Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-12-22
3:59 p.m.

DOUBLE BEVR: Cleveland...Cella and Allison

(Allison is in BOLD)

Before we begin our BEVR, Broads, let us get one thing out of our systems first...

**ATTENTION CLAYTON!!**

Ok, picture Palace Theater, Cleveland -� you're on stage singing. At far stage right, below the prop "present," and next to that darn pointsettia...are you picturing it? Yes, we had to move a couple of them -� they were in our way of having a perfect view of you!!! There was a sassy redhead with sassy glasses and black turtleneck standing right at the stage, and right behind her was a lovely brunette in a long light blue blouse who blew you two-handed kisses. Remember Sweetie? You gave us each "The Look" during your performance, and we kept reaching out to you but you wouldn't touch us, you awful tease, you. **wink**

Ok, to the BEVR...

Monday, I (Cella) drove up from Columbus, got comfortable at the Wyndham, then checked in with Sue in Philly and Barb. We spent several hours in the hotel restaurant talking up a storm, then ended up back in my room gushing over my photo albums. We were just about to call it a night when Lila, Jannet and Karen Eh? finally made it to the hotel, then we proceeded to spend another two hours again gushing over the photos.

Tuesday around Noon, most of the gals were already celebrating with Blue Waldos. That's when I got to finally meet Allison, who got the third-row seat right in front of me.

I (Allison) got in on Tuesday late morning. I had it in my plans to go to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and to sniff out a mall somewhere. I so seldom have time to just wander alone (usually have the almost 4 and almost 6 yr olds in tow). So, I was definitely taking advantage of this "freedom." I got back to the hotel and that's when I finally got to meet the broads up in Sue's room. Then I needed to get rid of the bed head I brought from Chicago and prepare for dinner.

Our early dinner in the hotel restaurant could not have gone smoother if we tried. For a bunch of broads just plain meeting up, everything went so smooth, you'd think we had been planning this for months. Thank you to Cindy in PA for the tote bags, and especially the box of "trading cards" -- that had to take a lot of time and effort. Cindy in PA is most definitely elevated to goddess. Her creativity and generosity are simply unreal. I am most grateful. And I have to say that Joy is an absolute TREAT! WOW! Dinner was beyond lovely �- just full of class and perfection for broads like us who are also full of class and perfection.

Before showtime, Linda, Cindy (other one) and I met a very sweet mom and her two daughters (10 and 9) who drove nearly 100 miles and had NO tickets. They had a sign that said "All we want for Christmas is to hug Clay." One girl wrote a beautiful essay and won $10 from her school that she wanted to donate to the BAF. They were all just so darling beyond words that we couldn't help but want to give them our few extra seats -- they were just THE PERFECT and most deserving fans. We were very moved by their dedication to the point that I could not even read the essay without crying. The 10 yr old gave me a WWJD bracelet and I gave her the LBFCA one that Cindy made us (thanks Cindy!).

I'm guessing he didn't do a lot of hand touching because he was still sick �- a few smart gals with white roses did, however. He took the roses and let his hand stay a couple moments, so each of them were able to caress the back of his hands. It was so beautiful to see that I can hardly be envious. He really does just ooze goodness. He is SO full of joy. It comes out those pores through the ginger stubble and finally out to us, Unreal...or rather surreal.

His performance lasted only about 20 minutes, but some moments it felt like time stood still. I can't even remember what song was playing when I got "The Look."

(It was during "The Way," Cella.)

Ok, that's when I thought it happened. Looking at the video, I think it was just before the first chorus...or was it during the second chorus...

I watched the video of the concert clips from Cleveland and I was able to isolate my VERY loooong moment with OMC during IWCY. At the start of the second verse, he walked over to our side of the stage. He looked RIGHT at me and sang "Close your eyes, go to sleep and wake up to another day�when your worrrrld breaks down..." and at that point I was sobbing even harder but I managed to mouth "I LOVE YOU" during that time. Then he smiled at me (pa rum pa pum pum) and moved back across the stage. My world changed. I threw a purple tassel up on stage at the end of the song.

Two words...CINNAMON EYELASHES! GAAH!! That's what I saw while Allison got her "Look." Yeah, that WAS one long EF you got!

The crowd went wild when he took two cellphones from the audience and talked to two gals from Kansas City on the other end. In great hope for Julie, Allison held my cellphone high by the stage and I had my hands raised, pointing and yelling for Clay to talk to Julie. It didn't happen, but we definitely tried.

What was super cool was that at my vantage point, I got to see Sue's panties fly up on stage and him touch Pat's hand. Verrry nice. And his new security guard is HUGE. There's a pic from the stage on the KISS Cleveland web site and all you can see is a BIG, bald guy wearing a plaid shirt and I'm literally in front of him touching his chest with my left shoulder but you can't see me 'cause he's so huge.

I second how big this guy was. Built like a brick wall. I was afraid to take a step forward to stand right behind Allison! Fortunately, he only stood there for one song and the meet and greet the drawing.

My small commentary about the rest of the concert is that walking over crushed glass would have been a more pleasant experience than sitting through the majority of what I sat through before Clay came on. Nuff said. No really, it hurts to recount that many minutes of my precious life being lost to...those sad excuses for music. (Stacy Orrico and Frankie J were good).

WHAT ALLISON?!? I CAN'T HEAR YOU! (Note to self, buy earplugs.)

Clayton said, comparing us to the 10,000 attendees at the Lowell concert, "...this is two or three thousand...and you guys are louder."

You could tell his voice was still not as healthy as it could be. I am so glad this was his last "mini tour" performance and hopefully that soon after graduation he will be able to relax and recuperate in Raleigh.

After the concert, we all walked around to the back entrance, where we all thought he'd be brought out. After about 40 minutes, the Excursion limo and the security vehicle took off like bats outta hell down the street and around the corner. Turns out they got the word to go to another back entrance. Some people ran around the block and managed a glimpse of him leaving. Some of us Broads stayed behind and waited for the others to come back. When we were at the front entrance, eleven of us got our picture taken under the marquis.

I scored a KISS FM Kissmas t-shirt. Lots of 13 yr olds wanted them so I figured they must be cool. After the concert, I sadly, passed out in my hotel room from exhaustion with my concert clothes on (including shoes) and my cell phone in hand (still on from calling Mr. Alliede). I missed the post-concert fun.

Don't feel bad, Allison. I didn't go to the bar, either, but I sure as heck wanted to celebrate with a Bailey's afterward. Dang hotel bar closed at midnight.

At about 1 a.m., I ended up chatting in the lobby with Heather, the aunt of Krysti, the young girl who will soon be having brain surgery and got to meet Clay after the concert. We sat there talking about how deeply Clayton has touched so many people and how he's personally touched our lives. When I identified myself as a Broad, Heather said very matter-of-factly, "Oh, Clay loves you guys."

A reliable source did tell one of the broads that he was staying at our hotel on Tuesday night. I was downstairs in the lobby for about half an hour sometime between 1 and 2 am and didn't see him. We found out the next morning that he apparently flew to New York overnight. Actually, I had hoped he would fly out Tuesday evening, considering they were predicting snow for Wednesday.

The entire two hour drive, uphill both ways, was spent with both Clayton and I singing at the top of our lungs. (Sure hope he didn't hear me cursing at a few of those drivers.) I got to share a ride to the airport with Barb...who is sweeter than pie! I am grateful for you BARB! And of course, I'm most grateful to the wonderful broads who brought us all together. Smoochie Boochie to all of you!!!

We leave you with a little holiday trav'ling music....

(sung to the tune of "We Three Kings of Orient Are")

Lech'rous Broads for Clay Aiken are
Concert-going, we traverse afar
For clutch and E-F,
We slowly go deaf
Foll'wing our ginger-haired star.
Oh, oh
Clay, our Sweetness
Clay, our Light
Man, how we want you tonight
To sing and tease us
Meet and Greet a plus
Your Broads scream with all delight

-- text by Allison and Cella, pics and song rewrite by Cella

Be sure to read every entry in our Clevefest Mini-Series:

Purple Tie Alert!!!

Pats Clevefest BEVR

TRIPLE BEVR: Cleveland...Jannet, Karen Eh? and Lila

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com