Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-12-21
5:39 p.m.

BEVR: Pats/Clevefest (*edited to add later comment)

Broad's Eye View Report: Cleveland Kissmas Concert
December 16, 2003

My heart. From my chest, delivered right into Clay's hand. Oh, ... he'd already purchased it. With the gut-wrenching tenderness and withering power of his extraordinary voice. With the outstretch of his lithe body when he sang To Love Somebody to me back on May 6, my birthday. With the green-eyed fire of his glances during the Tonight Show Invisible. But on December 16, 2003, in Cleveland, I at last handed my heart directly to Clay Aiken.

My dear sister Cath - who I brought with me to Clevefest and who has been transformed into a confirmed Broad - helped. She is an old hand at getting access; Elton John and Wynona are two of her conquests. We started out in row BB (row 28) of the Palace Theatre. Between sets, she wandered down the aisle and found two guys in row M (12) who looked like rappers and not like Clay fans. They were leaving before Clay came on, and for the price of two beers willingly gave us their seats. But Cath didn't stop there. She beckoneded me to follow her to two vacated seats beside the aisle, row 2, during the dark frenzy while we all waited for Clay to come out. After winking her way with the bouncer guarding the foot of the aisle with his back against the stage, and telling him I'd come 1500 miles to see Clay (which I did), he quietly said we could stay there. Of course, his immediate reward was a HUGE hug & kiss from me.

When Clay came out, everyone stood up, screaming, waving. Right then and there, I was drawn forward to the edge of the chest-high stage, where my new best friend LET ME STAY FOR THE WHOLE CONCERT!!!!

At one point, during Run To Me, Clay happened to stop right in front of me. I stretched out my hand to him, just willing him to take it. (I seem to recall I was the only one at that point who was reaching for him.) He reciprocated, reaching down, and took my hand. (He didn't notice my heart was in it.) I held his tight for several seconds, waiting until the last possible second to release him. I remember giving him an extra squeeze just before letting go. The sweetest moment in a life of sweet moments ... O! O!

Now ... ask me what he looked like at that moment of close encounter, what was the beautiful face at the end of that arm, and I'm a complete blank! I guess that's what they mean by the out-of-body Clay experience. I do recall he was singing and I think his eyes were closed and he was in profile. The feel of his hand was just like mine, warm - neither hot nor cool - and dry and strong. And I think I was the only one at that whole concert who got to hold his hand like that.

I WANTED TO NEVER, EVER LET THAT GO OF THAT HAND.

The Broads teased me afterward ... about how fast I work, going from being a ClayVirgin (having never attended a concert), to holding hands with him within 20 minutes!

Needless to say, it was a moment to treasure, one I'll never forget. And I have my darling sister Cath and her assertive charm to thank. Otherwise I'd still be sitting in row BB, melted to my seat.

I said to Cath later - when she was raving about how fabulous Clay was to watch, how big he is, how broad-chested, what a beautiful body, the feet, the hair (unnggghh!! I SO recognized her emerging passion) - "What have I started, Cath?"

Her answer: "OMG! How awful, Pats! You dragged me through the most delicious, dark, smooth, wonderful chocolate ... and my mouth is wide open... and I'm drowning in it." Somehow, I don't think she minded.

- Pats

PS - Clay, now that you've got my heart, hold onto it. I know I can trust you to take care of it for me. And maybe someday you'll be there to hand it back.

Note from Nelle: the following edition is a PP post Pats made after reading the Clevefest Triple BEVR by Jannet, Karen Eh? and Lila.

Having read the Lila/Karen Eh?/Jannet BEVR, and being a Clevefest Broad myself, I was reminded of a couple of things about the experience. First, how that opening set by Eamon ended with a "tune" entitled "Merry f***ing Christmas". Nice. How the blob from Alabama Bubba Sparkxx dared to talk about "the real measure of a man", and how he took off his shirt halfway through the set. I guess he thought they were referring to waist size. How the juxtaposition of Clay on top of everyting that came before was blazing light in the mean darkness, a fresh breeze amidst putrefaction, sublime sweetness vs utter vulgarity. The whole music scene in a nutshell. And Clay's place in it. An uphill battle to be sure. He will rely on the Broads and every other fan to keep him there, if that's where he wants to be. And if the joy he showed us in Cleveland is any measure of THIS man, he's going to be there, for awhile at least.

Pats


Posted by Nelle

Be sure to read every entry in our Clevefest Mini-Series:

Purple Tie Alert!!!

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com