Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2006-08-05
8:34 p.m.

Love Will Keep Us Together ...

After some pretty good detective work � Clay's new blog re: ATDW has come into our possession � we've heard this is a draft and quite possibly will be revised before the entry is posted.

To Mah fans ...

Hello.

Here I am.

I know it's been the longest time. I hope through the years you haven't lost that loving feeling. If I could turn back time, you know I would. No really, I promise. Because I do ... cherish you. I wasn't holding back the years with the release of this album. No one is to blame - as everyone should know - you can't hurry love.

Thanks for always being there for me... just when I needed you most. All I can say is bless the broken road that led me straight to you. Good thing there's no getting over me. ;-)

I'm so excited. I just can't hide it. With this album, I feel - I'm born again. I truly felt I could spread my wings and I believe I can fly. I don't mean on a plane - but, on the wings of love. And you know why? Because you loved me and you are ... the wind beneath my wings. (That's catchy. I should write a song.) I've had the time of my life making this album.

Out of the blue, I decided to sing about modern love. Endless love. Love on the rocks. A higher love.The greatest love of all. The kind that lifts us up where we belong! Forever and ever, amen!

What's love got to do with it, you ask? What happened to that old time rock and roll from the summer of 69...erm, I mean last summer? Why all the silly love songs? That's just the way it is. Sure, I love rock-n-roll, but I've had a total eclipse of the heart. On this CD there will be sad songs. Yes, sad songs. But don't worry, be happy, because, we got the beat. (I hope it's not a foolish beat).

When I sat down to decide the final song selections I wondered, "How will I know?" But then believe it or not I just felt the power of love pulsing through me in the heat of the moment. And from this moment I realized - My heart will go on!

All night long, as I read through the song titles I exclaimed "Gloria!" time after time. Pretty soon one thing leads to another and against all odds, I'm done and the search is over. I finally made my decisions, all by myself. I'm sawry y'all ...I can't fight this feeling � it's more than a feeling - a feeling that we've faithfully captured the glory of love. *sigh*

I can see clearly now that some of you are loving the songs, and others aren't. What's going on with that? Do you really want to hurt me? Don't go breaking my heart and making me cry the tears of a clown, y'all! Take it easy! Trust in me! I mean, you ain't seen nothing yet.

I want you to know that you're the inspiration... You are... Still... even after all these years. All my fans, whether you are livin' in America, the plains of Africa, or even from the land down under. While I was afraid that this album might result in a crash and burn � I'm hoping that it makes you melt. I hope that with every breath you take you feel my heart and soul.

My biggest question now - will you still love me? After all is said and done?

I need to knowhow deep is your love? I love you just the way you are, so, don't give up on us babywe're gonna make it.

Every rose has its thorn � and if you're all out of love - then you can have what's left of me. But I hope I'm not making love out of nothing at all.

I don't want fame or money for nothing. More than words... all I need is for you to know you light up my life. I just wanna be your everything. I wanna be your hero!

Well � now I'm just goin' on and on � So until we meet again, I'll be right here waiting for you � with arms wide open. I'm never going to give you up. No matter what ...I will always love you. . . *sniff* Here I go again, getting so emotional when I should be walking on sunshine. After all, it's a celebration! It's the best of times! Let's dance! I feel footloose and wanna dance with somebody! Hey everybody walk like an Egyptian! Whip it! Whip it good!

*Ahem*

Well, fans, tomorrow I'm leaving on a jet plane for more promotions. Don't forget on that September morn to buy my CD (8 of them). This one is straight from the heart.

Forever and For Always,
CA

PS. Do you think I'm sexy.

PPS. Breathe for me honey.


A WenTynkElle Joint
aka
Wendy in FL, Katynka, and Danielle

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com