy designated driver for his Clay-crazed wife snatched it out of my hand, gave me an evil look, and went back to reading it. I could tell this was the last place he wanted to be, but there was certainly no reason to be rude. "Don't let this guy bother you," I said to myself. Besides, if he hated me now he was really gonna hate me once Clay got on stage! (evil grin) I turned around and met some other wonderful Clay fans. Then Kath filled me in on their Idol meetings at the hotel and pointed out Jerome who was standing right by the stage! There he was, the keeper of Clay in all his glory. I snapped a picture. Not only is he as tall as Clay said he was, he's cute! The line of people wanting to see him was constant until he had to leave to I assume wake up Clay! 7:30pm was nearing and Kath and I were really getting sick of all these pop tart ads. Where's the main course, I was wondering? We were both A.I. concert virgins and only had the previous BEVR's to go off of. She asked me what I was going to do when Clay came out on stage. She thought she might pass out. I said to her, "I don't know what I'm going to do, I just don't know."


THE MAIN EVENT

The lights dimmed and Randy Jackson appeared on the screen just like all the BEVR's said he would. I glanced at Kath and could see the excitement in her eyes. We were in for a treat! Charles came on and all I could think was 6 more til Clay. Julia came on, gorgeous necklace but 5 more til Clay. Ricky came on, but still 4 more til Clay. Kim Cadwell came out, I loved her on the show but this song isn't showcasing her talent, oh well, 3 more til Clay. Carmen came out, I finally understand why the broads call her goat girl...she's adorable looking but thank goodness only 2 more til Clay. Trenyce bolts out with fire and super long hair, I just had to dance, but in the back of my mind...oh my goodness only 1 more before Clay! Kim Locke came out, she's very pretty in person. I've always loved the song band of gold, but for some reason tonite it seemed like the longest song I have ever heard. Darnet woman just bring Clay out! The Aiken montague began....I looked at Kath and squeezed her hand. Smoke began to come from the stage...I've been waiting for this moment since May! I heard his voice and I saw his beautiful form creep up from the stage. OMG! OMG! OMG! It's really him! My mouth opened up and nothing came out. I began to tear up and my knees began to get weak. I felt a tingling effect throughout my body and my stomach flopped. In my 21 years of life never has a guy had this effect on me and I've always been known as boycrazy. Is this how a man makes a woman feel? I'm not sure, but, if it is, Clay Aiken has just made me into a woman! I came back to conciousness during the second verse and he began to walk to our side of the stage. I snapped pictures like a madwoman all the while hoping not to miss a glimpse of his face...live! The song was over and I began to scream and yell which the guy sitting next to me hated but I didn't care. Clay was on stage and I had to show him love! He read a few signs and talked to the audience a little bit. He even gave us a giggle. Oh that precious laugh of his! I could listen to it all day! He began to say something about Ruben which I didn't even register because I was just so happy to hear him talking to me. He descended back into the stage and our whole section sat down to recouperate. Kath offered me a sip of her soda. Thank goodness because I was close to passing out. Intermission came and Kath and I were beside ourselves. I was so giddy I just couldn't contain myself and I'm sure my neighbor appreciated that.


Second Half

The 2nd part of the show started and Clay bounces out from the top of the stage. He looked like an angel in white! They all began to sing TLIAT but no one had told me what this song could do to a person! Clay looked perfect and he was charming, suave, and cunning floating around the stage like the casanova he is. He winked in my direction and I thought I was going to die! It probably was towards the lady behind me with the wink for me Clay sign, but I like to think it was for me. Again, at least 10 pictures were taken. He and Ruben came out for TGIM and the panties were thrown! I only wish I would have thrown something up there. Just to have Clay touch anything of mine would be heaven! Then I watched him dance and gyrate that forbidden pelvis towards Carmen. Oh to be Carmen right now! Thud! Clay left the stage as someone else came out to do a number. Sip of pepsi and camera reload. CYFTLT began and I shot out of my seat. I took a few pictures and began to sway. I was staring at him like a lovesick puppy and for a few minutes I honestly thought it was just the two of us in that arena.... but then he stopped singing to taunt us and everyone started screaming, back to reality. Sip of Pepsi. They introduced the band and the dancers, but I couldn't take my eyes off of him. He was off to the side goofing around and being Clay. I was loving this! Kath and I were laughing and smiling, I knew she too was watching Clay play around in the corner. Clay, K. Lo, and Ruben came out to sing together and I could tell he loved it. These were his two closest friends and they were in the moment. How sweet! Then they all sang IHTTOML and Clay forgot to spin one of the dancers around so she just stood there and once he realized it he began to crack up! He continued to laugh for most of the number and joked around with everyone. He's such a naturally fun person! Once that was over people began to leave but Kath and I knew that IT was coming. Sip of Pepsi. Lord help us he came out with a Blues Jersey on and every Clay fan there knew what was about to take place. The Nevada fans behind me had a sign saying Don't be invisible, rip it off and he saw it saying, "I'm gonna sing a song from my new album, but I'm not gonna do that." Oh well I thought, maybe he'll at least show us the forbidden triangle on the solo tour. The song began and I began to sing every word! I had no idea after watching the clips a hundred times that I had actually remembered the words! Anyways, he walked over to our side of the stage and it happened.....the Clutch! Camera flashes went crazy. Then....a deep knee bend....good Lord Clay I can't handle it, but please don't stop....and he didn't! He was so into it he actually pulled his jersy completely out! I was screaming uncontrollably and the guy next to me gave me and his wife "the look" just as Maplestick was describing. I looked over to Kath and she was grinning from ear to ear. We just smiled at eachother and kept groovin' with Clay! All the idols came out for the last number and it was bittersweet. I was so happy that Clay was up there singing again, but at the same time I realized that it would all be over in a few minutes. I used the last of my film and just sang and watched Clay. What a beautiful sight and then.....wait a minute....did he just kiss Julia? again? and again? I counted 3 kisses in a row and then one more at the end of the song. All of this added with the kiss from one of the dance numbers earlier and he has kissed her a total of 5 times! What does this mean? I'm not sure but I was able to imagine that it was me up there instead of her, and I left completely elated! I thanked Kath for being so great and Jillian and went to brave the crowd trying to get home. On our way to the car I heard the most beautiful words I've ever heard Jillian say, "Wow I am definitely buying Clay and Ruben's album when they come out!" I know she said Clay AND Ruben, but she was definitely Claverted! On the drive home the song You Sang to Me by Mark Anthony came on the radio. How perfect a song to hear because Clay definitely did sing to me for 2 and a half hours....and a few thousand other people...but he sang nonetheless! My only regret of the evening is that I wasn't able to go back to the Hyatt and get my candle. (Beth, is there any way I can still get mine?) I know the broads had a bonding moment and I had to miss it! I had the most amazing experience that night and now I can live satisfied until Clay announces his solo tour!

Stephanie

-Note from Nelle: You, too, can participate in the LBFCA Summer Series, and have your Broad's Eye View Report, or, for any other Brude's out there, your Summary of Clay, about Clay's Summer Concert Tour on the LBFCA Main Page. Just send it to Nelle via email, and she'll post it ASAP. (If you are a lurker, or otherwise wish to remain anonymous, just let me know that in your email). Don't worry about your BEVR not being the same size or looking the same as anyone elses. Here at LBFCA we celebrate diversity. Every BEVR is unique. This is your personal experience of witnessing what Katynka so gloriously described as "a little hockey-jersey-clutchin,' white-leather-wearin,' DTTR revealin,' mic-flickin,' thigh-strokin,' eye-f***ing, smokin,' jokin,' singin,' hunk-o-burnin' libido."

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com