Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2004-03-11
2:15 p.m.

Nancy's BEVR: RALEIGH 3/1/04 & WILKES BARRE 3/7/04

I Just Had To Go To Raleigh! I Just Had To Go To Raleigh! A Pilgrimage To The Promised Land! Now the task...to convince a not so supportive Mr. Nancy, since it would involve airfare and lodging. Ah Ha! Luckily he is going on a long golfing trip to Arizona later in the month. So, here is an angle! Whining: "Why you and not me?" It worked, so off I went.

I had lunch the Monday of the concert at The Cheesecake Factory at the Crabtree Mall since I had heard Clay mention this as a favorite hangout. Just as I was biting into my chicken sandwich about six policemen came in and hovered around the door. I almost choked. My heart started pounding; I had trouble breathing. Was Clay about to enter the building? Would I actually see those freckles up close? Would a possible autograph be just around the corner? Alas, my few minutes of sheer excitment turned out to be some kind of skirmish between customers.

The Raleigh mini-Broadfest organized by Brenda in Raleigh and Raleighgurll was a hoot. It was full of Fun, Fellowship, Favors, and Fantacies. I got to meet so many wonderful Broads.

The concert was everything I had hoped it would be. "The Superstar Returns Home!" He entered the arena like a King! His stage presence was electric! Each song was better than the last as he really got into the heart of his performance. I had attended one of the AI concerts last summer, but this was a totally different Clay, and I LOVED it! One of the highlights for me was, strangely enough, intermission when Clay's great-aunt and second cousin, sitting behind me, filled all of us around them with wonderful Clayton growing up stories.

The post-concert R&R was also alot of fun. By the time we found a place in Raleigh that was actually open after 10 p.m. (after four tries) we were down to me, Lila, Brenda in Raleigh, and Cha Cha. Entering the establishment in all of our LBFCA regalia, we owned it!

WILKES-BARRE 3/7/04

The pre-concert mini-Broadfest organized by Cindy was quite an experience. Once again I got to meet some fabulous Broads (and a few Brudes). Purple tassles were swinging; Clack was rolling; we were the talk of The Outback that afternoon. Little did we know at that time of the surreal experience we would soon be a part of that would bond us together forever.

From the moment I took my seat in the Wachovia Center I knew this concert would be special. The atmosphere was electric. Strangers were socializing in the aisles like best friends. I sat down next two young college girls from NJ who immediately asked if I belonged to a "Board". People were waving and calling out to Jerome, "Where's he coming out?", as he cruised up and down the aisles (how many stars have fans who are on a first name basis with their bodyguards?). Waiting for Clay to make his entrance the crowd screamed everytime they though he was sighted in the back of the arena. Maybe because I was so much closer to the stage here than in Raleigh (I could actually see the safety pins.), this performance was to me more spectacular--Clay Aiken in all of his glory.

MOAM: Five days later I still can't describe this part of the concert to my family, friends, and co-workers with tearing up (It's getting rather embarrassing!). If you've read Lila's, Mary in MD's, and Karen Eh's accounts, you know of this etheral energy that transended that auditorium during those few minutes. The love for him was bouncing off the walls. It was breathtaking to behold. Over 7,000 people were as one as we sang to him of our love, admiration and devotion, and witnessed his emotional reaction. It was as if the earth stood still. It was a coming together that I never in my life imagined I would experience, and has had a major emotional impact on my life.

That night we saw a silly Clay, a giggling Clay,a serious Clay, a dancing Clay, a sexy stud Clay, and a crying Clay. He owned us! We owned him! I will never forget the magic of tht night as long as I live!

By: Nancy ...

Posted By: Wendy in FL

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com