Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2006-04-02
9:18 p.m.

Perfectly Imperfect

A little while back, I presented a small challenge to the Broads:

Clay Aiken is, in my opinion (and very possibly indisputable fact), the most photogenic person who has ever lived. Every time he slips his arms around a fan for a quick meet-n-greet souvenir shot, he looks *flawless*. Every time he's onstage in concert, hundreds of people are snapping pictures of him, and we see them online...and he's simply beautiful!

Whereas, in my entire life, I'd say there are maybe five pictures of me I'd consider halfway decent. Somehow cameras add fifty pounds, three chins, and a pig's snout to me. Somebody should do a study on this phenomenon. Seriously. ;o)

With that in mind...

One of the most beautiful things about the Broads is our ability to NOT see Clay Aiken is a perfect being. Perfectly wonderful, yes. Perfectly hot, abso-frickin-lutely. But perfect? Nah. We know better. We know about that crooked tooth. We understand the beauty of imperfection. We also understand that his dookie don't smell like roses, either.

So, I asked the Broads for the most awful picture they ever took of Clay. A click of a button at a moment when he somehow looked less than wonderful. Human, even. Wow.

Well, as you can imagine, unflattering pictures of Clay were about as easy to come by as Broads without a folder named "Waldo" on their computers. (some of us don't�I can attest to that�but we're few and far between) But, as with all challenges, the Broads rose to the occasion, and presented me with some amazing shots!

So, if you'll indulge me, I'd like to offer a snippet of a favorite song of mine in honor of Clay's Perfectly Imperfect self, and my most favorite of the photos. Brace yourselves.

It's Hard To Be Humble
(by Mac Davis)

Oh Lord, it's hard to be humble
When you're perfect in every way

I can't wait to look in the mirror
I get better lookin' each day

To know me is to love me
I must be a helluva man

Oh Lord, it's hard to be humble
But I'm doing the best that I can!

-- Julie, with help from Broadly shutterbugs Erin (for the shot of the weirdo with the fever blister and the gin blossom nose), Karen Eh (for capturing the Great White Dork), Cheyenne (for a guy who's more duuuuh than guuuuh), and Cella (for a shot I like to call "don't use your teeth!")...and thanks to Clay for not being so dang yummy ALL the time so I can actually get some work done around here...

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com