Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2005-03-18
8:54 a.m.

Somewhere Out There: Movie Night
March 18, 2003

***Technical Difficulties Report:
Pix on this page are restored!

Diaryland is recovering from a "huge hardware failure." Our apologies for the delay in being able to bring you the images on recent pages.
No, I do not believe the coincidental fact that the difficulties occured shortly after I uploaded 30 beautiful images of Clay from Movie Night are related. The concepts of "huge hardware failure" and "Clay Aiken" are forebidden to be in any way related at LBFCA ;-)
The images to this page are now re-loaded. Enjoy!
Nelle***

If you want to enjoy a well written comic masterpiece of loving snark, please see Katynka's Motown, the Musical from last week. [warning]If you are tired of the mushy, sappy, gushing expressions of love that have been rampant throughout Clay Nation this week, you will probably not enjoy this MP.[/warning]

This is my love story.

I'd watched ai2 from the very beginning. It was a mother-daughter bonding thing with my soon-to-be-leaving-for-college teenager. We both liked Clay as soon as he sang in Atlanta. I'm not one of the fans who can say Clay had me at "take," but he definitely had my attention. At that point, it was all about that VOICE and his confidence.

Oh, yes, we watched for him during the following weeks, and were happy to see him in Group 2. When he didn't make it, I was pretty confident he had to get picked to come back for the Wildcard show.

I think I noticed Clay's very attractive neck during Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me. Ok, and pretty much his face, too. Plus, it was always about his VOICE, his VOICE, his VOICE! But what really got my attention was how, at the end of the Wildcard results show, when the rest of the top 12 were dancing together center stage, Clay went back and hugged everyone still on the couch. At that point he was a talented singer with a wonderful VOICE, a good heart, and a gorgeous neck and face. Ok, and really nice shoulders.

The next week Clay commanded the stage for I Can't Help Myself.

During that move with his hand...you know what I'm talking about...I remember calling out to my daughter, "look, Clay's being sexy!" That's what it was to me, at that point...being sexy, purposeful, as much an act as the aww shucks first look at the big stage. But he conquered that song, and deserved every scream and squeal and cheer.

Then came Movie Night. March 18, 2003. The night I fell in love.

There was really a LOT to enjoy about Movie Night. The "kids" took their trip to the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences,

and got to get their pictures taken

and sign autographs.

They got taken shopping to promote Old Navy.

There were other singers I still enjoyed then, too.

Ruben was still singing well, and was actually animated, and the 205 shirts were still novel.

I loved Trenyce that night, thought she looked and sounded awesome.

Rickey was absolutely adorable, and sounded incredible.

Kelly was still her cool beans self, and had not yet been turned into a copy of every other girl pop singer out there.

Even Josh sang well when he rolled out his country sound.

Kimberley Locke sang a glory note on hooooome that gave me chills.

But nothing was as good for me as Clay, looking so yummy in his blue shirt and singing like he was singing right to me.

First, in his pre-song-getting-to-know-you video, he showed his playful side

He showed his nerdy studious side

He wore a purple shirt...it was destiny, and I didn't even know it!

Plus, there was his clever self at the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences, demonstrating his quick wit when it was his turn to talk before the crowd.

"You're from Raleigh??? Yesss!!!!"

"If you're here, who's at home?"

It looked like he was really impressing Byrd at rehearsal�I wonder if she has ever posted on the PPs!

Then, he talked about choosing this song, saying it showed off his range. Uhhh, oh did it ever!

Somewhere out there someone's saying a prayer

That we'll find one another in that big somewhere out there

And even though I know how very far apart we are

It helps to think we might be wishing on the same bright star

And when the night wind starts to sing a lonesome lullaby
It helps to think we're sleeping underneath the same big sky

Somewhere out there if love can see us through

Then we'll be together somewhere out there

Out where

dreams come true

I felt like Clay was singing right to me...

Right about then, I noticed my chest had opened up, as if it was a Ziploc bag... I noticed my heart gently float out of me, and fly to the television...

and Clay Aiken has owned it ever since

He accepted care of it, without even knowing

With him, it's been safe

I think he even looked pleased to hold it

After the song, Clay took a deep breath, and listened to the crowd scream, and some people say some words.

Gladys Knight stood up!

Clay thanked her with a glowing smile

Gladys Knight gave some of the most intriguing commentary, speaking as if she was an elder of the tribe, or a prophetess...

"You're, you're a mystery."

"You have your own look. There's something very...magical about your look," someone from the audience shouted out, �sexy!� Paula repeated it into the microphone, and Gladys said, "yea!"

The crowd screamed, and Clay showed us his sexy tongue

and his sexy neck,

Gladys continued, saying, "and your voice is so pure."

Clay returned to looking serious, listening

"I don't know in the contemporary world what's going to happen with you, but something exceptional is going happen for you, somewhere along the way, because you are pure, you're wonderful."


She got that right.


Nelle


Thanks to Clay Aiken for everything!

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com