Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-07-30
4:42 p.m.

BEVR: Kathleen/DC

Broad's Eye View Report: Kathleen/DC

Another day, another BEVR!

So I cut out of work early Monday afternoon, hopped in my car, roared out of the parking lot, and nearly ran down one of the Vice-Presidents of the University that pays my salary. Hey, I was on a mission! And we have too many Vice-Presidents anyway. I alternated my BOTW/TITN CD with the Ronstadt/Parton/Harris version of "To Know Him is to Love Him" while I drove to a Metro garage, hopped on the subway and headed downtown.

I went to the Irish pub where I was meeting Melissa and her friends - no Melissa yet - so I sort of hung out with a huge bunch of ProC people. I was only a little scared, and actually made friends with some of them. I was keeping an eye out for Melissa, when I spied a lanky redhead come strolling into the room. Now I don't usually talk to strange men in bars (oh, dear- I shouldn't admit that here!), but I just had to ask - "Tony?" Yesss! Tony joined us, and I immediately felt like I was no longer with just strangers.

Tony, dear, when you started saving clips of Clay at the Atlanta audition, did you know that he was going to morph into a clone of you? And have you considered growing your hair a little? Maybe a few highlights? Wait, stop, on with the story...(don't want to frighten Tony).

So finally Melissa and her posse arrive. Props for the shirt and the head decorations, Melissa! (Also, props for the much more timely BEVR!) I loved our visit. I'm sorry I cut out before our quiz was graded - I'm a little obsessive/compulsive about getting places early. So we didn't win? Was it the damn "Clay Train" questions?

On to the concert. Most of the regular stuff has already been posted, so I'll confine myself to some other observations. Trenyce rocked on "Proud Mary." Wow - can that girl dance! In fact later in the concert, Clay said that any dancing he had actually mastered was due to the fact that Trenyce would work with him for a long time after the choreographer was done with them. (Hmmm - lucky Trenyce!) Kim Locke was fabulous on everything she sang. Clay wore a swirly purple tie when he sang TITN (plus a suit, of course! Yeah, I know what you were thinkin'!) It was drop-dead wonderful except for one thing which I will save for a rant later.

Clay was especially cute when he was talking with Ruben's Mom. I loved the way he said "Miz Em'ly" and asked if she could be his Mom that night, too. (Author's note: Hey Buttercup! I'm a Mom! Come here, Baby!)

During the "Clay can't dance" segment, they invited a guy up on stage to demonstrate the dance and it turned out to be his 21st birthday. So, Kim Caldwell started to sing "Happy Birthday" to him, and Clay turned to get the musical director to play. The music guy and Kim & Trenyce were in completely different keys, and Clay just went over to the side of the stage and sat down and buried his head in his hands.

I think our boy is thoroughly beat. His sing was perfect, but his speaking voice was pretty ragged, and he seemed sort of flat. When he was at the side of the stage during one of the later numbers, he appeared to be having some problems with his eyes/contacts. The boy clearly needs some TLC, and some down time. (and maybe a seeing eye Broad!)

****Warning**** Rant coming****

For this I will assume my other persona, the one my children know so well. The judgmental, controlling, impatient one - we call her "Mother Superior." People, people, people, when you go to a concert get there on time! And don't come up to someone JUST before the climactic note of TITN and make them move so you can get to the middle of the row! ARRGGG!!! And then don't go out 2 minutes before the intermission is over to buy a 5 course fast food feast - because you will get back LATE and spoil our view of the bumpin' and grindin' going on up on the stage. And DON'T leave at the beginning of "Invisible" and make us all move again, just when we need all our wits about us to fully appreciate all the wonders before our eyes. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

'Nuff said. In fact, judging by the length of this, way too much said.

Respectfully submitted,

Kathleen, AKA Mother Superior

-

Note from Nelle: You, too, can participate in the LBFCA Summer Series, and have your Broad's Eye View Report, or, for any other Brude's out there, your Summary of Clay, about Clay's Summer Concert Tour on the LBFCA Main Page. Just send it to Nelle via email, and she'll post it ASAP. (If you are a lurker, or otherwise wish to remain anonymous, just let me know that in your email). Don't worry about your BEVR not being the same size or looking the same as anyone elses. Here at LBFCA we celebrate diversity. Every BEVR is unique. This is your personal experience of witnessing what Katynka so gloriously described as "a little hockey-jersey-clutchin,' white-leather-wearin,' DTTR revealin,' mic-flickin,' thigh-strokin,' eye-f***ing, smokin,' jokin,' singin,' hunk-o-burnin' libido."

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com