Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2004-03-20
11:05 a.m.

Me'nageBEVR: Erin, Robin and Wendy in FL ... Winston Salem 3/13/04

Whisper my favorite words ... "A full tank of gas and upgraded seats!"

Erin, Robin and I set off on our road trip with just that very thing! A full tank of gas and upgraded seats! Robin on Row 17 and Erin and I on Row 5.

All around us were signs ... kind of like a scavenger hunt!

First, we were following a stallion ... (or scallion depending on your diet.) And boy, were we following a stallion! We knew where he was and wild horses couldn't have kept us from his freckled self !

Then we found ourselves in the presence of "Beaverdam Baptist Church" ... now if that ain't a sign that we were on the right track - I don't know what is! A quick prayer and we were off again!

We stopped for eats at the local CrackerBarrel ... and there shining like a beacon in the night was a gigantic lighted cock ... multi colored at that! Oh wait .. should I say "Rooster" ?? Either way they're both gigantic and redheaded!

On the road again we noticed numerous "Cafe' Risque'" signs begging us to come and shake our purple tassled tata's for all to see ... we opted NOT to do that. Although Robin was ready, willing and able.

We passed a giant peach ... which of course, led to thoughts of peach fuzz covered arms waiting to embrace us when we reached our destination!

We crossed the "Broad River" where we then saw the "Broad River Truckstop" and "Broadway Castle" .. where all the tiara wearing Broads assemble for nourishment and daily worship!!

Then came the "Huge Cigarette Outlet" ... 'cos that's what we need after a good Clay viewing!

And last but NOT least ... the lovely building in downtown Winston Salem ... what ON EARTH could this be telling us?

Like a phoenix rising from the ashes ... this appeared to us from behind the bush ... as if to say,
"The one you seek, is HERE ... come, come, come ... "

We arrived at our hotel and within minutes found ourselves running down the hallway and jumping into the car. Clay had just left the building and we decided to head to the arena and check things out ... The busses were there ... along with many fans.

Not a glimpse could be had, but it was cool seeing where he rests his little head at night ... and the big one too ... never mind.

Tiaras come in all shapes and sizes ...
And so do candles ...

Robin: I will be brief with the personal section of my BEVR and just mention the highlights. I am really starting to feel guilty about showing my BEVR so much! Aren't you all tired of seeing it? NO! GOOD! Cause I lied about being guilty about showing it.

The ride to W.S. Salem was definitely a highlight! Having Erin, Wendy and Amber in the car with me for 6 consecutive hours was AMAZING! I am so suprised we actually made it across a state line!

Knowing Clay was IN our hotel, if only for a brief moment was enough to send me into Claygasims! Nuff said!

The Broadfest! OMG! More incredible Broads in one room than should be legal! Gini did a magnificent job! Huge kudos to her!!!!!!!!

The backseat of Raleighgurl's SUV! Dear Lord! I can't even comment but I am shocked Erin and I didn't drown in all the ummmmm, MOISTURE!

Wendy in FL : Every single Broad in attendance was fabulous ... no question ... We are a friendly, warm, funny, generous bunch of women who all love the same man! Truly, deeply, madly. Love. Him. Gifts and hugs were exchanged ... Cotton led us in a toast ... Gini fed us cake ... Cindy gave us magnets and the list goes on and on ... The only thing we lacked was TIME. Not enough time to make connections with everyone. Not enough time to meet and greet all those in attendance.

Riding to and from the concert with RaleighGurrl, Doc, Amber and Brenda ... Erin took every opportunity to use the awesome sound system in RG's vehicle for alternative uses... while Robin sat quietly in the middle of her puddle ... with the biggest, most satisfied look on her face! Let's just say ... the bass was gooooooooood.

Erin: There were so many Broads to meet and hug. Gini did a wonderful job organizing us lunatics as best she could. I received so many wonderful goodies, including a beautiful nametag, bracelet, lavendar rose, magnet and of course more buttons. Thanks to Cindy in PA, Cheyenne, Cindy, Cha Cha and anyone else I'm forgetting. I can't tell you how much fun it is to put names with faces and hug these people, some of whom you've been corresponding with for many months. The highlight of the pre-concert Broadfest for me was K in RI and the Clig. She makes one fine Clay Aiken imposter!

After the concert we went back to Bennigan's ...

Erin: We had such a wonderful time celebrating the evening specifically over in the rowdy section with Dr. in NC, Raleighgurrl, Kelly in RI, KLA, Michelle in VA, and Chell. The Clay cake that Gini brought was a lot of fun especially watching Wendy, Raleighgurrl and Doc eat him. I called Kelly on my cell and passed the phone around to some of the Broads so she could share in some of the insanity. And I even got more hugs and a kiss from K in RI. Score! Raleighgurrl drove us all back to the hotel and Robin and I jumped into the backseat together AGAIN. Did you know that land yachts have speakers up against the backseat which makes the seat vibrate? Well, let me give ya a little tip, try listening to "Solitaire" in the backseat of Raleighgurrl's car with the bass way up, you'll haven't heard "Solitaire" until you've felt "Solitaire." Raleighgurrl, maybe you could charge for "rides" in your backseat to help pay for more Clack.

Robin: Kissing Kelly in RI was amazing. Really it was!

Wendy in FL:Watching Robin kiss Kelly in RI ... getting to eat Clay's face one delectable piece at a time ... it's all a blur.

The next morning we had Breakfast ...

Erin: Unfortuantely for the Golden Corral employees the Broadfest Breakfast got a little crazy. Fortunately for us, I got to (1) pretend to make out with Robin in front of the drink guy; (2) watch video of "I Survived You" from the night before courtesy of Cotton and "lose it" all over again; and (3) see Raleighgurrl roll around on the floor of the Golden Corral. Now let me tell ya something, Raleighgurrl is one gorgeous and sophisticated lady and it is a rare treat to see her lying on the stained floral carpet at an "all you can eat" buffet. Yep, just like we predicted, Winston-Salem will never be the same!

Robin and Wendy in FL: Ditto!

Men have football, golf, .... We have Clay Aiken concerts!

Robin: Clay! OMG! CLAAAAAAAAAAAAY brought it and I took it! Then I asked for more and he kindly abigled! """"Thank you sir, May I have another!!!!!!"""" Gawd how I love that man!

Erin:I had missed Kelly's performance in Atlanta and I really enjoyed seeing her in Winston Salem. And doesn't her song "Beautiful Disaster" remind you of a certain someone? I had Michelle in Hawaii on the phone with me at the beginning and she got to hear me screaming when Clay Aiken walked down the aisle nearest us. I thought the Winston Salem audience was really quiet and calm compared to Atlanta and there were a lot of rude sign people. Please don't hold your sign up for the entire song or when he's on the other side of the stage and not even looking at you. "When Doves Cry" was tame, but "I Survived You" blew me away. At that point I had Nelle clipped to my shirt (well she was on the cell phone clipped to my shirt) and she heard me "lose it" during his performance. "Lose it" multiple times, in fact. Of course like always, the concert was over too soon.

Wendy in FL: Too much to take in. Fifth row, beautiful man, screaming, crying, grinding, playing with the crowd ... Signs in my WAY!!!! ACK!!! It was just too much to absorb in one sitting. Which is why we're going to see him again in Vegas!!!

Westward Ho!

Posted By: Wendy in FL


Pictures ...

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com