Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2004-03-14
3:50 p.m.

The Voice and The Totality of Goodness of Clayton Aiken Day: SOLITAIRE

Dear Clayton,

Thank you! Many of us have now heard your recording of "Solitaire." Thank you! Don't worry, we'll all be buying it....in multiples, of course.

Have I told you lately we adore you? Let me say it: Lecherous Broads adore you, Clay. We simply love to listen to you sing.

Oh, yes, we love to see you, and talk about you, and write about you, and read about you, and listen to you talk, and look at pictures of you, and think about you, and dream about you, and support you, and vote for you, and buy things related to you. But for most of us, it started with Your VOICE. We simply love to listen to you sing.

The way your voice soars in "Solitaire" is all it takes for us to adore you. Thank you, Clay, for "Solitaire."

In your 3-4-04 message at your website, you state:

"I feel blessed everyday to have the support of each and every one of you. I hope you enjoy hearing the song as much as I enjoyed recording it for you!"

Clay, I can't imagine you enjoyed recording it as much as we are enjoying listening to "Solitaire." I certainly feel blessed to be your fan. I have my Crown of Delusion on, thinking you will actually read this page someday, so I pulled a few quotes from the Purple Pages for you to read your Lecherous Broads' reactions to "Solitaire"...a few of them are from multiple posts by the same Broad over the past few days. Even though some of us said 'there are no words,' most of us found some. Like I said, we love talking about you and writing about you.

Now, Clay, please take care of your self, and we'll take care of the voting and requesting and the buying.

I'll end this page with a picture of you...you don't have to look at it yourself, but I figure I have to have something for your Broads on this page! The rest is all for you.

Before I go, I'll say it one more time: Thank You, Clay, for "Solitaire!"

Nelle

<<<<<>>>>>

OMG! I think I have been struck dumb...

Heart is pounding out of chest! Wow! What a gift he has given us!

"We've been waiting forever for this... (and) this is the night!"

And how about those LOW notes?...

"Solitaire" has elevated me from mortal life to celestial sphere.

Welcome Home Clayton.

from jannet

<<<<<>>>>>

"Solitaire".... breathtaking... I am speechless and believe me, that's tough to accomplish! This is the Clay we know and fell in love with and the arrangement is spectacular..... could we love him any more than we do? We always think not and then he does something like this.... I for one would follow him to the ends of the earth....

from Carol (Fl)

<<<<<>>>>>

Well What can I say, I am totally undone by Solitaire.Even the 10th listening brought tears. and rather than cause me not to buy the cd, I'm going back to Amazon and increase my order. I bought 15 of the MOAM cd and I probably need a like amount of this.Every one I know NEEDS to hear this.And am I being sneaky wanting him to sing solitaire on AI3 next wednesday? I would love to see Randy, Paula and especially sl**on after hearing Clay sing Solitaire. They got it wrong and they should have to acknowledge it.

from delu

<<<<<>>>>>

After listening to Solataire several times just now...I am still brought back to that place which caused me stand up and take notice...THAT VOICE! As a musician myself with 2 degrees in music and a vocal/choir teacher...I was always totally amazed at what a beautiful and powerful yet natural instrument Clay possesses and the control and technique that he displays!!! People study for years and hope to be able to do what he does naturally!! I am so glad that Clay has come along in my lifetime and that I am able to share in this truly remarkable musical talent as well as a special human being.....that of Clay Aiken. AMAZING!!!!!!!

from Erin Vargo

<<<<<>>>>>

WORDS JUST DON'T DO IT, EMOTIONS ARE ALL OVER THE PLACE. THE GOOSEBUMPS ARE ALL OVER AS I SIT HERE PLAYING OVER AND OVER A SONG THAT BRINGS BACK SO MANY MEMORIES, 45 YEARS HAS A LOT OF MEMORIES, IT'S REALLY HARD NOT TO CRY WHILE LISTENING (AS A TEAR DROPS ON KEYBOARD)

After listening to 9,999 spins of SOLITAIRE I'm going to quit. Ordered 5 from Amazon. Mr. Sharon will need CPR again, wondering what I have ordered now.

from Sharon in Edmonds

<<<<<>>>>>

shaking and with tears streaming down my face I can honestly say that Solitaire is the MOST BEAUTIFUL THING I HAVE EVER HEARD IN MY LIFE! Way, way beyond what I expected.

I hope Clay does not add Solitaire to his concert schedule. Cuz if he does, he won't have any fans left...we'll all be dead!

from joanie

<<<<<>>>>>

I finally listened to Solitaire...felt just a lil bit guilty about it...but Clay! I promise to buy at least 3 copies now! After listening, I can't say anything new but..... I want a music video of Solitaire! Why oh why oh why Clay do you make me cry...

Haven't had much time to post or read lately (my school was an inch away from being closed next year!) but all I DO know is one year ago I found a little haven called LBFCA.....where I'm Free to Be Me....and I love it here! T minus 14 days til Vegas Broadfest!

Clay, I Love You More Today Than Yesterday!

from Susanne

<<<<<>>>>>

Solitaire. Maybe it should come with warning labels. I NEVER expected the powerful emotion that it evokes. I just told Frances that I think the sound of Clay's voice could bring world peace. How could anyone remember what they were fighting about? They would all be drooling like we are.

From jinx

<<<<<>>>>>>

I don't think I can coherently express what listening to Solitaire just did to me. I am in awe of this man's talent. That voice. That glory note! Before I knew it I had tears pouring down my face. I am so proud of Clayton that I fear my heart is about to burst from all the emotions I'm experiencing at this precise moment. He's come such a long way in such a short period of time. And you know what the best part is? We've only seen the beginning... The best is yet to come!

I LOVE CLAY AIKEN MORE TODAY THAN I DID YESTERDAY, BUT LESS THAN I WILL TOMORROW!

from Mitzy

<<<<<>>>>>

Solitaire: There. Are. No. Words. All I could think of is when will we get to hear him sing this song.

from CinNChris

<<<<<>>>>>

My goosebumps have goosebumps. Solitaire is a 5 1/2 minute orgasm!!!!!!!

This makes no sense at all, but maybe it does......after the second listen (the first listen left me incapable of anything other than need MORE! *click*) to Solitaire my brain screamed out "Move over Barbra, Clayton is here!" I have adored Streisand for decades and never found anyone worthy of comparison to her talents. THIS is bettah!

From Lila

<<<<<>>>>>

No words. Just no words.

Solitaire has shattered me. Utterly shattered me. How does the man do this to us?

from Ghost of Katynka

<<<<<>>>>>

As for Clay's Solitaire.... Such beauty and perfection... I feel sorry for anybody who does not get to hear this song, or, worse, who does hear it but just lets it play in the background, without immmersing themself in the experience. I am so grateful that life brought me to Clay Aiken and the Broads and the Independent Concert tour, and Solitaire!

from Judy

<<<<<>>>>>

Solitaire leaked! I knew it would happen, but I was unaware of how quickly I would download it. Still buying a billion of the actual singles, of course. No worries, Clay, you will still sell a ton of these things. I had forgotten how beautiful and chill inducing his voice can be. Wow. Just Wow.

from Kelly

<<<<<>>>>>

Solitaire was worth the wait. I am just in awe of his VOICE. We are so lucky to be alive right now.

Okay, I just have to say how wonderful I find it that Clay is so friggin pure in his phrasing. I haven't mentioned before that I have a hearing impairment. If I turn up the sound loud enough, I can actually hear the words when Clay sings, and, oh, my God, it means the world to me.

I am so incredibly happy to have this beauty in my ears that I can actually hear, just gah!

Clay Aiken is a gift. He keeps giving, I keep taking. I wanna give back, but just can't feature how, without breaking any laws.

from Jill

<<<<<>>>>>

We have waited so many months for this song and it was well worth the wait. Clay delivers and then some. Words fail me. His voice is magnificent-- so pure and beautiful.

from Pat in Indy

<<<<<>>>>>

Listening non-stop to Solitaire, voting on TRL, loving the song more and more on every. time. I. play it. Not one single flaw in the performance or the production. From the lower register to the glory note to end all glory notes - except he keeps on going! And a favourite moment at 3:28, when he growls at the end of "everywhere". Tell my children I loved them....

from pam....acoustic MOAM revisited...

<<<<<>>>>>

Words? They fail me. Emotions? Mine betray me. I sat with shaking hands listening to Solitaire. I don't know if I can put into words just how beautiful it is.

Thank you Clay for giving us this beautiful gift. I know we will all cherish it.

from Ruth

<<<<<>>>>>

This is IT, folks. This is what music is about. When I heard Clay's perfection on Wild Card Night I was in high hopes that the music was back. It seemed futile to rest my hopes on one voice, not of this Earth, but Clay Aiken makes everyone else sound like they are quacking. One brilliant songwriter and the most remarkable voice in the world singing Solitaire brings me to my knees and to the biggest Kleenex box I can find in the house. Yeah! This is what it's all about.

from Sherry

<<<<<>>>>>

I WANT YOU ALL TO KNOW THAT I AM NOT A CRIER BY NATURE.....BUT I JUST LISTENED TO THE PARADISE THAT IS "SOLITAIRE". THAT LONG-HELD NOTE DURING THE "SOLITAIRRRRRRRRRRRRRRE" TOWARDS THE END???...IT BROUGHT ME TO TEARS. This has to be the best recording of a human voice of all time...no lie. And why am I somehow unnerved by the aching, longing, and pain he is projecting? Wow...

I think we have just listened to a legend-to-be...unfathomable.

from Paula (I THINK thats my name) in StLouis

<<<<<>>>>>

OH. MY. GAWD.

SOLITAIRE!

THIS is why we are here!

Weeping.

Sobbing.

I LOVE CLAY AIKEN!

CLAY AIKEN IS OUR IDOL ALWAYS AND FOREVER!!!!!!!!!

from Nelle - a weepy mess tonight

<<<<<>>>>>

Oh, I'm weeping! The key change towards the end, I'm speechless. The mastery of his voice! This is what it's all about, broads! Thank you PUDDLE for the link. OK Clay, I'll be buying numerous copies for my friends, ya got me!

from Lorelei in MN

<<<<<>>>>>

It knocked my socks off. Really, I'm sitting here barefooted!

And it's over 5 minutes long. Just stunningly beautiful. I'm sure I'll have it on continuous Repeat in my car as soon as I get my hands on one or two or six on Tuesday.

Can that man sing or what?

from Brenda in Raleigh gasping at the sheer beauty that is Solitaire

<<<<<>>>>>

I've just listened to Solitaire and I can't stop crying. It is breathtaking perfection. If this doesn't get radio airplay, nothing will.

from MaryAnn

<<<<<>>>>>

Ok, Broads...I'm officially dead now...Solitaire just did me in.

That is the most beautiful thing I've ever heard.

There really are no words.

I wonder if I can find out what I'm getting for Christmas already.

from Lisa

<<<<<>>>>>

I was wondering if I was the only person here who has heard Solitaire.

I have chills. That is the most incredible thing I have ever heard him sing. I have never cried just from the beauty of a voice before, and this IS Clay Aiken I am talking about.

I need a few minutes.

from NSST who is a soggy mess

<<<<<>>>>>>

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com