Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2003-09-30
5:03 p.m.

Broadmuda Triangle: Sherry

The Beginning: I work at home and, while sitting at my computer, I was flipping through channels on my TV next to my desk. I happened upon American Idol 2 auditions and decided to watch for a while after I'd seen and heard about S*mon the Nasty and had seen Ryan on Hollywood Squares. I cracked up at some of the obviously delusional youngsters who thought they had what it took to become a "Pop Star". "Like a Virgin" took on a whole new meaning and I understood why. Someone else had tickled my funny bone with his dorky, outdated 1970's look and WHAT is that hairdo?


Yes! I laughed thinking that this kid had a lot of nerve showing up and proclaiming himself to be the American Idol and then he sang. Wow! I didn't remember his name after that and I only caught the show a couple more times before Wild Card Night.

Wild Card Night: This absolute cutie with large ears and eyebrows sang "Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me" and I was blown away. Hmmmm...his name was Clay; I'll remember that. Why did Simon say he doesn't look like a Pop Idol when that's exactly what he DID look like, only with a little more class and talent? I absolutely had to tune in for the results show the next night. Surely he would be America's favorite to advance and how the HELL did they let him get away in the first place?

Wild Card Results Show: I was very nervous but confident at the same time. This Clay Aiken was destined for stardom and when his name was announced as America's Choice to advance I came up off my chair and did the happy dance. Then he sang again and this time with even more feeling. I knew it and he knew it; the Sun would never go down on him because it was made to shine on him. This was his moment in time and I was going to watch it happen.

Motown Night: This was the first night in front of a large live audience for the final 12 and again I was blown away by Clay Aiken. So much professionalism and play to the camera, not to mention that magnificent voice. The camera loved him and so did I. When Clay finished singing, the audience had the same thunderous reaction that I did. This was the next major Superstar...Megastar.


Lightning struck and it flashed before my eyes....visions of the crown being passed from Frank to Elvis to Clay. This was an excitement I hadn't felt in decades. THE MUSIC WAS BACK!

Movie Night: Beautiful, Beautiful Boy with an incomparable voice. Was this an Earthbound Angel? I think Gladys thought so.

Country Night: Was Clay putting on a couple of needed pounds? His face was filled out a little more and he was stunning to look at and, of course, that voice got to me again. I attacked the internet looking for any tidbit I could find out about Clay Aiken and found about 1200 hits. I found AOL's American Idol Site (nasty people), Fans of Reality TV where the adoration for Clay Aiken was a treat to read and then I saw Lisa's blurb on Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken. I lurked and I laughed on a daily basis. These people talked like me.

Disco Night:


Oh My GOD! This Beautiful Manchild named Clay had a new confidence and with that I also realized that Clay was/is the sexiest man alive. This adorable boy was now a man who could stir sensations in me that I only had a faint memory of from my prior life as a sex goddess...yeah! Me! I was hot once too, ya know. I went to Claytonaiken.com and started downloading everything to that point. I even saw a download for Clay on the Pulse and I grabbed it. Here we go; these words and the vision will haunt me forever! "....but S*mon Scowell wasn't always kind to this Phenom from NC...." and that nerd caught in the '70's was walking across the screen introducing himself as Clay Aiken. My bedroom wall came crashing in and the demolition ball whopped me right upside the head. NO FREAKING WAY!!!!!!

April 27, 2003: I came, I clicked, I posted and now I'm home. Landing on the doorstep of the Lecherous Broads was a calling and I'll never believe it was an accident; it was fate. Many others searched as I did and we each found homes with kindred spirits to share what has been and will continue to be the journey of a lifetime. A journey not for ourselves, but for someone vivacious, delightfully childlike and so ding dang magnificent. It was our destiny to love, protect and lift Clay up in everyone's eyes. Those of us who came in search of sharing this unconditional love, for a man so deserving, are the chosen ones. Those who came, and will come, in search of a moment of notoriety as a result of media mention of the Lecherous Broads & Brudes, you're not getting what we are about. May you find what the rest of us have found.

-Broad Sherry

To honor the rich history and tradition of LBFCA, a new series makes its way to our illustrious main page. "The Broadmuda Triangle" wants your Broadly (or Brudely) tale. Who are you? What makes YOU a Broad?

Send your story to Marie via email.

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com