Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-12-16
6:06 p.m.

BEVR: Ruth/Indy Santa Slam

Broad's Eye View Report:

Pepsi Coliseum
Indianapolis, Indiana
December 12th, 2003

First I'd like to start with a note. The Pepsi Coliseum is a hockey arena. Wanna know what the floors are made of in a hockey arena? Concrete. Wanna know what the temp in Indy was at showtime? About 20 degrees. And I'm pretty sure that the heat was NOT turned on in this joint. Wanna know what Ruth did the entire night (well, until the heat seeking missile we know as Clay came on)? That's right....I froze my rather generous backside off!!

My journey started that morning after I kicked my daughter out of the car at school...ooops...I mean lovingly dropped off my precious one at school. I was on my way.

I was staying with my friend Amy (waves to Amy) in Terre Haute. As soon as I got to her place we were to grab lunch then head out the door.

We had a date with Clayton.

Geography lesson: For those not familiar with Terre Haute, it's about an hour west of Indy, pretty much on the Indiana/Illinois state lines. Bet ya didn't know this would be educational, did ya?

*wink*

Anyway...the entire way to Indy we watched AI video clips making sure that Amy's recent Clayvert friend Cheryl was fully prepared. By the end of the night she had done us proud.

We arrived in Indy to a dinner that was being held before hand. I tell ya the ClayLove could be felt from miles away! We were there, ready and just waitin' for our chance to see the man! Being surrounded by so many other fans was the best. You really got a feel for how varied this fan base really is. And it's a beautiful thing.

At dinner we all sat and chatted, then at 4:30 you could see just about EVERYONE whip out a cell phone to call TRL. It was so funny to watch. Whenever someone got through we would whoop and holler. Ah, the memories.

Our seats for the show that night were in the 9th row, just to the right of the stage. Very nice seats. But at dinner I started to talking to Melinda from Nashville ( if you're out there somewhere Melinda, again I THANK YOU!!). Melinda had an extra ticket because the person that was supposed to come with her had to cancel. She was offering it up to anyone that wanted it for free. It was 4th row center.

Now normally I would never have said a word. I'm not a greedy person. I already had great seats. But when she said 4th row center I almost swallowed my tongue! That was the closest I could have ever dreamed of being (well...right in his lap would be better, but..)

What? I'm off topic? Oh sorry! ; )

Needless to say I took the ticket. That's right. I have no shame. I decided to share the ticket with a great young lady named Becca. In addition to being a Clay fan, she also liked 2 other artists that performed. During their sets she took the ticket and sat with Melinda. See...I'm not greedy! I shared!

I stayed with my friend Amy and we enjoyed the show. Most acts weren't bad. KLo opened the show and she sounded great. I was really impressed. Some of the other acts were Josh Kelly, OAR, All American Rejects, Black Eyed Peas. The award for worst performance I have EVER seen by ANYONE goes to Liz Phair! YUCK! What a waste of time! Please...don't ever pay to see her perform. Not EVER!

After 5 loooong hours the moment we had all been waiting for had arrived. Black Eyed Peas finished their set, there was only one person left after that. HRH.

I started to feel guilty about leaving Amy back in the 9th row, while I moved up. I was seriously thinking about just staying back there with her. But, after being threatened with bodily harm I went. I made it to the seat just in time. No sooner than I got seated the Radio Now staff were making their way out on to the stage to close out the show and introduce Clay.

The place was going crazy. There was such a HUGE crowd there for Clay. People had come from everywhere. Tennessee, Kentucky, Michigan, Kansas City, Canada, even Singapore. The screams were insane.

Finally he appeared. The Radio Now staff presented him with his own Pacers jersey and thanked him for being there.

Everyone was so loud you couldn't hear the music to IWCY. All you could hear was Clay's voice. It was almost as if he was singing accapella. I just stood there in awe. I couldn't scream, I couldn't make a sound. I just stood there and stared. Finally this strange noise escaped from my throat. Don't ask me what it was. It was half scream, half moan. It was probably because of this...

I watched in awe as Sir Sexy prowled from one end of the stage to the other. We belonged to him and he knew it. He was working us for all we were worth!

It was over way too soon. 3 songs. IWCY, RTM, and Invisible. Just to hear those 3 was an amazing experience. I don't know about anyone else, but that was the best 15 minutes of my life.

I have to say thanks to Amy for being such a wonderful hostess even though she was sick. You are a trouper darlin'. I missed ya as soon as I left on Saturday.

I also have to say thanks to Clayton for showing us what a true professional is. Even though he was sick too (hey Amy...did ya get it from Clay?) he got up on that stage and gave us his best.

Thanks for a show I'll never forget!


Ruth

Thanks to Amy Frederick for the awesome photos

posted by Nelle

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com