Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-09-11
8:58 p.m.

BEVR: Cindy from WA/Boise

Broad's Eye View Report: Cindy from WA/Boise

Boise BEVR: "I Never Meant to Fall in Love"

Cindy from WA

I never meant to fall in love. And, I sure never meant to watch American Idol 2. I hated the first season. My friends would get together and watch it every week, and I refused. I was actually a "reality show snob", thinking that such frivolity was a waste of my valuable time. Kelly and Justin meant nothing to me; I couldn't give a fig about either of them. Little did I know what lie in store......

The only reason I started to watch AI2 was to scoff at the contestants and laugh at their pitiful offerings. That is, until THAT NIGHT! I was absently watching the Atlanta show and folding laundy when suddenly it happened! Up to the mic walked the geekiest guy I had ever seen, announced that "Ahm the American Idol", opened his mouth, sung like an ANGEL and I was hooked! I don't know what happened to me that night. It defies all the laws of nature. It was like I was struck by lightning! I couldn't move, I couldn't think. By the time he was done with me that fateful night, I was a complete debacled mess. Understand, I am a mature professional woman, with a family and responsibilities. I did not have time for this boy from the South, did not have time for an unrequited love affair with a stranger and certainly did not have time to sit for two hours every Tuesday night speed-dialing 1-866-IDOLS!

The battle was on! My head was saying, "Look away! It is not too late! Change the station!" My body was saying, "I MUST have him!" My heart was saying, "I think I love you"! Gloriously, my heart and body won - and I lost my sanity! I became a grinning, humming, panting, lusting machine, daring anyone to bother me during my Tuesday and Wednesday night ritual. You see, we have a satellite dish with both Eastern Time Zone feed and Pacific Time Zone feed. I could watch my Clay twice in one night!!!!

It was only sweet Karma that allowed me to see Our Baby in concert. It was a triple whammy of business-visiting friends-concert that collided on the same week-end. My glorious and understanding son-in-law agreed to take daughter Barb and me to Boise for the triple whammy. Barb is a Clay fan and definitely thinks he is Heaven sent, but has not quite yet entered the Lifestyle. That would soon change!

So, we made the four-hour trip on that Sunday morning. While we attended to business and visiting old friends, all I heard was Blah, Blah, Blah, while others visited and chatted incessantly. My head was reeling with the thought that Clayton was in the same town, and I would soon be breathing the same air. That is, IF I could even breathe! I had scored FRONT ROW seats just Friday night and I still couldn't quite believe that it was actually going to happen. Maybe they were counterfeit or invalid! I was still not convinced.

Finally, we deposited son-in-law and two tiny tots at the hotel after an emergency run to Mickey D's for their dinner. By the time we arrived at the Pavilion at Boise State, the parking lot was packed and the crowd was large. We waded through construction to get to the Box Office. There, we picked up my FRONT ROW tickets and held them like they were gold. When we entered the building, the lights were out and the slide show was already started. We were ushered to our seats and given a special bracelet to prove we were, in fact, front row seat holders. We politely watched the opening acts, and did almost enjoy some of the performers. Charles is really cute and sang directly in front of us. Trenyce and Carmen are so tiny. I loved Klo, mostly because she was right before The Cutest Boy in theWorld.

When he finally rose from the floor in his dark suit and purple tie, I thought I would die. I was actually unable to speak. Finally, I found my voice and heard myself yelling, "CLAY, CLAY, CLAY" repeatedly. He came over to our side of the stage and I know that he looked and smiled at Barb and me. She even agreed that he did give us some blazing eye contact! At first, every time he came close, I stuck my camera in my face. I thought I saw him smile at that once, so I took everyone's advice and just watched the gorgeous sight that is Our Clay. He was so close I could see freckles peeking our from underneath the make-up, could see stubble on his chin (OH, for a rug burn!) and see a tiny red owie on his neck that needed a kiss BAD.

He laughed, danced and hit every note perfectly. He was magnificent! I thought he was so darling playing the air instruments that I had to laugh out loud. That was the night before the dreaded nut-festooned soup that sent him to the ER in Seattle. He and Ruben joked and someone threw a pair of white thongs that said, "MDA Telethon" on them. There was also a white T-shirt thrown, but I didn't know what was on it.

I don't know how he got so sly! One minute he is the kid-next-door, the next minute he is so FREAKIN' HOTT that you are a slobbery mess of estrogen! He can lull you with his goofy antics; then stand right in front of you and shake that thang, giving you a burn that lasts for days. He will rip your heart out, flop it on the stage in front of him, then smile that angelic smile that says, "Oh, did you need that back?"

The crowd was awesome. Barb and I have both been to large venues to see big names like Cher, Matchbox 20, Garth Brooks and Paul McCartney. But, we agreed that the passion, enthusiasm and just plain NOISE of Clay's fans rival any of those performers.

I had taken Sandi's beautiful poem, of her concert call from Julie, "Sandi's Cellphone," with me (check the archives to find this gem). Also, I took a Chicken Soup for the Soul booklet about teachers and kids. I wrote a note that said that even when he was a superstar, I knew he would always have the soul of a teacher (I am one, too). I identified myself as a proud Broad. Since we were late getting there, I did not see Jerome before the show. I noticed Jerome standing just a few feet from us every time Darlin' was on stage. At one point, I just walked over to him, asked him if he would take this package (hee hee) to Clay. He took the manila envelope, put it under his arm and he was gone. I would like to think that our Sweet Baby was relaxing after an exhausting day, riding along the highway, reading Sandi's poem and my little book with cute stories about kids. Maybe it would make him feel good. We could always dream! It coulda happened!

In other BEVR's people have said that their lechery seems to subside when they see His Ragin' Hotness in person. It is hard to take your eyes off that beautiful face to think in a southerly direction, but it is not IMPOSSIBLE! I did notice that after seeing him, all I wanted to do was LOVE HIM, tell him how devoted we are to him, that we adore his voice and his spirit. Then, I would JUMP HIS BONES! (Whew, I am getting back to normal!)

When the concert was over, and life as I knew it was officially over, I was surprised to turn around and see other people in the Pavilion. He draws you in to his world and makes you think that he is singing to only you. Our Baby is remarkable, and the world is at his beck and call!

Thank you for oogling my BEVR. I know it is kinda long and kinda old, but I appreciate your taking a peek. I love all the Broads. You understand me! Clayton Holmes Aiken is the next big thing! (I love typing his name, too) Goodnight, all!

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com