Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2004-04-25
1:03 p.m.

Looking Back Through A Broad's Eyes

Most of you probably remember just when you fell for Clay. For me, it was one year ago, April 22, 2003. The scene was American Idol 2, Dianne Warren Night.

I had not watched AI1 and had no intentions of watching AI2. The only reason I'd turned it on the week before was to see the hometown boy that the local news kept raving about. I wouldn't have tuned in again if I hadn't been taken in by the voice and gorgeous green eyes of Clay Aiken. I wasn't expecting anything unusual to happen the following week when the first notes of one of my favorite songs, "I Could Not Ask For More," began to play. But something DID happen--I can't tell you exactly what, but I remember feeling something, like a switch had been flipped, and he had me from then on! And why not, when he beckoned so sweetly?

I was, of course, in denial for months. It didn't mean a thing when I impulsively purchased those tickets to the American Idol Tour, which, thanks to hometown boy, was coming to Birmingham. So what if I felt my heart break when he didn't win the title? So I went to the library to read the Rolling Stone article--it's not like I actually BOUGHT one. At the AI concert in August, I was just in awe to be in the same room with him, and to hear "Invisible" for the first time --LIVE! In October, I bought MOAM the minute it was available. But it wasn't until Thanksgiving, when I found a web site called The Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken, that I could finally accept what was going on in my head! So one year later, I've been to see and hear him 3 times and am planning a 4th. I've driven hundreds of miles, and flown across country; purchased souvenirs and loaded my computer with Clack. I've identified myself as a Lecherous Broad, in public, no less, and made some new friends along the way. And I've looked back at Dianne Warren Night and seen some things I missed...

He's wearing leather!

The relationship with the mic goes back a ways!

Look at those long, bendy fingers!

I know what to call this now. (I think this is what flipped mah switch!)

What a difference a year makes!

Written and capped by Frances

posted by Katynka

Note: Most web sites would have posted this anniversary page on the actual anniversary of Diane Warren night. But we are not most web sites, and we pride ourselves in being just a little different. Besides, we couldn't post it on April 22 because as most of you know, that was an official state holiday here in the State of Delusion. So we had to move it back a few days. This time we can say, "It's all Odin's fault!"

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com