Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2004-02-28
2:02 p.m.

BEVR: Michelle VA, Cha Cha Trusty, Chell, Dr. in NC & Raleighgurrl/Charlotte, NC, February, 24, 2004

MICHELLE VA'S CONTRIBUTION:

My tale starts at 10:00 am on Tuesday when I left work to pick up cha cha trusty to go to the Charlotte concert. I changed my clothes and hopped in the car. I drove down to cha cha's house and then we were on our way. We listened to CD's that we made of Clay's AI2 performances, TV appearances, demos and interviews. We sang our hearts out and we laughed our butts off. We got to the Broadfest meeting place, Jock and Jill's around 4:45 pm. By the time we arrived most of the Broads had already eaten. As soon as I arrived I went looking for my Twin Broad Chell. It didn't take too long to find her since we look exactly alike. OK, so we don't but since I had an idea of what she looked like I found her in no time. We instantly bonded as twins that have been separated at birth and then meet later on in life do. Cha cha and I found a table and quickly wolfed down some dinner. NSST and her BIT kept us company as we ate and we hung out with DrNC, Reilghgurrl, Chell and Chell's mom. We spoke with a lot of Broads that night and it was a lot of fun! I had so much fun I almost forgot that we had a concert to attend! Cha cha and I obtained tickets for a shuttle bus that goes from Jock's and Jill's and goes straight to the Coliseum and we got on board the shuttle. We got to the Coliseum and we made our way through the throng to our seats, which were pretty darn good! We were on the floor but off to the left of the stage. The Beu Sisters started their set and I left to go purchase Clack. By the time I got back to my seat, the Beu Sisters were done and Kelly's set was being set up. Kelly's show started and it was really good. I kind of like her so I was having a good time. The audience was enjoying themselves and I briefly wondered if they came to see her. Kelly's performance seemed to go on forever since I had to sit through her before I got to see the main event. After Kelly, the tech crew took down her set and started setting up Clay's set. Clay's set was larger and more elaborate than Kelly's was. The audience started to get restless and started chanting "WE WANT CLAY" (see we're not the only ones). A lot of people started looking behind me like they expected something to happen. I looked to my left and the gentleman standing next to me had stood up on his chair. He offered me a hand and before I knew it, I was standing on my chair. Then I heard it. The opening notes to Kyrie. Then I saw him, surrounded by bodyguards coming down the aisle towards me. I frantically took as many pictures as I could. He was wearing a purple shirt and tie and he was so "ON". He walked down the isle and then turned away from me towards the stage. I was so impressed by his performance and his stage presence. He was having fun! He teased us and he loved every minute of it and we loved it too! He even did "Air Drums" and a little "Air Guitar". I don't remember when it happened during the concert but he did a new move. I have dubbed it the "Pants Clutch". He bent over and grabbed at a pant leg. It was so HOT! I claimed at the after concert get together that I am the Keeper of the Pants Clutch. His Rumpled Humpiness sang songs from MOAM and some stuff I didn't recognize. Then he showed me....us...just how dang sexy he can be. He performed "When Doves Cry" by Prince. I absolutely loved the performance. He sang to one of the female backup singers as she pulled on his tie. I don't remember too much of the concert after that. Either I slipped on the puddle I left on the floor and lost consciousness or my brain wanted to make sure that I didn't forget that spectacular performance and I just didn't retain anything else. I like to think it's the latter since I don't feel a bump on my head but I know I left a puddle. After the concert cha cha and I went back to Jock and Jill's and met up with Chell, Chell's mom, NSST, DrNC and Raleighgurrl for drinks. We compared notes on the concert and we laughed ourselves silly. They all acknowledged my claiming to be the Keeper of the Pants Clutch you can ask them, it's mine and I'm not sharing. We met a really fun gurrl named Heather. We all decided to call it a night and cha cha, NSST and I went to NSST's house. We Clacked, giggled and played "Where's Waldo." In this case the game should've been called "There's Waldo!" but who cares? We said our goodnights and we went to bed. I didn't sleep a wink I was just too wound up. We met up with Chell, Chell's mom, DrNC, Raleighgurrl and Ali for breakfast at a pancake restaurant. We laughed and giggled and regressed to the age of 12. The whole experience was awesome or as Clay would say, it was "am-azing". I had the time of my life. I hated to leave but cha cha and I had to go home. We listened to Instrumental MOAM on the way home and we sang way off key and made up dirty lyrics but it was fun. I had the time of my life and I can't wait to do it again on March 5th in DC.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

CHA CHA'S CONTRIBUTION:

HE BRANG IT ~ HE SANG IT ~ THE CLAY SHALL RISE AGAIN!!

IT'S BEEN ALMOST TWO DAYS NOW SINCE THE *ROCK STAR* ENTERED THE BUILDING. SINGING KYRIE ELEISON, WALKING DOWN A FLIGHT OF STAIRS (which in itself is a feat of daring) surrounded by security and bodyguards, with Jerome bringing up the rear. He was headed down our aisle, but as luck would have it, he turned to the left about 6 rows up from us. When that occurred I was spellbound and I couldn't take my eyes off this sexy creature -this stripey sexy creature with the incredible aura of magnitude. I was dead and incapable of coherent thought except to witness the spectacle going on before my very eyes. While I was having a total out-of-body experience he raved about being in Charlotte, having his own flight of stairs, and being excited about being on his very concert tour for the very first time. He and I shared that in common...I was a Clay Concert Virgin until that very night as well. As much as he blew us away with Kyrie, he amazed us with Acoustic MOAM and delighted us with Carolina on my mind, he then started a slow sexy song. As the fans recognized it, he held a screeeeeeming glory note. And then he let out ALL the stops. (band joins back in.) WHEN DOVES CRY ~ AKA WHEN CLAY ROCKS. He sizzled as he danced with his backup singer, she played with his tie, and they shared the same square foot of space on the stage. It was Spotlight Dance Time, and in the Spotlight was Mr. Tiger on the prowl. That was pretty much IT for me, the rest is anticlimactic. What did he sing after that? The Way? and a closing Open Arms encore duet with Kelly , while me and the rest of the fans remained in puddles on the floor, waiting for the janitors. (And oh yeah -- all that stuff Michelle said... lol)

He is the MAN with the power of REINCARNATION!

CLAY WILL RENEW, REJUVENATE, AND REINCARNATE YOU!

THE MAN IS A GOD. WHEN HE IS INTRODUCED, HE SAYS "GOD. SEX GOD." GOD. SEX GOD. Shaking and Stirring

NO TRUER WORDS WERE EVER SPOKEN WHEN HE UTTERED THEM: "LORD HELP THE SEX GOD WORLD IF AH'M ONE OF EM"

CLAY, WE BOW TO YOUR WORTHINESS...

XOXOX cha cha trusty (susan)

PS Charlotte Broadfest was the greatest! Thanks to Chell who made it all as fun as possible and to all the broads I met: Cotton, Cindy, Natalie, NSST (special thanks), BI T Ashley, Christine, Raleighgurrl, and DocinNC, Ali and a few others whose names have escaped my memory! LONG LIVE THE CLAY!

PPS One of our goodies from Chell was a copy of the String Quartet MOAM. Instead of mellowing us out too much as we feared, it cracked us up, and it ended up serving as karaoke background for our sometimes made up and lecherous lyrics. We laughed so hard tears were streaming! You must get it!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

CHELL'S CONTRIBUTION:

My first Broadfest was everything I hoped it would be.

The Broads were as intelligent, witty and naughty as the are on the PP's. Cotton brought her N.C. Red Clay, Cha Cha came armed with buttons and the goodie bags supplied the essentials for our date with Clay. Clack was definitely in good supply.

Despite the standing-room only crowd, we managed to stake out a section of the bar and glared hard at anyone who even thought of invading our space (Odin would have come in handy to ensure we were not bothered). By the time everyone met everyone else, had a bite to eat and a few drinks, it was time to go see "The Man".

What else can I say about the concert? Michelle VA (my lovely twin) and Cha Cha gave you a great rundown of the show. I will mention one song and one song only- "WHEN DOVES CRY"! The mental pictures and fantasies inspired by that song still make me blush. Every woman in the coliseum wanted to be Angela the Back-up Singer. We were all thinking the same thing- what makes her so special that she gets to bump and grind with Mr. Sex on a Stick!

I really don't remember much besides WDC- I was a puddle by the end of the song. It's a good thing the Raleigh show is only a few days away. I need mah Clay fix. I admit it, I'm a junkie!

A special thanks to Alice for being Co-Contact Broad with me- Clay kisses to you, gurrl! To all the Charlotte Broads- Luv Ya! I think most of you are going to WS. Save me a spot at the bar!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

DrNC's CONTRIBUTION:

Many, many thanks to Chell for all her work on Broadfest/Charlotte. This was indeed the night. I have 3 comments to add:

1. The program - enough cannot be said about the tour book. You don't have to wait in the merchandise line to get them...they sell them everywhere. As pretty as the pictures are on your computer, they are more incredible in person. My first reaction was to lick the back cover. I called Wendy and Danielle and told them it was, "SEX, SEX, SEX, AND SEX!" After RG talked me down, we went to our seats where we saw the ...

2. Stage - I love this stage. We didn't realize at the time that the stage would change for Clay (or that he would have no costume changes), so I became fixated with Clay changing clothes behind the long gauzy drapes that covered the back of the stage. Then there was the projectile...ok, so it's a runway, but the word 'runway' escaped my brain while I was talking to Wendy and projectile 'popped out.' It was my favorite word for the rest of the night. If you have row 1-6 center, you will be right next to Clay's projectile. Good, very good.

3. One of the best things about the night was not knowing what would happen...what will he sing? What will he wear? Holy sh*t! He's coming down the side aisle! Holy sh*t! He's singing 'When Doves Cry'!!! It was truly amazing to be surprised be the whole show. That said, one of the best things about the following shows will be knowing what will happen and being prepared. I get the best of both worlds.

As a side note: Why does anyone need Miss Faye or Brett's autograph? I don't get it. In the beginning when nobody knew anything about them and everything was new, it was understandable, but to form lines and bother them while they are trying to get to their seats is crazy. Leave them alone. They are not Clay. She is not the Virgin Mary. She is not going to say, "My, you are so sweet...my son needs to meet you and marry you...we must get you backstage to meet Clayton!" It's not going to happen! What are you going to do with the pictures anyway?!? I do not understand. PLEASE, they are nice people; just let them enjoy watching Clay perform.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Raleighgurrl's Contribution:

OK, I know y'all have been anxiously waiting for Fresh BEVR, especially Fresh Virgin BEVR. And, I know we've made you wait for far too long.....but we all like it long, and it takes some long, hard sustained effort to get 5 BEVRs ready for release all at the same time.

I can't add much to what the others have already said about the concert. It was phenomenal! Clay is, quite simply, stunningly beautiful. He plays the audience like a virtuoso. He teases! He struts! He stalks! He seduces! We are helpless to withstand his charms....And he SO KNOWS IT! He owns the stage. He owns the audience. He is ROCK! STAR! CLAY!

It was incredible to meet up with more absolutely wonderful Broads, and to see others again (multiples are always a good thing). Chell, THANKYOU for organizing the very first Broadfest of the Coming Tour. You and your mom are fabulous and I can't wait to see you at the Raleigh and Winston-Salem Broadfests too!

One final thing: You have 5 seconds to find Clay's shout out to his Broads (at least that's the way I choose to see it) on page 5 of the concert program.

Posted by Nelle

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com