Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-12-17
11:16 p.m.

BEVR: K in RI/Lowell, MA Jingle Ball

I arrived at the Clay-Party in Lowell without a ticket to the show, but very excited to meet other Clay fans. The party was organized by a wonderful woman named Robyn (Rhustress). She rented a function room in a restaurant near the arena and decorated it with photos of Clay everywhere. MOAM was playing, and at least 50 people were there, voting for TRL by phone and mingling. Robyn introduced me to a woman named Meredith, from Maine, who had an extra ticket. Meredith gave me the ticket and wouldn't take any money, she said 'that is what we do for each other'. I love her. I was offered a front and center ticket by someone else, which I bought, and 'Clayed forward' Meredith's ticket, with her blessing, to another ticketless soul. I couldn't believe my good fortune. It all seemed too good to be true.

The party guests were asking each other where they posted. Saying you post at LBFCA sure gets interesting reactions! One seventeen year old girl said, 'You're a lecherous Broad?!?! That's sooo coool!'. I playfully told her she was too young to be lurking, but I was extremely flattered and so proud to be representing the LBFCA in New England. We all watched Clay make number one on TRL and sang along with the video. It was incredible.

After the party, I went to the arena with Kristin, the amazing and hilarious woman who had sold me her extra ticket. There we were, front and center. We were beside ourselves with excitement. I still couldn't believe this was happening. It seemed like an eternity as we waited for HRH to come out. I won't go into details about some of what we had to sit through, but even Bachelor Bob came out to promote his CD. HUH? I'm not kidding!

Then the moment of Glory came. There he was, Clay Aiken, no more than 6 ft away from me. He was just beautiful. His presence is so commanding and gentle at the same time. Oh, the duality. I was trying to drink in every little detail: his hair, his skin, the cinnamon side burns, his eyes and eyelashes (no glasses that night), his long legs, those unbelievable black booted feet, the pink luscious lips. It was all too much.

I was struck by his virility. He seemed a little more grown up than at AI Live. He started singing IWCY. He was making his way back and forth across the stage. He sounded fantastic, and appeared healthy and very happy. I held up the GET WELL CLAY side of my banner; he saw it, and gave me a little nod and eye-smile. I threw up. Not really, but almost. RTM was amazing; I love that song, and he was magnificent.

He introduced THE WAY as his new single and he 'hoped we would like it'. He was so sweet. The expressions on his face...

Then came time for INVISIBLE. He asked that the house lights be turned on so he could see everyone that he owed this all to. Then he was singing and jumping and hopping and clutching and glorifying. He is magic personified.

Clay was heading my direction again and I held up the LBFCA LOVES CLAY side of my sign. He looked at it and his eyes widened. His mouth made a silent 'Oohh' and he smiled. Then he sang right to me. I think he was singing to the LBFCA. He gave us a glory note and made an adorable expression. The next four photos were taken during our little interlude. A couple are really blurry, but that should be expected since I was about to pass out.

He sang to me a couple more times during his rounds (EF! EF! EF!), he was really spreading the love. Then it was over. As I was leaving, I saw Robyn and she said, "He sang to you!" I don't mention this to brag, but because it was the only way I knew it had really happened. I realized then that I was shaking.

Kristin and I hugged goodbye and she thanked me for sharing this with her. She was the reason I got front and center, and she was thanking me! I love Clay's fans. If a man can be measured by the quality of the people that love him, then Clay Aiken is a Saint. It was a night that I will NEVER forget. Now I just have to survive the "come-down". OUCH. I love you, Clay.

-Written and Photographed by K in RI

-Posted by Melissa, who's also including this photo of Kelly in RI's, for good measure:

More of K in RI's photos can be found HERE


Note from Nelle:

If you haven't read the Purple Pages since you read the Atlanta Frosty the Snowman Meet & Greet BEVR, you must read the post scripts in the edited version.

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com