Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2004-03-13
12:55 p.m.

VIRGIN BEVR: Sheri in Seattle and EXPERIENCED BEVR: Mare/Washington, D.C./March 5, 2004

Our whirlwind cross-country adventure started on Tuesday, March 2nd when I was looking to pick up some extra flight time from my airline's Flight Attendant trip trade site online. I had dropped a trip earlier in the week due to my Dad's cancer diagnosis and now that his recent test results had come back better than expected, I felt I needed to make up some of the time I had lost. After all I had concert tickets to pay for! As I was looking through the list of available trips I saw a 24 hour Dulles layover on March 5th. OMG! Clay is playing D.C. on the 5th!! The trip was to arrive in Dulles at 4:30pm. OMG! I could totally go to the concert! My heart was pounding as I waited for the trade to be processed. Perfect Day was playing on my CD player when the trade came through - accepted! It WAS a perfect day! I started screaming and jumping up and down. My poor dog and cat ran out of the room in fear. Luckily no one else was home. I called Mr. Sheri at work and told him. Amazingly, he thought it was cool and that we all should go (kids too). But it turned out that our daughter had a big science test on Friday and couldn't go. So hubby had to stay home with the kids. I emailed Mare, knowing she'd be game as we had discussed trying for more concerts than the Vegas, Seattle, and Spokane concerts we already had tickets for. She called and of course said yes!

I was so nervous and excited, I didn't sleep much. I worried about meeting Mare for the first time. I worried about getting to the mini broadfest before the concert. I worried about our flight being delayed and not getting to the concert at all. Finally, the morning came. I met Mare at the airport Starbuck's at 7am. She was a total sweetheart! One worry crossed off the list!

I told the other flight attendants on my crew what I was up to. They thought I was insane! "You mean you just met this other woman a few minutes ago?" "And she's staying in your room with you?" It all sounded so crazy when I said it out loud, but inside it felt so right.

The flight over was uneventful. I was thankful to be working as it helped the time to pass quickly. I was flying the whole time and I didn't even need that airplane! We even landed about 20 minutes early. Another worry crossed off the list.

Mare and I got to the hotel and changed in a flash. After some help from a friendly Metro station attendant, these clueless out-of-towners were on our way to the MCI Center and a date with Our Boyfriend! We spotted some preteen Clay and Kelly fans and their Moms on the Metro and gushed about Clay which was so much fun for me because at home all I get is the eye-roll from my own preteen when I mention Clay. They couldn't believe we had just flown across the country to see HRH. Silly girls. They wanted to know what the LBFCA on our shirts stood for. We wouldn't tell them......we told their Moms though. I think the Moms were wary of us after that. We arrived at the MCI Center at 6:30pm. Not enough time to make it to Fado's for the mini broadfest. I was bummed. I really wanted to meet the D.C. Broads. But as we were walking outside the MCI Center, about to enter, we saw some Broads in LBFCA purple shirts and quickly ran over to them, opened our coats and flashed them (our shirts, that is). It was Erin Vargo and her friend, Barb from TN, Jannet, and Karen, Eh? We all hugged and chatted and went inside. We bought the Joy of Sex with Clay book and Mare bought a hot dog. I think that book gave her some kind of a craving!

We got to our seats during the Beu Sisters first song. We were seated to the right side of the stage, about 15 rows up in the middle of the row. Nobody was seated in the rest of the row to our right (important fact for later). After the Beu Sisters finished their set, the lights came up and we spotted another purple shirt a few rows in front of us. Mare was still licking (I mean eating) her hot dog, so I ran down to meet the Broad. I introduced myself and she said, "Guess" and turned around to show me the back of her shirt. It said, " Vote for Clay on TRL." I screamed out, "Mary from Maryland!"

The lights came down and Mare and I started looking around for where Clay might make his grand entrance. I looked up the aisle to my right and saw Jerome standing at the aisle entryway. I grabbed Mare and said, "OMG, Mare, that's Jerome! Clay is going to come down that aisle!" We quickly moved to our right along those empty seats in our row just as the most beautiful man I've ever seen came down the steps singing the first glorious notes of Kyrie Eleison. It was surreal. All I saw was that gorgeous, smiling face and that stubble! He was about 2 feet away! I reached over Mare to touch him. I so wanted my own groping experience, but I couldn't reach him. I fumbled with my camera and got this picture.

Tears welled up in my eyes. I was completely of another world. I finally forced myself back to earth to take it all in as best I could. He was wearing the blue shirt and tie and gray slacks. Mare said he was dressed to the right. I had to get out my binoculars to look. Yup, Mare, you're right. Definitely DTTR.

He was having the time of his life. Announcing MOAM going triple platinum. Smiling, laughing, cracking himself up. Talking to a girl on the phone and imitating her fangirrly screams. Adorably funny. Dancing with an older lady. Very touching. Mare and I moaned numerous times during WDC. It was SO HOT and we were SO DEAD. It was all better than I ever imagined, yet not enough. I missed him as soon as he left the stage.

I really enjoyed Kelly's set much more than I expected to. She's got some great pipes and wasn't at all yelly, IMO. She also interacted well with the audience. Very cute.

After the concert, while in line for T-shirts, we met Chell, Cedar, and Michelle VA. More hugging and excitement in meeting more Broads. We all went outside and saw a crowd of people down the street waiting near a service entrance. The driveway was barricaded off and security was all around. In anticipation of Clay coming out and signing autographs, I got my Sharpie and Sex book ready. We waited. Every time the big delivery door opened, screams rang out. A few small cars and an ambulance came out. Finally, a big, black van with darkened windows emerged. We all screamed and waved and jumped up and down. Security pulled up the barricades and started to leave. One officer said they were in that van. And that was it. He was gone. I was sad and elated all at once.

We ended up at some pub to meet up with the other Broads. It was all so much fun and felt just like we were all old friends. Thank you for the goody bag, Michelle VA, and the pins and magnet, Cha Cha, and the candle, jannet. As we were all saying goodbye, my emotions got the best of me and the tears came. It was just the most wonderful experience meeting other women who share the ClayLove and of course, seeing The President himself, in the capital city.

The next day we made a quick trip into the city to see this:

For some reason we were drawn to it.

Thank you to Mare, one of the sweetest people I have ever met, for the amazing seats and for sharing this adventure with me.

Mare's comments: Even though words cannot express how incredible this trip was, Sheri said it all so well. PAM, that's you on the other end of that cell phone, gurrrl! DC BROADS, I loved meeting all of you and sharing the Clay love. SHERI, thank you for inviting me on this incredible trip (and for taking such good care of me on the plane). BROADS: SHERI is definitely shuttle material. If she wasn't so ding-dang sweet and funny, I would say fire that sucker up, she's outta here! And finally, CLAYTON, thanks for making all these memories possible. You'll never know how much I love you no matter WHO you decide to dance with in WDC! You have changed my life forever.

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com