Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2004-04-09
10:57 p.m.

BEVR: Nelle, CA Elizabeth & Susanne / Sacramento, CA, 3-31-04

Nelle:

OH. MY. GAWD!

Clay was so ON in Sacramento. I don't think I've ever seen him so animated and playful.

Highlights I can remember through the daze, in no particular order:

Clay held the microphone upside down during Perfect Day...(why oh why can I not find a photo of this in Clay Nation?...this led to a profile similar to perhaps a unicorn or rhinoceros...draw your own conclusions regarding the aphrodisiacal symbolic meaning in this image.

That smile gleaming at the end of Perfect Day.

Katynka named the look Clay unleashes upon the audience during I Survived You, George. Well, George was fully present and powerful during that song, rendering us into quivering vehicles of moans, groans and screams.

But, alarmingly, George has escaped the restraints of ISY, and snuck his way into PD and NMSS. I think maybe even I Will Carry You and Invisible...George triggers temporary memory lapses.

Open Arms was stunning. Clay looked like he was really into this performance, and when he stood at the end of the catwalk, during Kelly's part, his face composed itself into that beatific look seen at the end of Somewhere Out There during his ai season...human poetry. Angels sang. (Please, someone in Clay Nation must have photographic evidence of this moment!)

I cried during MOAM and FOG. So Beautiful.

Then, Clay The Imp emerged for When I Need You. Don't get me wrong, the song was still beautiful. But, at the end of every line, Clay grinned a sly grin, and played a beat with a nod of his head and a tap of his microphone...it was as if he was playing air triangle.

The clutch was alive and well during Invisible. I believe I even witnessed a double clutch side lean with a minor knee bend. Ahhhh, gotta love Bendy Clay.

WHAT A TEASE! Before WYSYLM, Clay checked out a sign in the audience, read it, then clarified and said it wasn't that impressive, and meandered down the catwalk. Then, he turned and went back to read it again....something like "I fell 13,000 feet for you." He talked to the sign holder, teased her about how she didn't jump out of that airplane for him, but did it for herself. When he finally let her answer, she said, "I fell for you, Clay," and he tauntingly wiped a fake tear from his eye. Then , he sat on the side of the catwalk, with his legs dangling over the side, held the woman's hand, and sang half of WYSYLM right to her stunned and smiling face.

Sharing the joy with Broad Friends. Susanne and CA Elizabeth and I punctuated every performance with multiple hugs, back rubs and shoulder caresses, leaning into each other to whisper our delighted reactions. At the end of the concert, spent and trying to catch our collective breath, we chatted with a group behind us. One of the women said it was cute watching us watch the show together.

Between Kelly and Clay's sets I was watching for Lisa...when I saw her, several rows ahead and apparently looking for me, I stood up on my chair, shouted and waved. We shared a great hug when she finally made it through the crowd to our row. Later, when she had returned to her row, I spotted her pointing me out to her husband, and pointing her husband out to me...I dramatically blew him kisses. Who is this woman? I certainly don't behave this way in public!

His hair is better. Of course, after Vegas Hair, almost anything would be better!


CA Elizabeth

I feel pretty lucky to benefit from Nelle's astute observational and descriptive skills, so I have only a little to add to what she has already said. In my part of the BEVR, I'll focus on a detail that drives me absolutely wild ....... What does one call it? A tug? A clutch? All I know is that each time he did it, I wanted to get inside that jacket!

I'll call it the "jacket pull!�

First, let me set a context. Our floor seats were very good - not front rows, but close enough that I could see clearly those gorgeous expressive eyes, in all their glory, without using binoculars. Once, when the lights were turned on and he looked in our direction, I could delude myself into thinking there had been eye contact. Knowing we were this close, you can now perhaps imagine the impact of seeing him pull open his jacket!

The jacket pull can occur at any moment, so watch for it! When it happens, the jacket flies open, and, if you are close enough, you can see not only the jacket lining, but also layers of T-shirt rubbing against his left side, with the color of the jacket lining clearly differentiating from its outer fabric. If you are very close, you might even catch a glimpse of the shadow of his left side on the jacket lining as he moves around under the spotlight!

Why should an experienced Broad focus on this tiny aspect of Clayton's stage behavior? Well, all I can say is that this Broad goes wild and immediately begins thinking of ways to get up on that stage to thrust her head into that open jacket. Head gently thrust under his arm, pushing the back of the jacket lining, hair touching the inner side lining, and lips properly positioned to brush his left torso......well, where I (or any Broad) would go after that, I will leave entirely to your able imaginations!

So, if no one has taken it yet, I will henceforth declare myself the Broad of the left jacket lining!

Clay was hot in Sacramento, switched on, fully alive, connecting intensely to the audience. He was relaxed and confident, looking as if he loved every minute of it as much as we did. The audience was wonderful, responding enthusiastically allowing itself to be played by him as an expert musician plays the violin. He knew exactly what we wanted, and he gave it to us. When he sang to the fan who "fell for him" , holding her hand, the shrieks and squeals of every female how we all received that song as ours, through his attention to that lucky lady!

Before turning this over to Susanne, I do want to say how much fun it was to sit with her and with Nelle, to hug and laugh and cry and squeal all together! And, oh, the ride to and from Sacramento - well, I'll always cherish the experience of talking about Clay non stop for six hours! I could never have had such delights if I hadn't become a Broad --- I LOVE CLAY AIKEN! I LOVE LBFCA!


Susanne :

My Sacramento Odyssey began in January with the purchase of a single ticket.

Little did I know that Lucky Me would hook up again with Nelle and CA Elizabeth. We were so thrilled knowing our seats were together and I couldn't have asked for better travel buddies for our trek to Arco Arena. We made it to the arena in time to buy a shirt and a Clay button, missed the Beau Sisters, which didn't make me feel deprived at all. I was there for one reason only.

With Vegas Clay fresh in my memory, I felt prepared to relive my first Coming Tour Experience but...nothing could have prepared me for Sacramento Clay. I felt the electricity in my hair during the Kyrie entrance. I was transfixed

with Uber Animated Clay, Playful Clay, Irresistable Clay, Clutching Clay, Beautiful Clay. I witnessed Microphone Trick Clay and I leaned over to Nelle and said "What IS he doing with the microphone?" Was it dual ended? Did he forget which end was up? He was so funny and playful and it all made me feel jubilant. I didn't feel prepared for "George" even tho I had witnessed him in Vegas....the power, the angst...I felt the pain too....God help me.

I am still in a Claylusional state...but mostly I remember Clay's face...he is extremely expressive...so many nuances to watch and love...no wonder we all adore him.

Thank you Nelle for shared screams and hugs! Thank you Elizabeth for piloting our adventure!


Posted by Nelle

Thanks to Spotlightlover for the wonderful photos

Nelle knows that's not a left jacket pull photo, but no one wanted CA Elizabeth to crash head first into her computer screen, right?

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com