Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2004-11-24
10:00 p.m.

Happy Thanksgiving From LBFCA


As the holiday season begins, we all tend to reflect on our lives and where the year has lead us.

As we do, one thing is clear, we were all on the road together.

Nothing is more precious than family and friends. And where there is one, there is always the other. We are an amazing group of women that stretch from sea to shining sea. We have been through so much together and traveled so far. (Literally!) All the way, following every move, every nuance of the life and career of this amazing man.

We have celebrated in new lives together and suffered in deaths. We have laughed, we have cried, we have fought battles, big and small, and came out all the stronger. And through it all, we have remained one.

Loving, supportive, graceful, grateful, enduring and forgiving. This is what we represent. This is who we are. It is no wonder why we love a man who embodies the same qualities.

On this day, we give thanks for what we have.

Thanks for what we have become.

Thanks for Clay Aiken and the wonderful gift we know him to be.

And thanks for the sense to never take any of it for granted.

Happy Thanksgiving.




For Clay Aiken and the way he sings, talks, laughs, ticks his hips, cares,looks, winks, snarks, gives, dresses, licks his lips, and the way he makes me feel so good because of loving him. For my husband and children. I'm thankful to LBFCA for letting me use my voice.

~~Nelle


I am thankful for another year on the planet ... surrounded by the people that I love .. being reminded every day how lucky I am to have met so many new friends ... having the good fortune to travel to places I've never been... and the added promise of more adventures to come.

~~Wendy in Fl.


I'm thankful for a holiday spirit that lasts all year long, for feeling naughty and nice, for taking chances and making friends. Thanks, Clay. Thanks, LBFCA.

~~Pam


I'm thankful for the talented, generous Broads I've met this year who share my love for Clay. I'm thankful to Clay for sharing his voice in song and book. And for my amazingly supportive DH who doesn't think I've lost my mind (yet)!

~~Mare


I am thankful for my health, family, my friends (especially the new ones from the internet community who have spilled over into RL, and Clay's presence in my life. Having that glorious voice to wake up to each morning is truly a blessing. Especially the glory notes like in Don't Save It All For Christmas Day. And, Clay, I won't.

~~Susan a.k.a. cha cha


I am thankful for the love and support my husband and children offer to my insane life, making it seem almost sane. For a redheaded southern boy who crooned his way into my heart. For the extraordinary friends I made while he did. And Erin, my missing puzzle piece.

~~Robin


Quite simply, I'm most thankful for Clay Aiken this year. He had brought joy, inspiration, youth, and many precious friends into my life - not to mention what I consider Heavenly music! I'm thankful for that not just today, but every day.

~~OH Cindy


I am thankful for a new light that has come into all of our lives- and that light is the candle that has lit a thousand candles more- and now each of those lit candles are bringing light and joy to yet more candles unlit.....the love grows.

~~Karen Nyere


I am thankful for how the word "feast" has taken on a new and more abundant meaning in my life. And for all the BEST friends one could ever hope to have... and who need no explanation for that analogy.

~~jannet


I am thankful for God's love and grace, family, friends, good health, material blessings, and anything that could be considered "all Clay Aiken's fault."

~~Frances



I'm thankful for my life, home, family, friends old and new and this singular wondrous man whose voice and heart have made me see these things in a new light and appreciate them for the treasures they are.

~~Kelly in NY


I am thankful for family, friends, peace, hope, love, joy, charity, optimism, and for the way that Clay helps bring them all together in a beautiful and melodious way.

~~Penny in TX


I'm thankful for Clay. I was thankful for Clay last year. I'm twice as thankful for Clay this year, but half as thankful as I will be next year. Yep, I'm thankful, all over.

~~Jill


I'm thankful that whoever's up there keeping an eye on things made dang sure that Clay Aiken came into my life, and all the friends, the joy, and the inspiration that followed. And, more than anything, I'm thankful to have a husband who's secure enough to be okay with all this.

~~Julie


Clay, I am thankful that God saw fit to direct you in a world that loves you and needs you, that you see fit to use all your talents wisely. Your beautiful voice and character continue to inspire me. May He protect you and bless you
always.

~~Love Joanne NC


Clay entered my world and continues to astound me with his grace, marvelous spirit/soul, magnificent HEART and intelligence, and incredible voice that moves me in so many ways. God gave you wings, my love; I am so glad you continue to soar and have allowed us on the journey.

~~Jan


I am thankful that I am learning to trust again, to laugh again, to have faith again, to wear a tiara, therefore I am thankful for Clay and the Broads.

~~EK Cindy


I am thankful for all Broads out there who have brought so much humor to my life! My family and the time I spend with them now that I have taken the big leap faith and no longer work. Clay for being a joy to all.

~~Susan in SC


I'm thankful for Broads and friends I've found who sing in the same key as I do, (even when it seems off-key to the rest of the world) for sunny patios, Orange Creamsicle Soda and late nights, and for you, Clay, for continuing to turn "whys" into "why nots?"

~~Jenny-O


I am overwhelmingly thankful for all the wonderful women I've come to know and love on this site, and I'm especially thankful for the gift of Clay Aiken that God has given us, which not only makes my life a joy on a daily basis, but who has made those friendships possible.

~~Love, Carol (Fl)


I am thankful for: Clay..the joy Clay brings into my life ..the friends Clay brings into my life..the music Clay brings into my life ..the renewed sense of purpose Clay brings into my life..Clay..Clay and MOST OF ALL.. Clay!

~~JaneP


I am thankful for my family, good health, and the opportunity to have been able to participate in the camaraderie of the LBFCA, where everyone abounds with the love of one man who has brought us all together.

~~Sharon in Edmonds


I am Thankful that God allowed my son to return safely from Iraq. I am Thankful for that I attended the Dayton show because that was where I met my "FIRST BROADS", Pejay and MLK. I am Thankful for being in Charlotte, NC and all that happened that night!

~~Ethel


I am thankful for my Family. This amazing country. A wild wonderful, caring group of women, for friends and Grateful To God for allowing Clay to enter my life and brighten every day.

~~Delu


I'm thankful for my family, friends, dogs and good health. Also, especially thankful for being on the Clay Train with all my beautiful Broads.

~~Granny-NY


I'm thankful for home, family, faith, friends (near and far), as a single mom, the ability to work and take care of myself and my son, my internet connection to LBFCA and Clay, his voice, his loving kindness and his..uh.. pants!

~~Happy Holidays and Love, AJ


I am thankful for DH, the Knoxville concert, Broadfest in Charlotte/Raleigh, the color purple, my new broadly friends, Burberry fashion, The Ruckers, that face, that voice, and CLAY AIKEN.... but not necessarily in that order.

~~Terri in TN


I am thankful for the new impulsive me, the excitement of meeting new friends and having those moments turn into warm friendships. Of course I am thankful for Clay.

~~Carol


I am thankful for the love of family and friends; for this wondrous purple-land of wit, lechery, and love! Thankful that I accidentally landed on "Fox" in March 2003 while channel-surfing, and thought "D*mn, who's that?" and thankful Clay's stubborn streak kicked in and & he decided to drive to Atlanta..."

~~KLA


I'm thankful for Clay in my life this Thanksgiving. He's given me a reason to look forward to each new day, he restored my faith in God and people. He's brought new friendships, sharing, and caring for others back into fashion; and let's hope that never goes out of style.

~~joanie


I am thankful for another year on this earth to hug my family, hold a tiny baby, cry at a wedding, laugh with friends; attend a Broadfest, hear the most glorious voice in the world-Clay Aiken- sing to me, and to wake up each morning with a song in my heart.

~~Gini


May your stuffin' be tasty, your turkey be plump. May your potatoes and gravy have nary a lump! May your yams be delicious, your pies take the prize. May your Thanksgiving Dinner stay off of your thighs! I am so blessed to have each one of you as my friends.

~~Amy E.


In this marvelous society of warm, loving, brilliantly talented women, many of us have been fortunate to have made one special friend. I am thankful for Anne in Ca and her precious daughter Kim for bringing us together. She enriches my life.

~~Pat


I'm thankful for my children, despite the fact that neither can sing. I'm thankful for Clay, who became, the first time I saw him on AI, my third, gloriously singing child. I'm thankful I could afford that second MCWL CD since I will wear out the first one before the season is over.

~~Brooke


I love my RL family, my health (so far so good) and mah Broads, who give me both actual and virtual hugs. I thank them and Clay Aiken for keeping my spirit humming along at full-throttle.

~~Paula in the Loo


Health, my whole family has been blessed this year. Wealth, Not just monetary, have to have "little bit" to see our Clay, Happiness, My whole Broad experience especially my "better" half Paula in the Loo. We all are Blessed by that beautiful, beautiful boy.

~~Diana in the Loo


I am thankful for a DH who is happy for me that I have a new boyfriend who puts a smile on my face, a spring in my step, hope in my old heart, and lust in places I won't describe, for my Broad friends, and for my BIT who "gets it".

~~Cinda of CinNChris


I am thankful for: being one of the lucky ones who "get it". Great friends who also "get it" (and abet it.) My husband who's indebted and Clay, who wouldn't regret it..... Ahem! And Clay, whose light brightens my world.....whose voice carries my heart to places I've only imagined.

~~Karen Eh?


God, Mother my guardian angel - who shows me there " is" another side. My son, my husband, my sister, LBFCA - a place to share my love for "Clay" and develop new friendships. Clay Aiken - who has brought back life to my soul. You are a beautiful man.

~~Elaina in Texas


I am thankful for: faith, family, friends, the roof over my head, my job, the mundane, the inane, beautiful music, fanfics, the sisterhood of LBFCA, and of course, I am thankful for Clay Aiken whose "light" has insinuated itself into every aspect of my life, making me very happy!

~~Grape


I have so much to be thankful for...This has been a painful year, but also a year of new friends and traveling and lots of fun. I thank God for my family and their support, the Broads, and Clay, who's kept me sane. Health, happiness and hope! Love you Clay!

~~Juliann


Clay, I'm very thankful you live in L.A. You may not know it yet, but there's more to learn out there than you can imagine.

~~From Cella, your loving "California Girl."


I'm thankful for the laughter of LBFCA. Just when you think you are at the point when laughter seems impossible, you smile, then outburst. Nothing is better than feeling this way, when you don't expect to. Thank you Broads. Thanks Clay for bringing us together for one great reason. YOU.

~~Donna Philly


Love, new friends, old friends, family, companionship, compassion,laughter, tears, bonds, inner peace, generosity, selflessness, humor, health, happiness, and hope. I have seen some of the best and worst memories of my life but most of all, it brought me the Broads and closer to Clay. For that I'm Thankful.

~~Jenna


I'm so thankful for Clay Aiken's "essence". It's that indefinable something that combines confidence, vulnerability, talent, intelligence, goodness, baaadness, honesty, smoldering sexiness and a joy in spite of all he endures. I'm thankful I've seen Clay 9 times and have met the most wonderful, creative, hilarious women because of him!

~~Jinx


I am thankful for my love for Clay, who in turn brought me to LBFCA, where through the great Broadfests of 2004 I met the most wonderful women and whose friendship I cherish. Besides my own family I think of all of you as family too. God bless LBFCA.

~~Pejay


I am thankful for My husband for Singing this Duet called Life with me My Children, for bringing such Joyful Noise into my life Clay Aiken for always Singing from the Heart and for LBFCA, for giving me a place where I know I can always Sing Along.

~~RaleighGurl


I am thankful for renewed love of life and my now favorite color purple and it's all Clay's fault.

~~GoodPat


I am thankful for my wonderful husband who is tolerant enough to accept my fascination with "The Aiken". I'm thankful for my darling daughter who loves Clay just as much, if not more, than I do. And, I'm thankful that you Broads and Brudes understand and share my sentiments. Happy Thanksgiving!

~~Chell


I am thankful for my family, friends and having a job that fulfills me. Clay's immeasurable gifts as a performer and selfless philanthropist for children's organizations. Diane Bubel. How I feel when I hear Clay sing, speak or move. Everyone who nurtured and cared about Clay as he grew up.

~~MaryAnn


I'm thankful for my friends and family...especially the wonderful "family" I've met through Clay. There have been so many great times in this past year - From working with BAF fundraisers, to the numerous tours and appearances. I couldn't have wished for a more amazing year.

~~Cindy


I am thankful for my Little Broad for being my Claylove sidekick (or maybe I'm hers), and Mr. SuzyP for putting up with both of us.

~~SuzyP


I am so very thankful for my RL family and friends...and for the incredible friends that have come into my life because of a certain spikey-haired crooner. Clay - Thanx for simply being yourself...and for the gifts you've given to US this year. Now go take a nap :)

~~Shine in NC


I am thankful for LBFCA and the friends I have made here...actually, more like new family members... women whom I love like sisters and daughters. And most of all, for Clay...the man who brought us all together...and the many gifts he has given us through his life and his music.

~~Mary from MD


I am thankful for magical experiences that come out of nowhere and brighten our lives, for having wonderful friends (old and new) to share them with, and for the joy and celebration Clay inspires with each note he sings and every move he makes!

~~Kinri


I am thankful for all my new American and Canadian friends. The wonder of Clay has brought us all together and for this I am abundantly grateful!!

~~CaroleZ (sharing your American holiday)


Having my Health, Friends and Family and Faith. Being capable of working and having money enough to feed and enjoy my fantasies, and living long enough to experience some of them in this period of time in my life. Thanksgiving desserts??? Creme Brulee & Clay Aiken

~~Brenda NYC


I'm Grateful, Appreciative and Thankful--For Turkey and Pie and Stuffing. But without the Broads and Clay each and every day-- My life would be practically Nuffing! Thank you Clay for adding the giblets to my stuffin. Thanks to the Broads for keeping my pie warm and spicy!

~~Susanne


I am thankful for the delightful community of LBFCA. Dear friends whose kindness and support help me through each day That I am able to do so much more post stroke than expected. For this beautiful world we live in. Clay's amazing gifts that he is generous enough to share with us.

~~Ali


I'm thankful for having ears to hear, eyes to see, a heart with capacity for bursting, and enough breath in my body for it to be stolen away by the uncommon beauty of Clay Aiken. For a DH who understands most of the time. And for this wonderful meeting-of-the-minds called LBFCA.

~~Pats


Every day I am thankful for Clay Aiken. And I'm thankful for the series of coincidences that brought him to my attention, for he brightens my life with his music and his goodness. But, today....I'm thankful for "Mary Did You Know," which fills my heart and eyes to the brim.

~~Suzette


I'm thankful for another year blessed with love and joy, my family, and the most incredible friends.

~~Erin


It's a been a rough year for me. Emotionally.. financially. Thank you Kat, Melissa, Danielle, Nelle, Wendy, Robin, Erin, Doc in NC and Lisa for making this an exceptional year despite its difficulty. Thank you Clay, for continuing to inspire and impress me with your beauty, talent and heart. You surprise me everyday.

~~Kelly


I am thankful for Broads who provide contact with the outside world for me. If it wasn't for Clay I wouldn't have a soft place to fall at the end of each day! And I wouldn't have these amazing women to talk to everyday!


~~Heidi


Have a Safe and Happy Holiday!

Written By Robin...with lot's of help on the details by Nelle

Pictures and HTML assistance by the Multi-Talented Cha Cha!

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com