Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2004-03-08
4:30 p.m.

BEVR: Cha Cha Trusty/D.C. 03/05/04

Cha Cha has a Close Encounter of the JEROME Kind

(or, I touched the arm that touched Clay!)

The highlight of my DC Cloncert Experience was that I had a very brief conversation with Jerome and was able to give him an article to give to Clay. EEEEEEEEEeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! I touched him on the arm several times in the course of the conversation.

My seat was right in the 15th row of Section 2 on the aisle between 1 & 2 (Check this page and see the MCI seating chart) The "projectile" came out only 4 rows and Mary and I tried to "mill" our way into the 5th row, but got busted after the Beu sisters. Who were very sweet about keeping it short so we could get to reason we came......... the CLAY LOVEFEST!

Mary (BIT friend), Ellen in VA and I were standing in our row when the guards started to congregate and ask us to clear the aisle. Then I saw Jerome walking up the aisle and saying something about bringing Clay down that aisle (eeeeeeeee!!) Then he said something like "Can we bring him down this aisle??" to a security guard who was with him. I was getting very excited about the prospect of Clay coming down our aisle and touching him on the arm... (and you know I would have too!) Soon after that we heard the opening strains of Kyrie and after all that - Clay did not come down our aisle!!! I ran up to the front and was standing in a cluster with other fans near the end of the "projectile;" there was a wide space there between the 4th and 5th rows. Then the security guards made us move back, so I faded into the end of the 7th row and stood there. When the guards would try to control the fans, I would move to a different spot.

After Kyrie, I saw Jerome walk down our aisle again and ran up behind him again and tapped him on the arm and offered him an envelope (which was actually my Emergency Puddle Baggie!) and He Took It! I also put a sign in it that I had made that says "Trusty Loves (hearts) You." So I HOPE CLAY got it!!!

The acoustic set was thrilling...

And by now we all knew what was coming. He loves to tease us by drawing out the screeeeming glory note and then take a drink in between there and the next line. And then he launches into ROCK STAR MODE. By now you have probably seen the video of the "pocket pull" when Clay ran up behind Angela after the part he sings on the stairs and band introduction. (He introduced every member of the band this time!) At the end of WDC he just reached out and yanked her belt to bring her to him. (oooooo, lucky girl!) Then they did a little more back to front dancing for the last part of the song. It was GREAT!! I snapped this picture right before the end of the song. He sure looks like he's having fun, doesn't he? NOTE: After viewing certain Clack, which surfaced after writing this, it appears he was having a LOT of fun!

From the 15th row that new camera with the 10x zoom lens takes fabulous photos! Several more times I was able to move forward - being on the aisle was great for running up closer! I did it quite a few times - to the point where one of the security guards actually said to me, "Ma'am just where IS your seat??!!" Then when they turned their backs I would move closer again! It was so much fun! Do you think the tiara made me stand out too much? LOL

Some of my better shots:

The Way -- a new position!

On the Catwalk

Reaching.........

Mike Caress

I met tons of Broads at Fado's Irish Pub before the concert and we all had a blast. Forgive me for not mentioning you all by name... you KNOW who you are!! (kisses and hugs) After the concert we went to a different Irish Pub on the opposite side of the MCI Center (see Mary in MD's BEVR) to have a few laughs and heckle the performer! He confessed he didn't know any Clay Aiken songs, but that maybe he should learn some! We had to "settle" for Beatles.

The Broads are my favorite group in the whole world! And I'm so glad that skinny little white boy called Clay Aiken has brought us all together. Michelle VA did a great job of putting together the DC mini-Broadfest (thanks Broad!) an' Ah he'ped! Thanks also to Broads Bearing Goodies.

On to Winston-Salem!

Cha Cha Trusty (Susan) who will be going to go into withdrawal after St Louis and may have to go on a Clack Support System!

Posted by Erin

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com